We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In The Heart Of Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bem rkp. 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“In The Heart Of Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a romantic get away to Budapest and we found everything we needed at the Hotel Victoria and much more. This very personal hotel is located right on the Danube with spectacular views of the Parliament. The breakfast was outstanding and the service impeccable !! The rooms were very clean and spacious-the only hotel I have ever stayed at with excellent closet space for 2 people or even three. The beds were very comfortable. An added luxury was the on site presence of the "Jeno Hubay" historic concert hall where you could have afternoon tea or see violin concerts. The front desk was very accommodating in everyway. This hotel goes out of their way to please their customers. We will most definitely return to this hotel which I feel represents the "Heart of Budapest".

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Parliament. All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    180
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
81
330
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Wow, what a view! The Victoria Hotel in Budapest offers one of the most spectacular views in Eastern Europe. Not only that, throw in a comprehensive breakfast , high tea in two gorgeous rooms, and Lazlo at reception. Lazlo was a great help to us in getting taxi's , suggesting restaurants, and helping us get around in this most beautiful of cities.

Room Tip: Make sure you book well ahead as this hotel only has 26 rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good size room - picture window over looking the River Danube. We had an end room (room 71), which allowed us to overlook the Chain Bridge, as well as the Parliament buildings. The breakfasts in the small dining room were good and the hotel offered plenty of choice and eggs to order. In the evening we were offered a happy hour system based on buy one - get one free from 5.30 to 6.30 pm, which we used before heading out for our evening meal. They also offer free wi-fi, and I never had a problem with signal strength on the seventh floor.
On our third night the phone rang at midnight and we were warned that a 50 kilo World War Two bomb had been found not far from the hotel. We were informed that the police had visited two hotels, the Victoria being one of them, and that we had to be out of the hotel by 7.00 am as a precaution, before the bomb squad could begin their work. Breakfast would be served from 5.30 am instead of the normal time of 7.00 am. We were not allowed back until 3 pm, after the all clear had been given. On returning, the hotel gave us a bottle of wine as a thank you for our cooperation. A very nice gesture considering that the incident had nothing to do with the hotel, and they didn't have as choice, but to evacuate the hotel. As others have said the hotel is well positioned on the Buda side of the river, close to restaurants and bars. We found this side of the river to be a little cheaper than the more popular Pest side. The Victoria is located a short stroll from the Chain Bridge, so visiting Pest was good for our daily exercise as we crossed the river via this bridge. If we return to Budapest we wouldn't have any hesitation in booking the Victoria again.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room. Spend the little extra for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights in this hotel. Our room was on the 9th floor with a balcony. The view was fantastic. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfasts were something to look forward to each morning. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the walk to the supermarket at the square and across the Chain Bridge. The weather was HOT so the air conditioner was invaluable. A memorable time in Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent one night at this lovely hotel after departing our Danube River Cruise. The views of Parliament Building and the Chain Bridge from our double river view room were spectacular. The room was comfortable and generous size and staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a very good breakfast and wished that we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a double river view...you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I have just enjoyed three nights at this fabulous little hotel which is located on the banks of the Danube on the Buda side. We had room 43 - a delightful room with a fantastic view of the Chain Bridge and the Parliament building. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the bar of the hotel was excellent, with a good choice of freshly cooked eggs, fruit, cold meats, breads etc.
The staff were at all times helpful, courteous, and keen to be of service and it appeared that nothing was too much trouble. We had a late flight from Budapest and, whilst we were unable to keep our room for a late checkout, we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and later shower and change our clothes prior to leaving for the airport.
All in all a great experience, and we look forward to staying at the Hotel Victoria in the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stupendous view from our room (71). We overlook the Danube, and can see several bridges, the Parliament bldg, and several other major architectural gems. This room is large enough to accommodate the bed, dressers, and convenient sitting area by the picture windows.

Staff is/are friendly and very helpful, as I needed extra help, being on crutches during this trip. There are 6 steps to getup to the hotel, then an elevator after that. Breakfast is included, and it's quite generous, they'll cook egg dishes, plus a diverse buffet. Good selection of teas. The breakfast room doubles as a bar during the day & evening.

Also,my hey serve tea at 4pm in a most beautiful room with stained glass windows, good art, and intriguing architectural details. .

This place is spotless and well-kept up. It's quiet. We didn't hear any other guests at night.

I highly recommend the Hotel Victoria!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rkp. 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#45 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.