We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estilo Fashion Hotel

Save Saved
You added Estilo Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaci Utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE TRANSFER PACKAGE
Ranked #39 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Superb location and great price were the main positives for this hotel. When we got there everything surpassed out excectations. All the staff we met were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and spotless. Breakfast was very nice. No faults whatsiever and we will certainly return if we are ever back in Budapest

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota G, Guest Relations Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing us and share your review of your recently stay.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding to the location, the hotel staff and room.
Please know, that your feedback is extremely valuable for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your second stay in Budapest.

Best regards,
Peter Tomalik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    156
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
27
198
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited Budapest for 5 days with friends and stayed in this Hotel.
Great and central location on Vaci Utca in a walking distance from most city attractions.
Clean.
New.
Nice rooms ( a bit small, but O.K)
Good Breakfast
Nice and helpfull stuff
Reasonable price.
What else do you need?
Recommended Hotel , we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota G, Guest Relations Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
It is our pleasure to read so nice feedback about your recently stay at the Estilo Fashion Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking time to emphasize the vicinity of the hotel.
We are happy to read, that you found our hotel rooms clean and highlighted on efficiency of our hotel staff.
We hope, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Peter Tomalik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is great. It's modern, clean, perfect location and really friendly and helpful staff. Booked with Booking.com for a really good deal. I requested an en suite with a bath, not just shower - which they emailed to confirm a week or so before we travelled. They also contacted us via email to ask if we wanted the airport shuttle to pick us up - totally recommend this - it's cheaper than any other options!

Room was a good size and we loved the decor. It had a TV but not many English speaking channels. There was also no in room tea making facilities but then again I hear no Budapest hotels commonly offer this. With the room service being good value, we just ordered coffee that was brought to us, service with a smile too!

It is perfectly located to the most beautiful of all the bridges and within a 2 minutes walk to the market. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, as well as coffe shops and pubs.

The breakfast we great - enough to certainly keep you going until lunch time! The waiters were lovely. All staff spoke great English.

Just one tip - your room key card is also your key card to getting the lift moving! We found this out after a good few minutes waiting going no where! Great for security - more hotels should have this!

The staff were really helpful on reception, where we booked our day at the thermal spa and again our shuttle minibus to the airport. There was free wifi and they also had a PC in the reception lobby free to use anytime.

I will definately stay again and recommend you do too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota G, Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for visiting our hotel and share your lovely comments on Tripadvisor.
We were pleased to read that you were happy with your experiences in our hotel.
Thank you for taking advantage of our airport shuttle service.
We really appreciate your generous sentences in relation to our hotel rooms and room service.
We are happy to read, that you had a memorable experience with us and appreciated the service of our Front Desk Agents and the waiters in the Mercatino Restaurant.
We highly appreciate, that you mentioned our key card system and the possibility of free Internet and PC using in the lobby.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Estilo Fashion Hotel.
Warm regards,
Estilo Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The reason I chose this hotel was the great deal I got in the low season. For the money I payed for the one weeks stay, it was ridiculously luxorious and provided everything I had hoped for. But for the full price and being a four star hotel, I would have expected even more. The location is perfect if you want to explore the city. The hotel is next to the river and the largest market hall in Budabest at the end of the pedestrian street. The tram stop is very close and it's not far to the nearest metro stop, either. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and bed very confortable. The bathroom is of good size and they change the towels every day. The cleaning in all is immaculate. Breakfast buffet gets you started to the day, everything is fresh and there is fairly good selection of basic breakfast items. The staff speaks perfect English and they will gladly help you with all questions. There is also a computer with internet for the guests in the lounge area free of charge. Very nice hotel, although expensive in the high season, would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota G, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Maggie Raven,

I am so glad to read that you spent a great time with us recently! I would like to express my gratitude for your compliments on the service provided by our staff. I am also glad that you could take advantage of our computer with Internet in our lobby..
Let me thank you once again for sharing your experiences with the travelling community. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Agota Grundtner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed in Budapest for one weekend and we enjoyed staying in this hotel. The location is great, next to everything we wanted to visit. We really appreciated the customer service, the staff spoke English and they were very friendly and nice.

The first room they gave us was pretty, but very small. The bathroom had an issue though, so when we told them about it they gave us another room, a lot nicer (which also had more space, they told us it was from another price group). We ended up having a great stay in this room and they didn't charged us more for it.

The beds are really comfortable, breakfast was ok, not the best I ever had, but decent. I recommend getting up early for it, as you can find more items and everything is more fresh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota G, Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Ms Anda P,

Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your stay.
It was our pleasure to read your kind comments about the central location of the hotel.
We happy to read, that you found our room and bed spacious and comfortable, and thank you also for the compliments to our employees.
If you find yourself in Budapest again, it would be our pleasure to seeing you back at the Estilo Fashion Hotel.

Best regards,
Estilo Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel is nice, not great, not bad. Interesting décor.
Unfortunately lots of failures which makes stay not as pleasant as it can be.
Very small rooms. Smoking not allowed (up to 5 meters from entrance to the hotel!). Hotel service people travelling with hoovers on guests' lifts, what makes long time to wait for one.
Blocking drain in shower, not working rabbit lamps by bed. But most annoying was very poor cleaning service of the room. Basically 'cleaning' meant to put bed in more-or-less order, hang towels. Really disappointing.
Breakfast was not impressive as well: cold scrambled eggs with cold bacon and 2 types of cold tiny sausages. Plate of meat, some cheese. Bread and rolls. Same stuff during whole stay. Including breath of stuff on your neck while you try to choose something from this buffet is not leaving nice memories.
So, as the place to sleep and do tourism all day, have your meals in town - hotel is great. To stay in the hotel to relax - would not recommend.
Anyway - overall - good place to stay, except breakfast wardens, all nice people. Without luxury, not spoiling guests at all, maybe except price. my final score: Good, nothing more, so if I be back in Budapest would rather look for some other place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota G, Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for staying at Estilo Fashion Hotel and share your experiences at Tripadvisor.
Thank you that expressed your dissatisfaction about the cleaning service and the breakfast.
Please do accept our apologies.
Please be assured that we continously improve our service and anticipate our clients needs.
The smoking ban has come into effect in 1. January 2012, which expelled smoking is banned in all enclosed spaces in Hungary including hotels, bars, restaurants, offices.
It would be our pleasure to have the chance welcoming you back to our hotel while visiting Budapest.

Yours faithfully,
Estilo Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and nice, fairly small but all we needed. Breakfast was ok, not the best i've had but for the money we paid for the hotel it was good. Would definately reccomend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota G, Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive sentences on Tripadvisor.
We were pleased to read, that you were happy with the vicinity of the hotel, the personal service and our rooms.
We regret to learn, that you were not fully satisfied with the breakfast, we try to improve our services all time.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to the Estilo Fashion Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: Vaci Utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros , Váci utca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estilo Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.