We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel with great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Budapest Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #37 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel with great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is a great hotel with very good size rooms.
The hotel is designed to have all rooms facing the Danube river. The view from the room was extraordinary especially at night time.
The breakfast was great. The service is absolutely wonderful. All staff are friendly and smiling all times.
The health club is fantastic and it has got all weight machines. The Jacuzzi, sauna and the steam room are great as well.
The location of the hotel is central and is about 3 minutes walking to Elizabeth Bridge and about 8 minutes walking to Budapest Market (where you will be surprised with the cheap prices there).

Room Tip: Tips 1: don’t forget your gym stuff because using the gym at this hotel is really worth it. Tip 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    539
    108
    29
    13
See reviews for
185
623
85
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have just completed a large meeting at the hotel with more than 120 persons requiring meeting rooms and accommodation. As organisers, we had some concerns before going to the meeting however we found the hotel to be excellent. They were very responsive and flexible to our needs, the services provided were excellent (AV, banqueting, reception), food was good, bedrooms very good quality (I love the marriott bed) etc. Location of the hotel is good and the exec lounge lovely - great retreat. Lovely views from all bedrooms. Housekeeping were also excellent and could see that one of our organisers was unwell with flu symptoms when they brought her room service. They returned shortly after with a flask of hot water and different tea's!! That showed the extra mile they will go. I also left my make-up bag in the room, and thinking there was no chance of a return, guess what, they have posted it back to me!!

Room Tip: We negotiated a room rate with WIFI/Internet access included - could be expensive if not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here between 17 and 20th March and had a very good stay. I was concerned that the hotel would not have been upto the usual Marriott standard after reading other reviews on here. We stayed in a basic room with twin double beds, extremely clean and had modern furnishings. Incredible view, fantastic breakfast, great gym, very friendly and attentive staff. Minibar is hilariously expensive, but there's a fantastic local shop right outside the main entrance that sells cheep beer. All in all this hotel exceeded my expectations and was well upto the international Marriott standard. There were no tea and coffee facilities? This really is a shame because there's nothing else wrong with the hotel at all. That aside I was very impressed and would definitely stay here again. Oh and on a different note, you have to really watch the taxi drivers, some of them are OK but many of them will try and scam you for every penny.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay.perfect staff.friendly greeting.very clean hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Last week I traveled to Budapest on Business, I stayed at the Marriott , the rooms are delightful - extremely spacious. The view from your room is superb - it overlooks the Danube river.
Food was fresh and well presented. All hotel personnel were professional and helpful.

well done - I will definatly return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

we have arrived to hotel somewhere around 10PM, so we went straight to the bed and didn't notice that the heating wasn't working properly. then i woke up in the middle of the night realising that the cold air is blowing out of the AC. i have turned the heating to the maximum, but it only got worse, so had to turned it off completely. In the morning i also noticed that the radiator in the bathroom was also turned off. Usually i would forget about such experience instantly, but i've stucked cold that night and had 3 airplane flights in the same day with terrible sinus headaches!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

we have just come back from staying at the marriot we were in a deluxe room two massive beds so comfy everything was to a high standard as it should be just be carefull you can be charged even for using the tv so check first
all the staff were very friendly and nothing was any trouble loads to choose at brekfast you wont go hungrey yes the marriot was a great place to stay with great views i dont think you could get any better so close to everything

Room Tip: they all overlook the river 6th floor good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#25 Family Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
#29 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.