We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mariott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Budapest Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #36 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mariott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The location of this hotel is great....
We walked to Vaci Street 2 or 3 blocks from hotel and
Hark Rock Cafe corner of Vaci Street and plaza.
Staff are very helpful here and will help you with train tickets etc.
At their concierge counter.
Restaurant in hotel is great with an outstanding breakfast bar which
Was included in our rate. I would not hesitate to stay here over and over
Again!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor facing either the citadel or Budapest castle. This hotel is directly on the Dan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    705
    445
    97
    26
    12
See reviews for
154
507
70
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recommend this location for a quick or more relaxed lengthy lunch experience. Overlooking the Danube, perfect position. Food good, service good and prices reasonable. Use the Marriott car park, discounted if you eat there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for only 1 night Oct 6, 2013. We arrived at the hotel around 9 am because we were just getting off a river cruise and we were allowed to go right to our room. How nice! The main shopping area was a short walk away. The only complaint was that we ordered ice and never got it. The rooms were well appointed overlooking the Danube. Perfect for our last night in Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This Budapest Marriott is a gem of a hotel. I got a very good deal booking direct, and enjoyed my stay tremendously. Staff extremely happy and helpful. Room very comfortable indeed. View of the Danube, perfect. Breakfast delicious. Evening meals and bar pricey, but expected. No free in room wifi disappointing, but again expected from Marriott. Free wifi in lobby / lounge. Excellent central location. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a breath taking views from the rooms!!

Spacious and spotless clean rooms that offer modern amenities including flat screen TVs and comfortable work space. I enjoyed the large windows that gives you a spectacular view to the Danube, the various bridges and the castle.

My favourite was the Executive Lounge on the roof top with large terrace that also offers a panoramic wider view to this gorgeous city.

The service was great and friendly. I will be back :)

Room Tip: For a little more, buy your upgrade to access the Lounge, you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overlooking the river and had a wonderful time. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, parliament, castle, everything you could want. Make sure to grab an apple on the way out for the day, they were delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We started our river cruise vacation by arriving a day early and, after much research chose the Marriott . It was a wonderful experience. It was right on the Danube and within walking distance to our ship! The rooms were clean and modern , the staff friendly but the location was the best for walking Budapest, taking the hop on hop off bus and for relaxing on the open deck bar overlooking the Danube. If we are ever lucky enough to go back to Budapest, the Marriott will be our choice again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
#28 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.