We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good apartment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites to your Saves list
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Alexandroupoli, Greece
1 review
“Very good apartment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The apartment was warm, spacious, clean and fully equipped. The location is very close to the center and 2 minutes walk from the metro station, supermarket and mall. The girl at the reception was very kind and helpful. Advice: If you're planning to stay more than three nights you have to tell the reception to do a quick cleaning at the room. Overall, a very good place if you're looking for an apartment.
Cons: The blankets and sheeds were not very good. We stayed four nights and we were only given one towel/person (we had to ask for extra towels).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
First of all many thanks for posting a review! I am happy you were satisfied with the apartment and also with its location. However, I am sorry the sheets were not what you had expected. We provide free cleaning service after every 3rd night spent in the hotel. To request that you have to leave your key at the reception and it includes towel and bed linen changing as well. We try to improve in the housekeeping department and your feedback was very helpful for that. Once again thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
34
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BCN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

It was clean, comfy, and it is a new building. No too far from city centre, about 30min walking to parliament. Close to the central market, Gellert baths, Museums... I strongly recomend it. You also have a mall in 10minutes walking, in it you can find a supermarket, clothing, etc.
Vacci uta (most comercial street in Budapest) is about 10 minutes walking. Easy to arrive/go from/to airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
I am glad to read you were delighted with the apartment. It is especially nice to know that you found the location a great starting point for discovering Budapest. From the places you listed it seems like you managed to visit just about every main sights of the city. Thank you for taking your time to review us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The apartement was very clean,quiet, very well equipped and near the city center. The staff was very helpul. I do recommend that place, I am sure I will stay there while next time in Budapest.
Az apartman tiszta, csendes es teljesen felszerelt konyhaval rendelkezik. A szemelyzet nagyon segitokesz. Mi csak ajanlani tudjuk mindenkinek..... :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
It was a pleasue to read your kind words. Thank you for higlighting the location and the helfulness of the staff among others. It is great to know that our work is appreciated and it gives us a motivation to keep the standards higher and higher. We are grateful that you would recommend us to the other travellers and it is our honest hope that we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very good locations (little walk to main Budapest places), clean and spacious apartment, fully equipment. Very helpful staff, we could check in earlier and leave luggage after check out for whole day without any extra fee. I do recommend that place, I am sure I will stay there while next time in Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We are all pleased at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites that you took the time and post such a nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked the great location of the hotel; it is very close to the city center indeed. It was also nice to read that you enjoyed our services such as the free luggage room. We always try to fulfill our guests' requests and it is a very nice reward to get a great feedback like yours. We are glad that we could make your days in Hungary memorable and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The place is fantastic, feels exactly like home. Towels, hair dryer washing machine and a well equipped kitchen. The location is very convenient, metro M3 and tram 4, 6 are all reachable with 5min walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are especially happy that you were delighted with the location and the equipment found in the apartment. We hope that we can welcome you again if you come to Budapest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed only one night in this lovely place. The apartement was very clean,quiet, very well equipped and near the city center. The staff was very helpul, also they have a garrage where you can park your car.We will come back next time when we'll visit Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites as your accomodation and for taking the time to leave a comment. We were delighted to hear that you were pleased with our services you experienced in our hotel during your stay. We sincerely hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I suggest Corvin Plaza apartment for pleasant stay in Budapest:
- very cheap
- near to the city centrum (2 metro stops)
- near to the metro M3
- very clean
- garage
- kitchen well equipped
- no noise street (good sleepling)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
It was great to read you enjoyed your stay at Corvin Plaza Apartments. I am especially grateful to you for emphasizing some of the advantages of choosing us. I hope the next time you visit Budapest we can stay at your disposal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Address: 1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.