We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bem rkp. 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Faultless hotel, brilliant location. Just in front of Fishermans basion and roughly 5 minute walk from funicular railway. Perfect loaction on buda side with a 10 minute walk over chain bridge into pest. Very helpful hotel staff and clean rooms. If your going to Budapest, I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here!!! :)

Room Tip: Try 'Spoon' restaurant- just over chain bridge on Pest side down by the river. Lovely food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    191
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
89
362
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I recently stayed here for 1 night and found this hotel to be in an excellent position near the Chain Bridge, next to the Danube with all rooms overlooking the beautiful Parliament building. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were excellent. Breakfast was also very good and generous, with good cooked meals.

Although relatively small with limited facilities, it was an excellent base for a brief trip to Budapest

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were looking for a nice, but affordable winter getaway (we love Christmas markets). We stumbled across the Hotel Victoria and thought we would give it a try. The view from the hotel is stunning. The room was very well taken take of, modern and clean. We found the hotel to be very centrally located for all of the places we wanted to see (we are walkers). The hotel is a 5 min walk from Chain Bridge. There is a rail stop directly across the street that takes you up and down that side of the river, with the train station for connections being 5 min away. Breakfast offers continental buffet or a breakfast made to order. Very friendly staff. A number of restaurants about. Best little market is out the door to the left - 3 min walk. Water, wine and snacks - honest and friendly owner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel was fantastic all the staff were help full and friendly
The rooms were so clean
B/fast was good and you can get cooked eggs with bacon cheese etc at no extra cost
There is a small bar on the corner very friendly staff and you can get snacks

Room Tip: The rooms have all fantastic views but the ones ending in 1or3 have bigger windows We also booked t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on many visits over the last ten years. It has always been good, with good service. The food i not gourmet quality and neither are the prices
All in all, a very goof hotel and excellent value for money

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place absolutely made Budapest the experience it was for us. Situated on the Buda side of town, right on the river, with floor to ceiling glass windows. The view was absolutely stunning. On our right was the Chain Bridge, just 100 metres away. Across the river to our left was the stunning Parliament building. And right in front of us was all the river traffic plying the Danube. I could have sat and watched it all unfold for hours!

Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, with large modern bathrooms. Every room has a view of the river. Room lighting is innovative and quirky, and obviously planned to take full advantage of the river views at night. Beds were the standard two king singles pushed together that we found a lot in Europe, but very comfortable all the same. Double glazed windows kept the noise of the city out. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, especially the breakfast staff, who made eggs to order and wonderful coffee. Try their Hungarian omelettes.

You walk out the door and you're immediately in a restaurant and bar area: so many that you're spoilt for choice. There's a tram stop right outside the hotel. One direction gets you to the Gellert Baths and a short walk across the river to the markets. The other way connects to the Budapest tube system at Batthyany Ter. So it's very easy to navigate Budapest from here.

The view from the Victoria made Budapest for us. It's was just so beautiful. Had we stayed elsewhere I doubt that we would have come away loving the place as much as we did. This is one fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said - ideal location, very clean fabulous room with stunning views of Pest. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with very good choices - we can recommend the Eggs & Bacon and Omelettes. Free tea in the White Music Room is a wonderful experience - not to missed.

Room Tip: Ask for everything you want/need as they are extremely obliging.Also use reception for you taxi and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rkp. 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#11 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#70 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.