We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites to your Saves list
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Used the place to stay one night in Budapest. Location is good a close to the center of Pest.
The staff was very friendly and the room clean. I found the place ,a 2 bedroom appartment on booking .com for a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff, location and cleanliness. It is great to hear that you were also delighted with the price. We hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back for a longer period in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    46
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
33
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom studio apartment with my gf and I must say it was an excellent choice. The apartment was clean and spacious for the two of us and even came with a washing machine. Location wise, it is very convenient as it is situated near tram lines 4 and 6, the two lines that bring you pretty close to the city center. Best thing about this place of course is the price. Really affordable for what you are getting. Also, don't forget to try the restaurant named "Stex" near the tram stop. It serves excellent food at decent prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt that you have received a good value for your money. We look forward to welcoming you amongst our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I would stay again and again!!!
Very good Bathroom...
Very big areas....
Very Good staff.....
Luxury and modern areas.....
2 bath 2 bedroom!!!!
New furnitures and beautiful cousine!!!!
Very good location... near tram and metro, near MacDonalds 100m
Near City center!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your praising words. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and you shared it on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comment and hope the next time you visit Hungary we can stay at your disposal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

With family (3 adults and 1 child age 2yrs) in 6-pers apartment. Rooms were clean and apartment is close to the city centre. Very helpfull staff that arranged everything we asked for.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment with my 2 sisters and my brother-in-law in July 2012. This apartment hotel is brand new, so the price of 236e for 4 nights / 4 adults seemed too good to be true. We arrived with transport arranged by the hotel and were very happy to find, that everything was as promised. The room we stayed in was very clean and had all the facilities we needed: Airconditioning, kitchen with appliences, livingroom with TV, sofas, Wi-Fi and DVD-player. 2 Bedrooms with comfortable beds, Toilet, a bathroom and a large balcony. The only problem was with the shower: The only drainige was in the bathtub, so the bathroom fluded a little everytime you took a shower. This is a was not a big problem, but might take it´s toll to the structure of the hotel in the longrun. All the sights and services are close by and a taxi service and subway is very cheap, in case you want to go somewhere further. Sleeping quality is also exceleent, comfortable beds and no noises from outside or other rooms. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone looking for a quality accommondation for a great price in Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The place was beautiful, modern, big, central, good value for its price, and personnel was more than nice. You will find everything you need inside the apartment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Address: 1082 Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.