We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Elit - convenient, clean, reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elit to your Saves list
Hotel Elit
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 67., Budapest 1081, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 177 Budapest B&B and Inns
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hotel Elit - convenient, clean, reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. Atilla checked us in and gave us great information and suggestions. We also enjoyed a buffet breakfast in their small diningroom. The bar on the first floor was a nice closing for our day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
11
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

While visiting Budapest, we found the Hotel Elit. It was one of the nicest hotels on our trip in Europe. The hotel has spacious, clean rooms, nice bathroom & shower with clean towels. We had a room for 4 which was very adequate & comfortable. The staff was nice & very helpful with information on getting around Budapest. Very nice breakfast in the morning with alot of choices. Free parking nearby, & the bus station is across the street. There is also a bar if you wish to end your day with a drink. My husband & I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibenik, Croatia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I read all reviews that I could find online and wasn't so happy about this hotel. The thing is that all negative sides of the stay are obviously much better now. Great job, Hotel Elit! Wifi works in whole hotel, there are three wifi spots; at the lobby, on the first and on the second floor. You get super fast connection 24/7. Rooms are clean, with double windows so you cannot hear sounds from outside. We were located in front of the main street and didn't hear a thing. There is an air conditioning system, new plasma TV, a small desk and one to leave laptop on. Bathroom is spacious with extra towels every day. Before you enter the lobby, you have to pass through hotel bar but it's not so uncomfortable as some travellers said, it's a really small bar where guests drink coffee or beer at the end of the day. Definitely not a crowded place full of cigar smoke. One more great thing about Hotel Elit is free parking spot just around the corner. We left our (new) car for three days there and didn't worry a thing. All in all, this hotel is definitely in value for money section.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Convenient for train station on a stopover - reasonably cheap and clean rooms
The Internet didn't work on either of our phones or laptop and we were told it wasn't a problem with their system. Breakfast wasn't the greatest would give it a miss tbh
Nice little courtyard area for a couple of quiet drinks
Novotel is just down the road - has a nice restaurant and good food nice surroundings and pretty cheap - would head there for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchares
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

the hotel is very clean, the room and the bathroom were ok, not crowded.
big and confortable bed, clean towels every morning, really nice & helpful staff.
nearby is a free parking all week, and in the front of the hotel is a paid parking - free in the weekend.
it also has free wireless in the rooms and in the hotel.

the only minus - there is no minibar in the room and the hotel is between 2 subway stations, so you have to walk apx 7-10 minutes from the hotel to the nearest subway.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#49 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#94 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#84 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Golden Park Hotel
#168 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria
#147 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elit

Address: Rakoczi ut 67., Budapest 1081, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elit 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elit is situated in the downtown centre of Budapest 200 meters from the international train station. We are waiting our guest with beautiful large rooms, rich buffet breakfast and fair prices. Great choice of restaurants, sightseeing and other programmes are available at our friendly Hotel. We offer the best quality/price ratio in the area. Hope to see You soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Budget Places, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Elit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.