We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Corners Hotel Art

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Corners Hotel Art to your Saves list
The Three Corners Hotel Art
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiralyi Pal Utca 12, Budapest H-1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art) (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Reading back over other reviews I think most has already been said. I traveled alone and the reason for my travel was dental treatment, I had plenty of spare time and stayed for 5 nights. I had a single room that offered everything I wanted it was clean and warm with a very good shower, if there as a minus it was that the room was a little compact. Breakfast is well presented and you can have a good fill that will last you for most of the day, all nice and fresh with a reasonable selection. The location is very good and you can do a huge amount of sight seeing on foot from the hotel, central Budapest is not huge and you can cover a lot of it on foot. I have several more trips to make and will probably stay again, its good value and well located.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Simon W!

First let me thank you for staying in BEST WESTERN Hotel Art. I am happy to read that you where pleased with our Hotel and services. I hope we can welcome you once again on your next visit to Budapest.

Best Regards:
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    194
    34
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
157
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We arrived by train from Prague and were pleased to find the hotel very close to Kalvin Tor subway station. This is four stops on the Red subway line from the main Keleti station. Its on a quiet back street within easy reach of the main centre of the city and the river Danube. Our three night reservation was in order and the reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was small, but very clean and tidy. The hotel have undergone some improvements recently and it looked pleasant. Breakfast was extensive with a wide range of treats available. All the main attractions of the city are within walking distance or a short subway ride. Having a subway station so close is an advantage, especially if the weather turns bad. We enjoyed our stay at this convenient, reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Geoff h!

Thank you very much for the nice review. I am glad that you where pleased with our Breakfast and the location. I hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Budapest.

Best Regards:
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic place for a weekend stay or a short break. Situated in downtown Budapest in a quiet area it's a perfect base to discover one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Wim54,
What a great review! Thanks a lot for that.
I am really glad that your stay in our hotel and Budapest impressed you so much.
Also a big thank you for your nice words about our city, area, staff breakfast.
It goes without saying that we will be more than happy to welcome you back at our hotel.

With kindest regards,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is small but seems very recently renovated. It is located on a quiet back street, I slept with the window open without being disturbed by traffic until the refuse truck came at 6 in the morning. The room was quite small but nicely furnished and had lots of electrical outlets. t we had stayed two people it would have felt a bit crowded but for one it was just fine. The bathroom was also small but in excellent condition. It has a proper shower cabin which I prefer to a bathtub. The room was designated as non smoking and had no smells. The breakfast was also of good quality although there was no bacon. I will most likely stay here again next time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Anders G ,

Thank you very much for positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the quite neighbourhood in the downtown. We sincerely hope to see you back in BEST WESTERN Hotel Art in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

hotel is conveniently situated in center of the city near the river and close to central vaci utca street.
breakfast is very good.
one thing which is not convenient - hotel does not have its own parking which is very inconvenient because we traveled by car. parking house is a few streets away, so you have to unload the car and then drive to the parking house and vice versa. parking is rather pricy nevertheless hotel gives discount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Katk0,
It makes me extremely happy to know that your stay with us was so memorable
I am very glad that you where pleased with our Breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was a pleasant hotel, centrally located with friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable, slightly on the small side but certainly sufficient for a weekend break. Breakfast was sufficient though the wait and queue to get coffee from a coffee machine was a bit wearisome, would be more pleasant to have a fresh pot at the table.
The only unfortunate episode was being woken at 7 o'clock on the Sunday morning by the noise of the cleaning of the room next door to us - lots of loud chatter, banging and vacuming going on. Doubt that the room was needed at that hour of the day and rather spoilt what had been a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear BlonayBelfast ,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you had a great stay with us.
We have taken some action to avoid the cleaning department being load in the morning.

Best regards,
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The service at this hotel was excellent. People were so friendly and tried their best to make everything right. I can't believe anyone would write a complaint about the FREE breakfast. There were so many choices on the breakfast. We thought the breakfast was excellent. It is not the Intercontinental's buffet, but that one is 30 Euros. This is FREE and has a selection of coffees, teas, juices, yogurts, dried fruits, nuts, eggs, pastries, cereals, meats. Can't imagine why anyone would complain.
As noted by other travelers, the location is very good. There is a drug store on the corner and a good restaurant next door (something like "Borosa"???). It is easy to either walk to everything or take a tram (we got a 3 day tram pass and it was well worth it). Lots of shops around. About two blocks away, there is a place that sells soup; people line up to buy their daily soup selections...cheap and really tasty.
They have inroom safes. We liked that. And FREE wifi, even in your room....plus a computer to use in the lobby. Everything is clean, in the rooms, the lobby, the breakfast area.
The room is very small. That was our only complaint and something they could not fix. The bed takes up most of the room. If you are going to be out and about exploring Budapest, it will be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear PhyllisWisconsin,
What a nice review! Thank you for that!
I am extremely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very glad that you where please with our Breakfast. What makes me even happier is that you highlighted the attentiveness of our staff. This is part of our philosophy to go beyong guest expectations and it is always such a pleasure to learn that how much our guests appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back and I hope that we can even top your recent experience.
With kindest regards
David Hegedus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#75 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#93 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#20 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal Utca 12, Budapest H-1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Budapest
#50 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#62 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Corners Hotel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.