We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arena Camping

Arena Camping
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arena Camping
Save
You added Arena Camping to your Saves list
1106 Budapest, Pilisi u. 7, Budapest, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very small park, looks like would probably fit about 30 camper vans, 6000f orent per night ~30€ small but reasonable shower/toilet blocks, was some renovations going on at the time so we didn't have hot water to showers but was offered a shower in the private cabins. 500m walk to bus or train stop. Nothing fancy just a basic park

Room Tip: A little expensive for a basic small park considering what we have previously got for that money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrocław
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

it is a fantastic place!!!!
people there are very hapefull and making great atmosphere!!! it is really not expensive, green and clean, there is good public transport connection, close to the city center, nice staff, free wifi and free washing machine using:)!!!! If I will visite one more time Budapest fo shure I will stay on Arena again:)!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this camp an found it as a very nice place. The staff was helpful and very friendly. We travel a lot all over the World and must say we came across "Paul" many times.
The showers were clean and "no lady had disturbing me"!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

i'm coming here every 4months, it's a nice place with nice people! i read 2 bad post about it but i think that people are "bourgeois"! it's a low cost campign and not a 5stars hotel!! it's clean and sympatic with fresher threes. almost, a new building in beautiful wood was built with cute rooms. perfect for make a great festival, some barbecue or just for stay with family. the boss speak french, the cofee is good, borsodi's too. just thinking to change your euros before. i'll come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We decided to stay after reading all the fine reviews.
The owner I must say is one of the most helpful managers we have found in our trip,
but the site is one of the most noisy sites we have stayed at, between the planes and trains at night we had to resort to sleeping tablets to sleep.
The showers were ok, but the standard of construction leaves a lot to be desired. It might be ok for Hungary but I am not hungarian and the owner continued the cleaning of ladies showers while ladies were still in there and left them shaken. All in all if you are aware of the noise issues & leaking toilets & showers before arriving, you can make up your own mind, but I think some of the other reviews must have rose coloured glasses on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Recently I have been to Budapest and stayed in Arena camp. I am quite happy as I selected to stay in Arena camping. People were very nice there and very helpful. If I visit budapest again I will stay there :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

It was aweful ! We stayed in a bungalow and couldn`t get to sleep as it was so stinky and dirty. We didn`t even want to lie down as the mattresses were so disguisting ! Bathroom was hell, too - toilet not properly working; shower- drain full of hair. It was very clear that it hadn`t been cleaned at all, because when we did a wipe the cloth turned black.. Bungalow is not to be recommended. The camping ground itself seemed clean, quiet and the staff was friendly, too

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arena Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Camping

Address: 1106 Budapest, Pilisi u. 7, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena Camping, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.