We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest to your Saves list
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andrassy ut 111, Budapest H - 1063, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Ballymena,NI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Would highly recommend spent 5 nights in the Mamaison Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly we were upgraded to a bigger room with a balcony on arrivial which was lovely. We had breakfast on our 1st morning but it is a bit expensive if like us your not a big fan of breakfast, however we had room service our last night and it was excellent and very reasonable. Very close to Hero's Square and the lovely park and Agriculture Museum behind it. Very handy for Metro altough we used the green hop on and hop off bus for 2 days and then walked most places as weather was lovely. Would certainly stay here again if ever in Budapest. We really loved Budapest and would like to return.

Room Tip: We requested a non smoking room by e-mail before travelling and were given a room on the top floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your short but amazing review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy.

We are pleased to read how much you loved the design of the hotel and your extremely comfortable upgraded Deluxe room.

It is also nice to read your comments about our professional staff and your recommendations about the touristic services.
We would be glad to welcome you at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy during your next stay in Budapest.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    283
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
95
454
53
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a fantastic hotel! It has it all. The rooms are huge, quiet, and well appointed. The staff is knowledgeable, especially Istvan. The restaurant and room service are excellent. You will need to walk about 15 minutes or take the subway to get closer to the river and restaurants/things to do, although Heroes square is right around the corner. you won't be disappointed by this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent two nights at the hotel in early October. The reception staff were great and very helpful with providing us with advice about our trip, which was our first to Budapest. Our room was comfortable, though a little more basic than I had anticipated. We didn't use the restaurant for breakfast, though did have a meal there the second night, which was excellent. The standard of food was high and the menu inventive.

If you are looking for a central hotel then this may be a bit far out (a good half hour walk to the river), however the transport links are good, with a metro station very close. We chose to get a two day tour bus ticket, and the bus stopped within five minutes walk of the hotel, so we used this the whole time to get around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice hotel, very helpful staff ( they lent us money for the parking meter) with decent sized rooms. close to the Hero's square, the hot baths and the fine art museum. Also close to a Metro stop which takes you everywhere else

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have just spent 3 days at this hotel and have given it 10 out of 10, as its really superb and I should know as I have been travelling in Europe for the past 25 years. As soon as I arrived I could see the staff were very attentive and very helpful, and most of all ----- very friendly with perfect English.

My room had been upgraded and it was fantastic. I did take a look at the standard double rooms and they were supberb as well!!

So without hesitation I give it max marks.

You can book with full confidence as this review is very genuine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Helpful staff, good sized, clean rooms in an ideal location for exploring the city. Was alot more impressed with the standard of interior decor than alot of pictures would suggest. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff is always helpful and eager to make your stay the most enjoyable one.
Rooms are spacious and perfect for a good night sleep or to rest for some time during the day.
The quality of the towels can be improved, as they are slightly thin and small, so larger, thicker towels would be recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Address: Andrassy ut 111, Budapest H - 1063, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city’s business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighbourhood, just off Budapest‘s Andrássy Avenue, the luxury hotel was originally built in 1937 and renovated in 2007. Boasting contemporary interior design, excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality, it provides the perfect Budapest city base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.