We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Corners Hotel Art

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Corners Hotel Art to your Saves list
The Three Corners Hotel Art
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiralyi Pal Utca 12, Budapest H-1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a very pleasant three night stay in the hotel in the beginning of June. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and attractive, and the breakfast is very good. The staff are very helpful indeed. The location is perfect in a quiet street so we were not bothered by any noise at night, yet restaurants, shops and interesting sights are just a few minutes walk away. If I were to come back to Budapest I would definitely try to get a room at the TTC Hotel Art!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are delighted to read such a wonderful review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in The Three Corners Hotel Art!

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel during your next visit to Budapest. If you are planning a return visit, please contact sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu and we will, with pleasure, make a reservation for you at an attractive rate.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    153
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
127
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Location of the hotel is super, near metro and tram station Kalvin Ter and "Raday Utca" (street with a lot of restaurants and bars). Hotel is only 2 blocks from Vaci Utca and the Donau. Beautiful hotel, nice bed, television and mini bar. Very very very kind and helpfull staff at 24h reception! Wifi is great. Breakfast was very good and complete. You can take a shuttle from the airport for about 2500 HUF. This hotel was better than we expected! We loved our stay!

Room Tip: We had a double room with 2 beds near the elevator, it was a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us! We are delighted to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you really liked our central location, staff and breakfast.

If you are planning a return visit, please contact us at sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu and we will be happy to make a reservation for you at an attractive rate.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed for four night in early June and it was a very pleasent stay. The staff is very helpful gave us many valuable tips on where to go. We stayed at one of the upper floors and there was no street noice at all. The elevator engine can be heard from time to time, but that sound is not an issue.

The restaurant had a great breakfast selection (missed bacon though), but for dinner it was hard to get a menu after closing time. The reason is that the restaurant is not owned by the hotel. We suggested that a menu is placed in every room in the future.

But again, their guest service is outstanding. We forgot some clothes, but they found them and also volunteered to send them to our home. Outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest. We are happy to hear that you had pleasant stay and appreciated our outstanding guest service and breakfast. We are sorry to hear that the restaurant opening hours did not meet your expectations.

We truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon and if you are planning on visiting us again, please contact: sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu and we will be happy to make a reservation for you!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel offers hospitality with passion. I had a small single room but it was neat and comfy, it was a good value of money for the location & service.
The single room is a bit tiny, as I understood double rooms have more space.

Room Tip: You shouldn’t book the single room for more than 50 Euros, if more you should consider one of the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our comfortable rooms, location and services. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon and if you are planning on visiting us again, please contact: sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu and we will be happy to make a reservation for you!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

More of a boutique hotel, which we loved. Wifi was good and breakfast had lots of variety. Rooms were clean and staff very helpful. It was a terrific location in a big city! It was the best value hotel of our trip in eastern Europe and one of the highest quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here and that you appreciated our friendly staff and good location.

I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon and if you are planning on visiting us again, please contact: sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu and we will be happy to make a reservation for you!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here just before our river cruise and it was very convenient. The room was comfortable and clean and the price was right. It is a boutique hotel close to everything and the staff were very friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am so glad to hear that you have had a pleasant break with us at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest,

Thank you very much once again for your kind comments about our location, staff and comfortable rooms.

If you do plan a return visit please do contact us at sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed overnight after a river cruise. This hotel was very comfortable... included complimentary Wi-fi & breakfast. It is a quaint boutigue hotel and the service was excellent. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The location was great....very close to everything...we were able to walk everywhere and the hop on hop off bus for touring was close. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review! We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in Budapest!

We thank you very much for your kind comments about our location and our friendly staff!

If you do plan a return visit please do contact us at sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal Utca 12, Budapest H-1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Corners Hotel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.