We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything OK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites to your Saves list
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 559 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Partizanske, Slovakia
1 review
“everything OK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stay only for two days, but this is perfect place to stay for visit the city. The City centre is near, also shoping park and metro station. You can go also by walk to centre. Clean rooms, and quiet neighborhood.So no problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to rate us! I am glad you mentioned that you were happy with the location since it is very close to the city center and basically everything you need is within walking distance. We hope to see you back amongst our guests in the future, maybe that time for a bit longer visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    58
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
62
43
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The apartment is very big, clean and modern.
The kitchen is nice and the washing machine works very well.
The location is also very good. The staff is very friendly, especially Zoli.
I definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us! I am glad you liked staying at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites and that you were delighted with the equipment and with our staff as well. We look forward to welcoming you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice apartments clean and confortable, excelently equipped, very quiet, good location, nearby shopping, restaurants, just a few steps to metro, trans, bus...well..well..well...one word, perfect ! Travel with family.. If you want walk to history area, its ok, just few minutes you will discover a fantastic city.The staff are so gentil and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review! There is nothing better than reading that our guests had found our facilities perfect from the equipment and cleanliness to the location itself. I hope it was not the last time for you to visit Budapest and if you come back you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Massive. loads of space. friendly welcoming staff.
Had a great time exploring the city. This place is conveniently located close to points of interest. Walked into the heart of the city in about 20 mins.
Overall great. Bath great and everything worked.
Fab little find

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review and all the compliments regarding to our staff and the location! One of our major goals is to provide an accomodation that feels like home for a reasonable price so that our guests can enjoy all the attractions Budapest can offer. It is great to read that you liked Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites and we hope to welcome you back in the furure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had a couple of touts offering ‘discounted’ taxi service, but ssed the official Fotaxi (just outside the airport) to transfer from airport. Check-in was hassle free, and staff were polite and helpful. Promptly supplied (with deposit of 15 euro) key for the safe in the room, and gave suggestions on what to do and how to get there. Bed linen, washing machine, kettle, and microwave oven, electric cooker (with oven) with clean crockery and cutlery made the stay comfortable. On the second day asked for extra duvet and toilet rolls, which were provided without fuss.

There are plenty of supermarkets within 5 to 150 min walking distance of the apartments, and if like us you like walking, you can have a nice walk to the chain Bridge area with plenty of shops and restaurants along the way. We must have spent about a good 3 to 4 hours on a round trip on our first evening. Corvin Plaza shopping arcade is about 15 minute walk from the apartment, and is worth a visit – there are some options for eating out on the top floor).

If are okay using public transport (bus, tram, metro) then many of the main sites such as Bude castle, Andrassi Street, and the Chain bridge are easily accessible.

Would definitely recommend a stay here, but make your stay easier by planning an itinerary of place to visit…

Tip: For a group of 5, it’s a lot cheaper to buy a 24 hour (it’s not a day pass) travel pass which allows you to travel on any mode of public transport.

Tip: There is also the Holocaust memorial about 20 minute walk from the apartment, would recommend a visit here as well. Only thing is not many people, including the staff at Corvin seem to know about it, so research details beforehand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and kind words! I am sure a lot of traveller will find it very useful when seeking for accomodation or places of interest. However, I would like to drew your attention to our transfer service. If you send us your exact arrival time and flight number we can organize the transfer for you from the airport or to the airport. We also appreciate your thoughts about the location and of our staff. We try to keep being up to date about all the sights Budapest can offer so that we can suggest the best places to our guests. I am sorry you had some difficulties when asking about the Holocaust Memorial. There are many historical museums and monuments in Budapest but we try our best to provide the right information and avoid confusions. I am happy that in the end you could visit it along with the attractions like the Buda Castle or the Chain Bridge. Hope to see you back soon, maybe in a warmer month. The spring and the beginning of fall could be a great time for visiting Budapest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very nice apartment and very clean, is located in to a new building whith spacious rooms and bathroom, with completely new kitchen were we could cooked everything. About the kitchen we have had a catle, a toster and everything for the six people. The apartmant was very quiet. The price was very good, center is close and if you want something to buy very close is shoping center Corvin plaza. Try It!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review us! Here in Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites we try to create an atmosphere where you can really feel like at home. That is why all of our apartments have a fully-equipped kitchen as well as a living room with LCD TV and DVD player and a bathroom with washing machine. I am glad you enjoyed your staying here and you were delighted with the price and the location. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corvin
Hotel Corvin
#128 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corvin Center Suites
Corvin Center Suites
#40 of 559 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
CorvinLux Aparthotel
CorvinLux Aparthotel
#36 of 559 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prince Apartments
Prince Apartments
#77 of 559 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corvin Apartment Budapest
Corvin Apartment Budapest
#300 of 559 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Resort Apartments
Sun Resort Apartments
#56 of 559 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Address: 1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 559 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.