We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in good location, small issue with hotel website booking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Estilo Fashion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Estilo Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Estilo Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Vaci Street, Budapest 1056, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #63 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“New hotel in good location, small issue with hotel website booking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Estilo for 2 nights and I enjoyed the stay.

It is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of city centre. We found the location very convenient and less than 5 mins walk to the central market and a few tram lines. Metro station (B line) is within 10 mins walk. We used the metro (one change at Deak Ter station) to get to the hotel after arriving on an overnight train from Prague in Keleti station. We also found it manageable to use public transport to get to the airport (one change).

The hotel room was very good and new, a bit small (19 square metres for superior room) but perfectly adequate for 2 people in the room with enough storage rooms for luggages and clothing without bumping into each other or bags. Shower is in a bathtub, with good shower pressure and plentiful hotel water. There was a safe in the room. Air-con system worked well.

Buffet breakfast was included in our booking. The selection was rather limited but adequate, a few hot food, 2-3 cereals, a couple of croissants and a coffee machine (not bad coffee actually). The food area can get a bit crowded.

I did have an issue with the hotel booking website. I wanted to booking the couples romantic deal but wasn't quite clear about the deal, as it clearly stated the room rate included a 30 mins couples massage, but when it came to the booking page there was charge for the massage on top of room rate. Also, deal stated upgrade in executive room, and I wasn't sure if it meant upgrade "to" executive room or there was an upgrade of some sort "in" the executive room, since there are only two room types available. I contacted the hotel to clarify via their website contact page, but never heard back for a few days. While waiting their reply, the room rate went up so I ended paying more for the same room without the massage package.

Apart the the issue with booking web page, I had a good stay at the hotel and will recommend it to others who are visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    230
    47
    15
    2
See reviews for
51
279
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 4 nights in September and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is clearly very new - it has stylish, modern decor throughout.

The rooms are very clean and fresh towels and toiletries are provided daily. The air con is excellent and much needed in Budapest's 40 degree heat. While the rooms are quite small (we had a twin room), they are light and airy so it was fine.

The staff are very helpful - providing information on the area and various sights and attractions. They are also happy to go the extra mile - booking our return shuttle bus to the airport, letting us store our luggage with them as we arrived too early to check in, plus hunting out extra toiletries so we didn't have to buy any. No massive effort I know but good service is often forgotten in hotels these days.

The hotel is situated on a busy street but at the quieter end of it which is perfect. There's a lovely square just to the left of the entrance which is fantastic for people watching.

The only slightly poorer point is the breakfast. It is included in the price so no-one expects gourmet. But there was no fresh fruit (except berries to go with yogurt). The pastries were dry and the meat was gristle-filled. The best option is toast which is fine. It's just a shame because in every other way the hotel is perfect.

All in all, I'd recommend this hotel. Perfect for couples, friends and groups.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights recently. On arrival the staff were very friendly and explained everything clearly. Room was a little small but this was never going to be an issue. Room was very clean and tidy. Free Wifi in room was excellent and a huge bonus. Breakfast could maybe have a little more variety but was very tasty. All in all excellent hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAMIA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hotel Estilo is a brand new Hotel ,near to metro station ( Kalvin Ter ) , right on Vaci Utca street , the most crowded shopping street of Budapest with lot of shops , bars ( ice bar of budapest just accross the street , Hard Rock cafe e.t ) and restaurants in a short walking distance . Our Hotel room ( 606 superior) was at the last floor , it was quiet and had very modern design and an adequate size for two people . The bed was very comfortable and the air-con worked faultless during the heat ( 36 C ) . Hotel staff ( reception ) was very polite and helpfull . The reception can also manage to book a shuttle bus ( 2500 ft per person ) or a taxi ( 6800 ft ) to the airport ( a distance of approx. 35 minutes ) , as also to provide tickets for the hop on - hop off buses ( 6.000 ft ) that gets you to all major attractions and a free cruise to Danube or to Margaret Island . The only drawback of the hotel is that the breakfast room is narrow and therefore almost always crowded . I strongly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was to be our 66th hotel stay on an extended around the world trip. We were to stay four nights here booked on Venere.com a week prior to our stay for an average of EUR96 per night.

Unfortunately our train broke down for several hours, and as a result we missed the last connection of the evening so were unable to make it to Budapest for the first night of our booking.

Whilst the hotel has a policy stating they 'may' apply first nights' accommodation as a result of no-show or cancellation, we rang to explain our situation, advising as the delay was out of our control and requesting if we could retain the booking but move it from the next night onwards. We had a late train receipt from the train line to validate our experience.

We asked if they would kindly consider their cancellation policy in our circumstances, and they said they'd call back, after discussing the issue with someone more senior and confirmed our cell phone number. Our call was not returned. The hotel’s initial response to our review was that someone tried to call several times, but couldn’t make contact. We had no response through email either in the event that for whatever unknown reason, we couldn’t be reached by phone.

We decided their lack of customer service in not responding, even to say they'd apply the policy regardless, was poor business form and we stayed elsewhere.
In their response, the hotel advised they moved our booking as requested, but as we didn’t arrive, it was cancelled. We were charged the first night’s accommodation.

My recommendation is don't book here unless you can guarantee arrival. It's unfortunate we weren't able to rate a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I only withheld the last start for the size of the rooms. But the quality to price ratio is excellent.

The hotel itself is so new, the taxi driver didn't even know of it. The rooms are exactly as their pictures indicate. I think the most common photo is of their largest rooms (which I think are the 201, 301, etc model). We stayed in 211, which seemed the standard size.

The bathroom was great, except for the design of the shower head. Pretty impossible to take a shower without flooding the floor, but it was great pressure and hot water and nice looking.

Every details seems to have excellent craftsmanship. Even the fire stairway was nicer than some hotel's main entrances!

The restaurant was very cool - like something you'd find in SoHo (NYC) and the food was delicious. A little different than the typical fair on the walkway. You can tell they put a lot of thought into the menu, the decor and the presentation here. The continental breakfast was very good. Full eggs, meats, and breads. Try the homemade rice pudding and the Hungarian version of Nutella on the rolls that have cheese and raisins inside. Yum.

The manager was so friendly, he even offered us a bottle of wine to take with us on our journey to Prague.

This hotel was such a refreshing place to come home to after a hot day walking around town. I imagine it would be just as warm and inviting in the winter!

Our three days wasn't quite enough here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Estilo Fashion Hotel's biggest plus point is the location, centrally located to attract the city lovers. Step out directly into Budapest's shopping area - Vaci Street and indulge yourself. Ideal for tourists who would like to experience the city of Budapest. Walkable distance to the Chain Bridge, St. Stephen's Cathedral, Buda Castle and other attractions of the city. The rooms were very clean and the staff were helpful too. Definitely a good choice if location and sightseeing is more important than indulging inside the hotel itself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: 83 Vaci Street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estilo Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.