We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, gorgeous views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Budapest Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DISCOVER BUDAPEST
Ranked #38 of 331 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best location, gorgeous views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Marriott Is the most comfortable hotel in Buddapest-clean and spacious rooms, the view from the balcony on the highest floor is impeccable and location is unbeatable. We had breakfast included- a great selection of fish, cheese, eggs, vegetables, yogurts, bread rolls, and so on. This was the best breakfast in Europe offered by a hotel. We got the VIP access to the deck on the roof of the hotel and they had drinks and appetizers throughout the day. The staff was very nice and helpful both in the restaurants and the front desk. We wouldn't consider any other hotel if ever in Buddapest!

Room Tip: Book the room on the highest floors possible to have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Århus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

It's all good. If I note all of the good points I will sound like a salesperson for the place.
I will stay here if ever in Budapest again.
We did not try the pool or spa, but if i had, they would have had 5 stars for that too

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farrawayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I hosted a business meeting at this hotel. It is a really wonderful hotel in an amazing location with river and palace views.

The rooms are extremely clean and the views are amazing! Peppers restaurant is very nice and the bar, lounge area is lovely.

Betting and Johann are MORE than effective and very very nice people. Our event ran more smoothly than smooth and you contributed significantly to its success. Well done! Also comfiest beds and pillows ever!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicjnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

All reviews are accurate! Great location, etc., etc. But what makes this hotel a real gem is the service! We had a major issue with a loose fitting 'connecting' door to the room next door and consequently had 2 sleepless nights as ill mannered guests came and went. The hotel did not hesitate to change our room and their staff was ready to assist immediately. Bellman 'Thomas' is the epitome of professionalism and hats off to the staff in the Exec lounge - have never seen another Marriott lounge so 'groomed'. Unfortunate incidents happen, its just so refreshing when you get action instead of excuses! We are loyal to Marriott for a reason!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zen in nowhere
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is on a very nice location, overlooking the chain bridge, and the palace on the other side. It's right on the bank of the river and within walking distance of most attractions. The highlight of the stay was definitely the Club Lounge. It has a fantastic open terrace with the great views. We ended up spending a lot of our mornings and sunsets on the terrace. That did rob of us some opportunity to experience the city, but we weren't complaining. The hotel has done some renovations, so some parts of it look nice, but at the same time, some of the aspects are a little tired. I was on the Club floor, so the rooms were nicely done and looked great.

Room Tip: I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend getting on the Club floor for the extra bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trottheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Where do I even start?! Marriott is right by all of the shops but just enough out of the way so that it is quiet! Every single room has a lovely view of the river Danuub, which offers beautiful scenes of the of side of Budapest along with the Parliament building and the Guardian of Peace. My family and I went in October, it was lovely because it was cold but not bitter, around these months there is a lovely festive Christmas market which sells handmade items as well as other things and lovely hot food!

Marriott has the most beautiful reception with friendly reception staff who are very happy to help. The restaurant/bar at Marriott offer a lovely selection of breakfasts, lunches and dinners, they also have a cake buffet, where you can eat as many desserts as you want for the equivalent of about £6 at anytime of the day, as long as it is in one sitting of course.

At first, my twin sister and I found the lifts hard to work as we didn't realise that you have to put your door key (card) into the lift to prevent the public from using the hotel but don't worry you'll get the hang of it! The corridors are very well kept that lead to the rooms. Maids will come to your room everyday to change your towels and bedding, they're very kind and always say Hello, what's even better is that they do not touch your belongings, as inhale experienced with previous hotels (not Marriott). When you enter the bathroom there are free toiletries (bath gel, shampoo, moisturiser) and if you feel like hiding them in your luggage then the maids will leave more out by the sink!

The beds in all rooms are unbelievably comfortable, the pillows are thick Duck Down and you can purchase them at the hotel shop! The Marriott also has a hair salon where you can go if your hair has been messed up in the wind!

Overall I would definitely recommend the Marriott to everyone, it holds such a fantastic atmosphere. I most certainly would not stay in any other hotel in the whole of Budapest!

P.s it's right round the corner from McDonald's for the kids!

Room Tip: 'Add a tip to help travellers choose a good room' ..I really don't need to! Every room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The location couldn't be better and every room has a great view of the river Danube and many if the sites if this spa city.

The building itself dates back to the communist era but has been modernised very successfully. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a lovely two roomed corner suite which was everything you could want with fantastic panoramic views.

My only complaint is the usual one of Internet access which is prohibitive unless you're on company expenses although I believe three hours free wifi is available in the lobby.

Be careful in the bar too. A glass of malt whisky is the normal price of a bottle in the UK!

Midweek afternoons there is a strudel buffet with unlimited sparkling wine for about £7 which looks great value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 2,530 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 5,544 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing