We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Deliscious Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza King

Pizza King
Akacfa ut, Budapest, Hungary
Improve this listing
Ranked #860 of 1,775 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Budget
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cheap Deliscious Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Situated on aside street you may think twice about going here, but the Pizza is amazing.
All freshly prepared and with ample toppings.
Recommended and cheap aswell.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“FOOD POISON ,BOWEL INFECTION ,STAY AWAY!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place put me in hospital for 3 days, chicken from hell,avoid at all costs.There was a chicken fillet battered on a plate in the display cabinet,it was put into the microwave and given to me, i was starving and in a huge hurry to make a football match, a decision i will live to regret!i doubt i will ever return to the city of Budapest for fear of what i would do to the staff in this place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Go to Pizza King on Tuesday nights for half price pizza - we bought 2 large pizzas, beer and wine for under £6! Great to sit in or take away. Staff speak good English also.

We went to the one on Akácfa utca which is just off the Blaha Lujza tér metro stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not very good pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The pizza is below average, for takeout it's not worth it because you have to google translate everthing from their confusing website that plays music, if you stop it, it starts again when you change page. Very annoying. I won't order anything from here again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugyi, Hungary
1 review
“The best price/value in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We visited Budapest, and our friends invited us to visit Pizza King Restaurant. It lies near the Bosnyak ter (Bosnyak square), and you can reach it with bus 7, 7E, 173, 173E and tram 3.

This restaurant has few parts, all of them are air conditioned. They has a very nice waitress and she asked us about what do we want to eat. We ordered several dishes, like breaded chicken wings, pizza, pork with cheese, etc. All main course costed only 800 HUF - 1200 HUF (cca 3-5 USD).

My girlfriend and one of the other girls ordered cocktails as well, as I can remember there were Cuba Libre, Tequila Sunrise, etc for cca. 500-700 HUF, 2-3 USD/each. I tasted them and they contained alcohol as well, so they weren't fake. I ordered a half liter beer for 390 HUF, 1.5 USD. They served me Dreher beer, what is one of the oldest and most traditional beers in Hungary.

Pizza King organises karaoke parties as well, two times every week. This restaurant is an ideal choice if you want to get something good to eat and drink, without unwanted surprises.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza King also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.