We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites to your Saves list
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A place like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The place is fantastic, feels exactly like home. Towels, hair dryer washing machine and a well equipped kitchen. The location is very convenient, metro M3 and tram 4, 6 are all reachable with 5min walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are especially happy that you were delighted with the location and the equipment found in the apartment. We hope that we can welcome you again if you come to Budapest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    53
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
39
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed only one night in this lovely place. The apartement was very clean,quiet, very well equipped and near the city center. The staff was very helpul, also they have a garrage where you can park your car.We will come back next time when we'll visit Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites as your accomodation and for taking the time to leave a comment. We were delighted to hear that you were pleased with our services you experienced in our hotel during your stay. We sincerely hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I suggest Corvin Plaza apartment for pleasant stay in Budapest:
- very cheap
- near to the city centrum (2 metro stops)
- near to the metro M3
- very clean
- garage
- kitchen well equipped
- no noise street (good sleepling)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
It was great to read you enjoyed your stay at Corvin Plaza Apartments. I am especially grateful to you for emphasizing some of the advantages of choosing us. I hope the next time you visit Budapest we can stay at your disposal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I chose this apt for the second time.It was a huge apt on the last floor 801 with 2 spacious bedrooms . Very important for me-2 balconies facing different sides> one bathroom with tub and another with shower/.Very clean with cosy furniture a great number of TV channels even in Russian/This time i was impressed by a pack of cofee as a present on my arrival-thanks a lot to the management and especially to Atilla/ The central location is very convinient-2 minutes to the main trams 4 and 6 and 5 minutes on foot to the metro station Corvin negeyd/The staff is very attentive.They wait for you and answer all youe letters by e-mail. I'' surely recommend everybody to stay at this comfortable and beatiful apt/Best regards to all who made my staying at this apt so unforgettable/Planning to come as usual in May. ILONA

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apt are very spacious facing the inner yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comment! We appreciate it so much and it is especially great to hear that you would like to return. We can't wait to see you again in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Corvin Plaza for 5 nights and were very pleased with all aspects of the apartment--from the convenient location, to the cleanliness and spaciousness of the apartment and the courteous and helpful staff.

We loved having two spacious bedrooms and wonderful living room and dining/kitchen area where we could make breakfast every morning to start our day. The apartment also includes a washer/dryer and good sized bathroom facilities. I can definitely see myself using this place as a long term base in Europe.

Corvin Plaza Apartments is located in a central location on the Pest side and a very short walk (5 mins) from the Corvin Plaza mall with a large supermarket and from the M3 metro line as well as several surface tram lines (3 stops from Deak Ferenc Ter). We frequently walked back from the metro in the late evening (two women) and felt very safe in this neighborhood.

I love Budapest and will definitely be back in the near future and of course, will stay at Corvin Plaze again. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a well priced, clean, comfortable and centrally located place to stay in Budapest. I can't wait for my next visit!

Room Tip: They only take cash to be sure to have cash at check-in to pay for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and detailed comment! It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corvin Plaza and we hope to welcome you back soon. Also I am glad to inform you that now we are able to accept all the major credit cards which makes the check-in procedure faster. We look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we were 9 members of a family ages 19- 83 years old and it was great for all of us.
the rooms were very spacious, very comfortable and the furnishings were new and good tasted. the kitchenette was satisfactory equipped/

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad that you were satisfied with the amenities and found everything comfortable. We hope we can welcome you amongst our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murmansk, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are friends and stayed at the Hotel for only 1 night.we like the apartment very much. its worth it.Very spacious, comfortable. Pity we spend only 1 day in Budapest.Next time I would definitely choose the same hotel.Its superb!
The only thing that would like to be changed is late check-in,at 14-00.We had to wait and lost some time instead of strolling about the city.
Anyway thank you vey much for warm welcome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at Corvin Plaza Apartments and hope to see you and your friends in the future. Athough our official check-in time is 14:00, it is possible to request an early ceheck-in from 12:00 for an extra fee, this way you will not lose any time from exploring Budapest. An other option is to leave you luggage in our luggage room, which is free of charge, and then you can come back later to check-in to your apartment. The receptionists are also happy to recommend you many restaurants around the hotel so you can have a lunch or some drinks while waiting. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Address: 1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.