We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently reliable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andrassy ut 111, Budapest H - 1063, Hungary (Andrássy út)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPRING EGG HUNT
Ranked #28 of 332 hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for many years, and it offers consistently good service. The rooms are very comfortable, elegantly appointed, with good-size bathrooms and nice toiletries. The beds are very comfortable, there's free wifi, and the balconies overlook the Andrassy. The hotel is conveniently situated at the Heroes' Square end of the Andrassy, within walking distance of the city park, the zoo, and the Szechenyi Baths. The Millennium underground (Hosok Tere/ Bajza Utca stations) is within a few minutes' walk. Staff speak excellent English and offer a very professional but warm welcome. My only quibble would be the cost of breakfast, which is pretty steep - but it is a very good breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "mmw77",

First of all I would like to thank for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your last stays in Budapest for years and it is pleasure to welcome back time by time. We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location. We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked the hospitality of our staff.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and assure the quality of our services.
Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    229
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
63
335
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights in January, very impressed with this hotel. The rooms are large, comfortable and modern, with a good sized bathroom, and equipped with TV, mini bar and free wi-fi!

The staff are all English speaking, extremely polite and helpful. Location wise, it's no more than a 15 minute walk to the main square, with restaurants, bars etc. Also just a 2 minute walk from Heroes Square and City Park.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Budapest. Good location, excellent service and excellent rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest "OH90",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided in the hotel.
It was nice to read that you were satisfied with the English skills of our staff.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Andrassy 23-27th January, chose for location as it only 5 mins from Heros Square, Thermal Baths and Zoo etc.. had double deluxe room on floor 4 (non-smoking) which i emailed prior arrival, room large with seating area and a modern bathroom, lovely and clean but to be fair thats what i would expect from a 5 stat hotel anyway, as previous comments there are no tea/coffee facilitys which should be standard for a 5 star, i took a traval kettle which is annoying as limited space in case for cabin bag, also as previous heating way to hot! turned off heating the whole time we were there bathroom heating was more than needed!
did not use restaurant so cant comment on food, although looking at menus looked good.
lift tiny! but on the whole good hotel.

Room Tip: floor 4 for non smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest "greekfan02",

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. I would like to inform you that we will purchase the kettles in our rooms this spring.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived Boxing Day for 4 night break with two teenage kids from England. Hotel was very quiet and was greeted heartily at reception and upgraded to two superior rooms with lovely boulevard view and balconies.
Metro within 200 metres , city walkable and can only highly recommend, you won't find better.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest "John F",

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your last stay. We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location. We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked the the upgrade to our Deluxe rooms.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Between 30 of november and 2 of december together with my wife we stay at Mamaison hotel.The hotel is located in residential are, in the middle of several embassies, and no more than 25 minutes walking from center.The hotel is clean, the room the same, the bed verry confortable.You can also keep the car in the paking area with 16 euro/day.
the restaurant condition do not know because we eat in the town.
The big plus for this hotel is the low price and the position(verry close from center and from termal bath).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "KaliTomi1984",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future and you can try our Baraka restaurant.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well positioned, comfortable and very clean hotel. Staff very polite and attentive. Good standard breakfast with plenty of variety. Rooms can be a little warm though. Restaurant is very good but be aware that the price of the food matches the quality. Lovely reception and huge bathrooms.

Room Tip: Pick a room a the back of the hotel away from the sometimes noisy Andrassy main road - Corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest "SJWINT",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest – especially that your were pleased with the location of our hotel and that you liked the style of your room.
We also appreciate your comments concerning the wide choice of dish selection at the breakfast.
We are also happy that you were satisfied with our team as well.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Second time i have visited this hotel. Opted out of the breakfast this time as it was nothing special!
Staff are very friendly, hitel is clean and has an upmarket feel, decor is great (except in the bathrooms where it is rather twee) but it is VERY hot!
We had the balcony door wide open all night (in January) but it was still too hot. The air con is insufficient sadly.
However, my husband and i do like a cool airy room so you may be ok if you don't mind a 'cosy' feel.
I would return again but only because the price is SO good for what you get!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest “Swirling”,
Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!

Our staff is delighted that you enjoyed their service. It is our pleasure to do our best for your comfort again.
I really appreciate your comment regarding the heating system. We are always trying to improve ourselves so thank you very much for your feedback again.
I hope that we can welcome you in the future again!

Best regards,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111, Budapest H - 1063, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Andrássy út , Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#34 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city’s business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighbourhood, just off Budapest‘s Andrássy Avenue, the luxury hotel was originally built in 1937 and renovated in 2007. Boasting contemporary interior design, excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality, it provides the perfect Budapest city base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Jetsetter, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.