We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, warm and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Corners Hotel Art

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Corners Hotel Art to your Saves list
The Three Corners Hotel Art
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiralyi Pal Utca 12, Budapest H-1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Suffolk
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Comfortable, warm and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our second visit to this great little hotel and it was just as good as the first time around, if not better .... We reserved a five-night stay in one of the larger rooms, which in fact was two good sized rooms (living room and bedroom) a nice entrance area and super modern bathroom with a terrific shower! Without reiterating the comments from previous positive reviews, suffice to say, for the price, convenience and comfort, this hotel is hard to beat. In addition you can enjoy a nice, varied breakfast, free internet in the rooms (computer in lobby) and best of all, really friendly and helpful staff. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning one day to beautiful Budapest and again staying at the Best Western Hotel Art.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Altea88,
Thank you very much for visiting us once more and taking the time to share your positive experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and that you felt that it was a great value for your money. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
With best regards,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    173
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
147
27
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sodertalje, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Excellent hotell for only to be *** stars, in a quiet location but still close to the most.
Very helpfull staff that arranged with taxiservice, thanks to Mischi the taxidriver/owner of a small taxicompany that knows good service. Good recomendations about restaurants and everything from the staff. Good breakfast and a excellent real sauna, even a Finnish guy was satisfied ;)
We realy recommend this hotell and we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Gabor B,l
Thank you very much for the nice review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly appreciate your feedback, especially regarding the Staff and the Sauna.
Should you return to us in the future we would be delighted to take care of your stay.
Kind regards,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If I had paid twice as much, wouldn't expect the service I got at the Hotel Art. The location was good, great restaurants around and in the hotel itself. Safe neighborhood. The room was spacious and spotless, and the hotel personnel were great and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would go back to stay without any hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Annacer,
Thank you for taking the time to place your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you left with such positive feelings.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Reading back over other reviews I think most has already been said. I traveled alone and the reason for my travel was dental treatment, I had plenty of spare time and stayed for 5 nights. I had a single room that offered everything I wanted it was clean and warm with a very good shower, if there as a minus it was that the room was a little compact. Breakfast is well presented and you can have a good fill that will last you for most of the day, all nice and fresh with a reasonable selection. The location is very good and you can do a huge amount of sight seeing on foot from the hotel, central Budapest is not huge and you can cover a lot of it on foot. I have several more trips to make and will probably stay again, its good value and well located.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Simon W!

First let me thank you for staying in BEST WESTERN Hotel Art. I am happy to read that you where pleased with our Hotel and services. I hope we can welcome you once again on your next visit to Budapest.

Best Regards:
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We arrived by train from Prague and were pleased to find the hotel very close to Kalvin Tor subway station. This is four stops on the Red subway line from the main Keleti station. Its on a quiet back street within easy reach of the main centre of the city and the river Danube. Our three night reservation was in order and the reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was small, but very clean and tidy. The hotel have undergone some improvements recently and it looked pleasant. Breakfast was extensive with a wide range of treats available. All the main attractions of the city are within walking distance or a short subway ride. Having a subway station so close is an advantage, especially if the weather turns bad. We enjoyed our stay at this convenient, reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Geoff h!

Thank you very much for the nice review. I am glad that you where pleased with our Breakfast and the location. I hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Budapest.

Best Regards:
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic place for a weekend stay or a short break. Situated in downtown Budapest in a quiet area it's a perfect base to discover one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Wim54,
What a great review! Thanks a lot for that.
I am really glad that your stay in our hotel and Budapest impressed you so much.
Also a big thank you for your nice words about our city, area, staff breakfast.
It goes without saying that we will be more than happy to welcome you back at our hotel.

With kindest regards,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is small but seems very recently renovated. It is located on a quiet back street, I slept with the window open without being disturbed by traffic until the refuse truck came at 6 in the morning. The room was quite small but nicely furnished and had lots of electrical outlets. t we had stayed two people it would have felt a bit crowded but for one it was just fine. The bathroom was also small but in excellent condition. It has a proper shower cabin which I prefer to a bathtub. The room was designated as non smoking and had no smells. The breakfast was also of good quality although there was no bacon. I will most likely stay here again next time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Anders G ,

Thank you very much for positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the quite neighbourhood in the downtown. We sincerely hope to see you back in BEST WESTERN Hotel Art in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal Utca 12, Budapest H-1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#61 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Corners Hotel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.