We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Pizza & Pub Budapesten

Queen Pizza & Pub Budapesten
Kiraly Utca 14, Budapest, Hungary
+ 36 30 9 900 900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,201 of 1,987 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
1 review
“Queens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Only came in for a drink, .but watching the food going out makes me want to come back. It looks great and the portions are certainly generous. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salads in a basic pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really good pizzas and nice salads here, in what is half basic pub and half pizzeria. Basic in style but lively at the weekends. Service pretty slow.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“quick pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I had a breakfast there, which was griled panini and cappucino.
It was good and quick - what else do you need from breakfast.
I sat outside, and was served pretty quickly.
So, if you are there - jump in for quick panini or pizza before strolling further on KIraly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good late night pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very basic pub. But in a handy location for late night dining. It is open into the early hours and then only shut from about 5am to 7am and re-opens for breakfast.
Simple, basic, but a nice place for out of hours dining.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade,Serbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Big, tasty pizzas at affordable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I firstly visited the place in January 2011, as I was staying at a hotel on Kiraly street and was looking for a quick bite before going out. Place looked alive from outside, one section being a pub while the other one was pizzeria, displayed prices seemed ok so I decided to give it a go. Place is just across the street from main metro station Deak Ferenc ter. Very satisfied with the food and prices, I payed a visit again in January 2012, this time with a friend of mine.

I had my favorite Magyaros pizza for HUF 1590 (be worn, a bit spicy) and friend of mine had Roma for HUF 1490 and a pint of Arany Aszok beer for HUF 430. Great value for money as usual.

Pizza size was really generous, even too big for one person if you are not that hungry.
Basement was just perfect, neither too thin nor too thick, fillings were adequate and tasty and size as I said great. Open on Sundays, add 15% service charge to the bill. Staff is friendly, female staff slightly more...

Overall: Recommended, good value for money.
Dislike: Their coffees do not match the quality of their food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Pizza & Pub Budapesten also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Queen Pizza & Pub Budapesten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Pizza & Pub Budapesten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.