We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Budapest Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #36 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Israel
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed for business! Great view to the Danube from all rooms of the hotel, very comfortable executive launch, friendly service and location in city center. Rent a car available in the entrance to the hotel. I liked this hotel very very much and would definitely reccomend it to business and pleasure trips.

Room Tip: All rooms are great because all of them have view to the Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    708
    447
    97
    26
    12
See reviews for
155
510
70
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great location, great view. Rooms are small by U.S. standards, but nicely sized by European standards. The breakfast is top notch. Basically, it is a little piece of the U.S. on the Danube.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for training, was traveling every day by tram which stops by the hotel.
Good transportation availability, very nice views from the window to the river and castle.
Very nice executive lounge with excellent views on night Budapest.
If you come in late November like me, you will find very nice Christmas market in 2 minutes from the hotel. Very nice place.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I arrived on the weekend of St. Stephen's Day, Hungary's National Holiday. As a senior I was able to get the senior rate for two of the three nights. St. Stephen's day a bit more. Also, being a Plantium member I had access to the executive lounge on the 10th floor, which had even more spectacular views than the rooms which was an advantage on Saturday evening for the Holiday fireworks show along the Danube with complimentary beer and wine.
The room and amenities were excellent with a king bed. No wireless in rooms, however, available in lobby and executive lounge.
Service was excellent from check in to check out. The staff was helpful in providing directions in the area. The service at Peppers! and the AQVA lounge bar was great. The bartender prepared an excellent dirty martini to any New York standards, he had travelled widely and was very friendly.
Centrally located and easy walking to all areas, trams and underground Metro. Good value for money and I would certainly recommend a stay and I will stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms with access to the executive lounge provides continental breakfast, afternoon and eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stunning view of Buda Castle; but it need a major renovation (not only a face lift). My very 1st impression of me entering the room is "Is this my hotel or Angkor Wat?" Why? They don't have the central lighting system - no key card required to turn on the air-con. Pretty old school - I could turn on the light at the entrance and walk in to turn on the air-con.

The part that I hate the most about their room is their toilet seat - their loo is way too close to the wall. I am a big man; thus whenever i am sitting, I was leaning against the wall!!!

The only good thing about this hotel is its location - pretty nice view, a few steps to the shopping street, good place to eat and the view!!!

Room Tip: Business Traveller - who would not really appreciate hotel facility. Working, Sleeping and go out wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Budapest Marriott on a short break, and were completely wowed by the hotel. Outside, it's very like many Marriotts in that it doesn't have much kerb appeal, but inside it's very modern and welcoming. From check-in to check-out, we were impressed by the standards of service and found that the staff were helpful and friendly.
We were lucky enough to have access to the Executive Lounge on the 9th floor, and it was absolutely amazing - large, airy, and with a terrace with views to die for over the Danube and many of the major sites of the city across the river in Buda. We ate breakfast there each morning, and there are complimentary snacks and soft drinks during the day, as well as wine, beer, other alcoholic drinks and canapes in the evening.
All in all, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in Budapest - we'd highly recommend it, as it's centrally-located and makes an ideal base for walking around the stunning city. Hopefully, at some point in the future, we'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed two nights at this hotel. The rooms are very nice, and the views across the river are exceptional. The hotel does not have Wi-Fi in the rooms, only wired internet access. The access is about 35 USD per night, per device. You will not be able to use your iPhone or iPad in your room if you require internet. If you have two laptops, you would pay 70 USD to use them (wired) in your room. You can use Wi-Fi in the lobby area, but it is also 35 USD per day, per device. The only way around that is to purchase food or beverages from the lobby restaurant or bar, and they will give you an access code for 30 or 60 minutes. I'm not trying to dissuade others from this great hotel, but I'm shocked that Marriott would allow such a silly internet policy on such a beautiful property. If you don't require Wi-Fi, worry about it!

Room Tip: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nicely appointed. Very long corridors. Restaurant just okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
#27 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Business Hotel in Budapest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.