We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with nothing to fault at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Opera to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Opera
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book directly & save 15%
Ranked #26 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service with nothing to fault at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service from the beginning to the end of my stay. Felt very welcomed. Bed is firm yet with a soft top, great for back support. All requests were promptly attended to. Best hotel for this Europe trip. Will definitely choose k+k!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your positive comments. Your satisfaction regarding service standards is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.
We are also glad to read that you will choose the K+K chain again based on your experience with us.

Thank you for your business, we hope you will become a regular guest at K+K!

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    475
    45
    15
    6
See reviews for
118
714
119
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wonderful location right by the Opera and metro stop. The room was very clean and efficiently designed but very small. It was a fine fit for us for 2 nights but would have been uncomfortable if we'd had to stay in hotel very long. We had no view. All in all, it was a very good value for the area and I would recommend it or stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the central location of our hotel which is charasteristic of all our K+K hotels.
The size of the rooms depend on the room type you prefer to book, the location of the rooms
are either street side with a view or courtyard view which is very quiet. Except for the fully booked periods we are happy to asign rooms according to the wishes of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and accommodate you in a room which meets all your expectations.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Location is really in center, near the Andrassy street and the Basilic. All cenetr is easy to access by foot and you have the oldest subway line nearby. Staff is excellent and room are a very godd standard. They have a small underground parking. The snack bar restaurant offer alimited choice BUT very good qulaity if yoiu are tired and do not want to go out, All arounf you have some great restaurant place. Try nearby teh Ferencz Liszt ter (place). Whatever enjoy Budapest it is really great city

Room Tip: It is in a quite place, just a street behind Andrassy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers, it is much appreciated.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you
as our guest again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was in Budapest last November, 2012 and it was a very good surprise to know the K&K. Great hotel, very good rooms and service room, very well located, all beautiful and clean. The staff is polite and gives us everything we need. My special thanks to IMRE, a very nice young man , who made me feel very, very welcome in Budapest. I'll be back next Spring, for sure! And I truly recommend K&K Budapest to everybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you positive feedback which we shared with our staff.
Imre was one happy young man when receiving the praise.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is several months delayed since my husband and I stayed there last Spring (April 2012). This is the first TA review I have written and I only do so because of guilt. I have to share how wonderful a hotel this was location, cleanliness, staff...yes cliches but very true. Best hotel we had in our Prague-Vienna-Budapest trip. There, I feel better already.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for the review which is never too late to post! It's great that you still remember enjoying your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

P.S: next time check out our K+K Hotels in Prague and Vienna too for the same experience.

Wishing you a Happy New Year, with best regards

Andrea Kopócsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This well located hotel in the center of Budapest has good service, clean comfortable rooms and a lovely included hot breakfast buffet. It offers good value as well. Rooms are of the expect size in Europe. I also like the fact it offers a local European feel, opposed to a chain hotel that you can be anywhere in the world.

Rooms are quite as the hotel is 1/2 block from the Main Street. It is a good choice in a hotel if you are looking for a hotel that is not deluxe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your positive comments perfectly reflect our aim for first class services: prime location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a good hearty breakfast.
Hope you can check our service standards again in the near future!

May I take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Happy New Year!

Best regards

Andrea Kopócsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in k+k hotel for 2 nights, and we were absolutely pleased with everything the hotel had offered. Firstly, the location couldn't have been better. It is 30 seconds walk from the opera metro station, and right next to Hungary Opera House and parallel to the famous Andrassy street. Nevertheless, it wasn't noisy as it was just one street behind Andrassy.

Very often, hotels tend to be quite particular about check in timing, and would not allow their guests to check im much earlier than the stipulated timing. K+K proved to be highly efficient and flexible with regard to this. We have arrived the hotel at 10am, and to our pleasant surprise,our room was all ready. The concierge has even prepared a welcome package, with maps ready for us. He was very helpful when we asked for directions to a good money changer, and recommended us too money changer that offered us extremely good rates. Throughout our short stay, all our requests were looked into seriously and never trivialized. For example, the housekeeping was very prompt in changing our kettle when the one in the room was faulty. Our request for honey was acceded to promptly.

All in all, it was a wonderful hotel with strategic location and impeccable service. We actually looked forward to going back go our comfortable room after a day of touring.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Budapest
#22 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, K&K Management GMBH, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.