We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace to your Saves list
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent location and service. There are some constructions going on around the hotel and some rooms can be noisy. When we asked them if we can change our room to have a quiet one, they were really good at taking care of the problem.
We did not have a good experience at the restaurant (see the review) but the hotel itself was really good. Walking distance to most of the good area and very close to metro.

Room Tip: Stay away from the construction area. Get a room in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that our services met your refined expectations and that you had a nice Budapest holiday.
The constructions are partly over now, so less and less of the noisy works by now.

Really hope that you will return to Budapest soon and we will have an other chance to spoil you with another great holiday at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    263
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
87
570
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljungby, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went to Budapest for our wedding anniversary, booked a room at Buddha Bar. Unique interiour desing, unlike any other hotel (in a positive way), excellent service and staff. Rooms Clean and tidy. Nice but small breakfast (considering the variety)

The only disadvantage is that the bar and the restaurant's prices was not in line with the rest of Budapest, way higher.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Josustin,

Thank you very much for your time leaving a review. Congratulations on your anniversary and we are delighted that you had a memorable stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! Glad that you were fond of the unique atmosphere of the hotel and that our services were to your liking. The Buddha-Bar Restaurant is a part of the concept and offers high-class Asian-fusion cuisine in a unique atmosphere. We are sorry if you found its prices higher than expected.

Truly hope that you will return to Budapest and trust that we will have the opportunity to take you on another journey around the world of Buddha-Bar.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Pros:
-Great location, you can walk to most places of interest
-Breakfast was really good quality, and they have two different places where you can have breakfast so it never gets too crowded. And breakfast was open until 11 at weekends =)
-The room (and bathroom) was very spacious, and quiet (superior room at 4th floor)
-Friendly staff and great service

Cons:
-Nothing really...the spa area is quite small so don't expect spending a lot of time hanging out in the spa.

Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear,

Many thanks for taking your time and leaving such a detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you spent a nice time in Budapest and that we had a chance to contribute to your lovely trip. Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest boasts an excellent location by the main pedestrian shopping street of Budapest, Váci utca with perfect public transport connection, so it is the ideal spot to explore the beauties of Budapest, as you highlighted. We are happy that you were satisfied with quality of the room, breakfast as well as our staff, who's continuously working on providing the best service for a perfect holiday.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsberg, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A high-class hotel, which has a very good breakfast and friendly service.The location was really good.

Hotel room was modern and very good in all the conveniences. So, i must say, that if you can get this hotel in right prize, then I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get room with high location. Restaurant in 1st floor is playing music loudly. Our room was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mika,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! We are glad that you had a nice Budapest stay and that our services met your refined expectations.

Certainly hope that we will have a chance soon to spoil you with another Buddha-Bar Holiday.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at Buddha Bar Hotel during the Easter Break and our was stay just so memorable. The weather was not great during our break and we tend to stay indoors a lot. Hence, got a chance to explore and its facilities better. It was truly an experience with excellent Spa facilities, Restaurant, Room, Lounge etc. It was our anniversary so I got in touch with Eniko the GM of Buddha Bar, who eve made our stay a lot more special. Every staff from the restaurant till the door man were really and believed in excellent customer satisfaction. I still need to visit Budapest again explore the city and I would definitely make sure I stay at the same hotel again. Thanks to Eniko and her team for a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room. It is spacious and if you are a tech freak, you would enjoy sync'in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Jaspreet,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience even though being so busy. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife during your stay and I am really glad that Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest captured your heart and we had a chance to welcome you at such an important stage of your lives. Truly glad that you so much enjoyed our services and that you had a chance to explore our outlets from toe to top to take in the full Buddha-Bar experience.

Whenever you would visit Budapest again, we will always be delighted to welcome you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel! Please pass my warmest regards to your lovely wife and take care Jaspreet.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager (not GM:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at Buddha-Bar hotel in Budapest for an extended weekend spring 2013 and had a great experience. Central location, great hotel, and perfect service. Special thanks to Edina in reception who helped us find great local restaurants and attractions!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for telling us about your nice Budapest experience! We are glad that you had a great time at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest and that the hotel's central location helped you to explore the attractions easily. Thank you for your compliments to Edina, they have been already addressed.

Truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest for another great holiday!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has a very special inside design. Kept in an asian look, dark red walls and roof, dark floors only lightened by spotlight, made it very special.
The rooms vere big, very high quality on the bed, bathroom, tv/internet facilities, more or less everything you need was there.
Breakfast was exellent, service everywhere in the hotel was exellent, and the food at the restaurant was great.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Some road construction work around the hotel at daytime may be a little noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Eseter,

Thank you for your time recommending the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! We are delighted to hear that you were fond of the unique Asian-colonial enterior that the hotel offers and that you were satisfied with our services and room settings.

Certainly looking forward to welcoming you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#41 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,826 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses.The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.