We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a quiet area ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medosz Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Medosz Hotel to your Saves list
Medosz Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jokai ter 9, Budapest 1061, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Nice hotel in a quiet area ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel lies in a quiet area, but is still close to many tourist attractions on the Pest side. We stayed three nights and our room had aircon and a nice, big bathroom. I thought they had a nice variation on the breakfast buffet, with a sort of ratatouille one day and greek salad the other. My boyfriend thought on the other hand that especially the selection of jam was pretty poor, but was otherwise very happy with all the different cakes.. There are several ATMs outside the hotel, which is handy as many restaurants do not accept cards.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    107
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
78
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in perfect location, only 15 minutes from the Széchenyi Chain Bridge by walk. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We had a room on the 10th floor, so we could sleep very well, the view was really nice. A/C was working perfectly. They have own parking place. We recommend this hotel and if we come back to Budapest we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved my stay here. I stayed by myself and enjoyed every second of it. I had a balcony with a fantastic view, the air con was great as was the wifi. The location was great and so were the facilities, absolute bargain. If i ever come back to Budapest this is definitely where I will stay.

Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was on the 8th floor, just one floor above the breakfast room. The view of the park and over the tops of nearby buildings was great! The room was clean, and while the bath is small, it has everything you need! The temperatures soared into the mid-90's (Fahrenheit), and the cool air conditioning worked perfectly. Breakfast has a great variety from day to day, and you won't go hungry here! The beds are firm and so are the pillows. The staff are excellent, and most have a good understanding of English. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Location is expellant. It is on the near the main avenue of Budapest, Pest. All luxury shops around. Vey near to shopping center (West End Mall, but shopping center near Danube is much more better), 15 minute walk to CEU (Central European University) and 20 minutes to Chain Bridge.
The hotel is very clean. Breakfast is excellent, you can find whatever you want, many choices of everything. Very friendly staff, always ready to help and answer all the questions.
Recommended to everybody! Really nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Actually stayed here in May, so a bit late reviewing. Can't beat the location, Close to Andrassy Avenue, which is the main drag of Budapest and leads to Heroes Square. Also the hop on, hop off buses are less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants close by.
The room was good and spacious. Breakfast a little disappointing. What was there was a little bland, and fruit seemed a little limited. Breakfast staff could also smile a little more. Not the happiest I've come across. Fantastic location made up for any short comings though.
The lifts could do with being bigger. Just 4 people and it's packed.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraq Kurdistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Medosz is at the heart of Budapest near everywhere. prices are affordable, good breakfast. One little thing was Internet connection at the new B section of the hotel. Otherwise perfect place. I will definitely go again if visit Budapest.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#47 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#97 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#59 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
#81 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#26 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medosz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medosz Hotel

Address: Jokai ter 9, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Budapest
#67 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#69 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Medosz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Medosz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medosz Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medosz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.