We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spacious apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Save Saved
You added Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 502 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice spacious apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a really good time at Corvin Apartments and Budapest. The airport transfer you can arrange with them worked fine (despite the plane being late). The apartments are in a new building in a quiet side street, around the corner from a big intersection, Metro stop, tram stops, shopping mall and many restaurants, you can also walk to the centre, the river and the Gellert bridge and the Jewish area in about 10-15 minutes. The area seems mainly residential and is quite interesting in itself. The apartment we had was pretty big, quiet and had everything we needed. People at reception speak English, are very friendly and can give you detailed advice on things to do, they also sell tickets to the baths and other things. I guess it all looks a little bare, neutral and functional, as there aren't many homely touches... but we felt very comfortable there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Corvin Plaza Apartments! I appreciate your detailed description of the location and I am also glad you mentioned that it is possible buy tickets for spas and sightseeing tours at the reception. We try to provide an accomodation that really feels like home and because of that I take a note of your suggestion to make the apartments not only clean but more cozy as well. It is a pleasure to read that you found your apartment comfortable and we could help you have a relaxing vacation in Budapest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
31
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROMANIA / BUCHAREST
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

An excellent choice for a holiday in Budapest
Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. The hotel staff is english speakers.We recommend it if you want to stay for a longer period. Mall , restaurants around the corner.CLose from the town center .In one word, excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your praising words! I am especially glad that you mentioned the great location and our staff. From Corvin Plaza Apartments everything is within walking distance. To get to the city center it only takes a 15 minutes walk but with the public transportation it could be even less. Also I am proud to share with you that our staff not only speaks English; some of them speak German and Spanish beside English which makes it much easier to help our guests. I hope to see you back soon to have another excellent vacation in Budapest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Location ( 3 min away fm the underground and 10 min you reach the city center) , service, cleaning and great value for the money. Great! For sure, a place to go back. Excellent price, you do get value for money. Very nice flat with all amenities. We want to go back for aty least a week as we just love Budapest. Do recommend Corvin Plaza :-)

Room Tip: Ask for front apartment , with balcony. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
First of all let me thank you for leaving such a nice comment about us! I am glad you were satisfied with our services and that you think your money was well spent here at Corvin Plaza Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you amongst our guests again and if you are planning to come back in summer check out our discounts and special offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff took care of all our requests we asked in our reservation note. Our apartment was even pre-heated for our arrival, we got a lovely, big, clean, nicely furnished 2 bedroom apartment with a bathroom and separate toilet and the rooms were sunny and having a view to the street.

We got the best possible service. Once we asked for extra blankets, pillows at the next morning we could pick them up at our arrival back to the apartment. Cleaning was always in time and well done, the receptionist young guy was always helpful and friendly.

All in all great experience, service, value for the money and very much in the center of the city!

Highly recommend this apartment and we will surely get back once we are in Budapest again!

Room Tip: 2bedroom apartment on the 5th floor with view to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! I am happy to read that you were delighted with all the services we provided and also that you liked our staff. Our receptionists are ready to help each guest between 9am and 9pm and for the night hours our night guard is there to take care of emergency situations. Once again I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Corvin Plaza Apartments and we hope to see you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

CLose from the town center and the hotel staff is very kind, english speakers. The rooms are highly equiped with all you need to stay even for a week. Best choice for a city break
Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for you nice review! I am very pleased to learn that you think our rates are reasonable and that you were staisfied with our staff as well. I am proud to tell that at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites we do not only speak English but there are also staff members who can speak German or Spanish beside that. If you are planning to come back to Budapest you are more than welcome to stay here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twello, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spacious, clean and secured appartment. Very friendly staff. Can recommend it even if you want to stay for a longer period.
Near public transport, in 15 minutes you're in the city centre. Great mall in 200 meters, restaurants and cafes around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your rating and compliments! I am pleased to read that you found our apartment comfortable and you also liked our staff. See you in the future -that time hopefully for a longer period!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

14 of us went on a trip to Budapest and stayed in two apartments (7 each). The apartments were newly remodeled and very clean. We didn't hear any other guests, which was great. The apartments are really close to tons of ruin pubs in the 7th district, which was perfect for us. The metro was also very close. Excellent apartments and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites and that you find that it is a good starting point to explore the city. There are many bus, tram and metro stops around the building so we are easy to reach all day long from every part of the city. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Address: 1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 502 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.