We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bem rkp. 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary (District I / Buda)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in Budapest
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Faultless hotel, brilliant location. Just in front of Fishermans basion and roughly 5 minute walk from funicular railway. Perfect loaction on buda side with a 10 minute walk over chain bridge into pest. Very helpful hotel staff and clean rooms. If your going to Budapest, I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here!!! :)

Room Tip: Try 'Spoon' restaurant- just over chain bridge on Pest side down by the river. Lovely food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmRen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I recently stayed here for 1 night and found this hotel to be in an excellent position near the Chain Bridge, next to the Danube with all rooms overlooking the beautiful Parliament building. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were excellent. Breakfast was also very good and generous, with good cooked meals.

Although relatively small with limited facilities, it was an excellent base for a brief trip to Budapest

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bladesman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were looking for a nice, but affordable winter getaway (we love Christmas markets). We stumbled across the Hotel Victoria and thought we would give it a try. The view from the hotel is stunning. The room was very well taken take of, modern and clean. We found the hotel to be very centrally located for all of the places we wanted to see (we are walkers). The hotel is a 5 min walk from Chain Bridge. There is a rail stop directly across the street that takes you up and down that side of the river, with the train station for connections being 5 min away. Breakfast offers continental buffet or a breakfast made to order. Very friendly staff. A number of restaurants about. Best little market is out the door to the left - 3 min walk. Water, wine and snacks - honest and friendly owner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlsgiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel was fantastic all the staff were help full and friendly
The rooms were so clean
B/fast was good and you can get cooked eggs with bacon cheese etc at no extra cost
There is a small bar on the corner very friendly staff and you can get snacks

Room Tip: The rooms have all fantastic views but the ones ending in 1or3 have bigger windows We also booked t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on many visits over the last ten years. It has always been good, with good service. The food i not gourmet quality and neither are the prices
All in all, a very goof hotel and excellent value for money

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
202 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place absolutely made Budapest the experience it was for us. Situated on the Buda side of town, right on the river, with floor to ceiling glass windows. The view was absolutely stunning. On our right was the Chain Bridge, just 100 metres away. Across the river to our left was the stunning Parliament building. And right in front of us was all the river traffic plying the Danube. I could have sat and watched it all unfold for hours!

Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, with large modern bathrooms. Every room has a view of the river. Room lighting is innovative and quirky, and obviously planned to take full advantage of the river views at night. Beds were the standard two king singles pushed together that we found a lot in Europe, but very comfortable all the same. Double glazed windows kept the noise of the city out. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, especially the breakfast staff, who made eggs to order and wonderful coffee. Try their Hungarian omelettes.

You walk out the door and you're immediately in a restaurant and bar area: so many that you're spoilt for choice. There's a tram stop right outside the hotel. One direction gets you to the Gellert Baths and a short walk across the river to the markets. The other way connects to the Budapest tube system at Batthyany Ter. So it's very easy to navigate Budapest from here.

The view from the Victoria made Budapest for us. It's was just so beautiful. Had we stayed elsewhere I doubt that we would have come away loving the place as much as we did. This is one fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westendgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said - ideal location, very clean fabulous room with stunning views of Pest. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with very good choices - we can recommend the Eggs & Bacon and Omelettes. Free tea in the White Music Room is a wonderful experience - not to missed.

Room Tip: Ask for everything you want/need as they are extremely obliging.Also use reception for you taxi and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,748 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 5,541 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#10 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,907 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rkp. 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing