We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Hotel And Wellness

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bliss Hotel And Wellness to your Saves list
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O utca 43 - 49, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Broadway Hotel Budapest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 15%
Ranked #92 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
77
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1 night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good service, nice reception staff
Nice jaccuzzi, hammam and pool.
Breakfast was not very high level but good (no fresh juice, no fruit salad, small choice for jam)
Our 609 room was ok (small problem in the bathroom -> need small repair)
Bed was very confortable.
Room was very clean
Due to flight problem we arrived later but they agree we keep the room til 6pm !-)
Situation is good to good everywhere from "opera" station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Ainos77,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad about your stay, and we are very happy hearing your satisfaction. See you next time,
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    45
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
50
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monza
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

everything was perfect in my stay, an unexpected hot tub in the apartment, a stunning view above the city, in fact from the huge balcony is possible to see the parliament and other monuments, which enlighted by night are simply wonderful! romantic and totally priceworthy, indeed quite cheap for one who's used to italian hotels prices.. great neighborood too, at a stone's throw of one of the best clubs in Budapest, the Instant, and in the city center. simply the best choice one could have made.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Giangiu91,

Thank you very much for your review, I am very happy reading your valued words. Your review means that you choosed well, you have got, what you expected before. So the compliment is yours, thank you very much for your stay again!
Very best regards,
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Having never visited Budapest before and looking for a room for 3, we found this hotel on booking.com at a really good price considering it was the F1 weekend so demand for hotel rooms is so high. Arriving after dark we had no idea where we were and the location did seem a bit "back street" as we had read on trip advisor but once we were orientated the next day we realised that we were only a short walk from central locations. The apartment itself was very spacious, clean and the kitchen well equipped. The double beds were huge and comfy - the third bed was a camp bed in the living area so a bit disappointing. The bathroom was big, modern and clean but I would bring your own towel. The towels were small and thin and are not replaced daily. I didn't pay 5 star prices so didn't complain. Reception were helpful booking taxis for us and storing our luggage on the last day. I recommend you take a map from reception and mark the location of the hotel on the map as no taxi driver had heard of this hotel. If you are looking for luxury then don't choose this place but if you are on a budget you won't be disappointed (unless you draw the short straw and get the campbed!) Breakfast was included - good choice of food hot and cold. More staff needed to help though as one poor man did everything from cook to serve and replenish supplies. He needed some help - luckily we were not in too much if a hurry. Our room was on the second floor - not a room with a view but this is a city centre side street. Very quiet for city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Wendy-Hartwig Shrewsbury,

Thank you very muchfor your extremly correct review. I agree with all your words, even of negativ and of positiv features. This is a review, what I would write too, if I would be a customer in our hotel. Thank you again, and I wish you a lot of wonderful hotel stay!
Very best regards,
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

we stayed three nights at The Broadway Hotel. Large clean & modern rooms. Great to have use of the indoor pool especially with the very high temperatures when we visited,
Helpful staff, breakfast was included in the price not a vast choice but adequate. Good location for sightseeing, but set in a back street which at night is a little intimidating although we had no problems at all.
Will stay again on our next visit.
Thanks

Room Tip: try for a room above level 2 and away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Doitdreckley customers,

Thank you very much for your stay and for your valued review as well. We are always happy, when we have a feedback from our customers. It means, our customers appreciate our job, and especialy there are satisfied too, we know, we did it well.
We are awaiting you next time also, see you!
Have a happy and joyful summer!
Miklós Kovács
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was our first stay on a relatively long tour of Europe and we loved this place. Excellent location, on a side street very close to the St. Stephen's Basilica. The hotel consisted of two blocks. We had two rooms booked. The apartment on the fourth floor of the main building was really spacious with a huge living room and a kitchen with appliances, bedroom with king size bed and nice linens and a nice bathroom.
The other room which was a double was on the annexe building and was quite small. You have to go upto fifth level on the main building elevator and then take the stairs. Rooms located on the fifth and sixth floor were numbered 101, 102 whole the main building too had rooms numbered 101 ... So initially it was a bit confusing. Considering the small difference in price and the large difference of floor area, I would strongly recommend going for the apartment instead of double rooms, if budget permits.
The staff down at the reception were very cooperative and one of the guys even helped us out with the luggage. The hotel has its own parking in the basement and also a fitness center next door. Breakfast is on the ground floor and the restaurant staff were attentive and courteous. The internet connection was wi-fi and quite good in the room.
There are two elevators - the main one on the left of the entrance was usually very busy specially during the afternoon when the house keeping staff kept going up and down and once we had to stand about 10 minutes to get a ride up.
There are a number of night clubs around the corner so its quite a happening place but we didn't feel threatened or anything like that despite being with family and kids. There are Thai, Japanese and Kebab places within a minutes walk from the hotel.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: Go for the apartments instead of the double rooms which are infact quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear IndianTourist212,

Thank you very much for your valued review. We appreciated very much your nice comment concerning our apartments. You have totaly right, if I would be a customer in our property, I would prefer also an apartment versus a room. Our apartments have realy added value, refering to the quite big size, the comfortable furnitures, etc.- etc. I will accept your advise too, may be there is realy to small the different in the rates, and I should make bigger markup to the simple room, and indeed, we have to renumber the rooms.
Anyway, thank you again for your useful review, I hope you loved here with us, and you loved Budapest and Hungary as well.
Have a nice Summer,

Miklós Kovács
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I booked this hotel through Agoda.com after reading all the nice reviews. I am afraid this hotel is totally overrated and I was really disappointed.

First the hotel is located in a side street off main road and there are a few bars and table dance clubs nearby. There are many drunks around and we have passed by quite a number of people smoking hash on the street ( the smell was obvious). If I were traveling alone, I would definitely change hotel. I felt unsafe every time we walked from the metro stop back to the hotel. Fortunately it was only 5 mins walk.

We were given a room on the 5 th floor and then we had to go out from the building through to another building and walked up few flight of stairs. The room was good size but the windows glasses were thin. As we arrived on Saturday , people were noisy on the street and the noises kept me awake the whole night. Then the ticking of the clock on the wall was so loud that I had to take it down and remove the battery.

Bathroom was spacious. There was a bathtub with shower head but no shower curtain nor glass door. So every time when we took our shower, 1/3 of the bathroom would be wet. The sink was low with a tall facet , so the vicinity would be all wet when someone washed the hands or face. It was kind of annoying to have a wet bathroom every night .

They did make the bed everyday but there was no changing of bed sheets or pillow cases for all 4 nights we stayed there. There were 2 thin pillows which were around 2cm thick and there was no telephone inside the room. Strong wifi connection in room which is a huge plus.

Their flat tv was no bigger than my pc monitor .

Breakfast was pretty decent with hot food selection eg scrambled eggs , fried eggs , sausages, potatoes.

Hotel staff in the reception area were friendly and helpful.

After all it was not a bad choice if price is on the top of your priority list. But if I ever go back to Budapest , I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear hkhappygal,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very disappointed that you were unsatisfied with the location of our hotel, as our customers like it very much. As this part of Budapest is called "Pesti Broadway" as well, it means there are a lot of bars, restaurants,theaters, night locals, etc. and there are realy a lot of people on the streets, and some of them does every thing without limit to get the feeling of well-being. But we have description about our location on our web-site too.
I am also sad, you didn't ask for another room at the reception to the courtyard (silence side) of the hotel, as normaly we change the room, if anybody has a problem. Unfortunately we are not able to change the structure of the bath room, but I checked the problems about you wrote, and I will let it repair soon. Sorry for the house-keeping's mistake, it is realy a big mistake, they didn't change your bed sheets and pillow covers. Thank you again for your review, as it helped us to improve our service level.
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed in the Broadway Hotel and had a great apt., 3 very large rooms, bathroom with a fantastic shower, sitting room and kitchen and bedroom. The bed was a king size bed and it was the more comfortable than the bed I have at home. The rooms were cleaned very day. All of the staff were friendly and pleasant, especially the Reception staff. There was a swimming pool, gym and this was included in the price. Very central location and close to all attractions.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Valued Customer VH1c,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind review. We are realy very glad taken your honorific opinion about our residence, We are ready always provide our best to our customers, and this is one of the most important us, getting positiv feedbacks about our job.
We wish you a very happy Easter Holiday!
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bliss Hotel And Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel And Wellness

Address: O utca 43 - 49, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Broadway Hotel Budapest)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliss Hotel And Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel & Wellness is located in a quiet side street, a few steps away from UNESCO World Heritage, the Andrassy Street, the luxury shopping street. Our hotel is 1 minute walk from Liszt Ferenc Square where you can find the most fabulous restaurants and cafes. It is also a minute walk from Oktogon, the subway station, from the Opera and from the Nagymezo Street which is the cultural center of city with Budapest's most famous theatres. Our hotel is in the middle of the teeming city life, but still in a quit area. Our hotel's policy is to provide complex services to our guests which are indispensable for everyday's lifestyle. A place where you can park your car in the city center, where you can use a conference room for your business life, where you can train and relax and where you can taste delicious meals in our restaurant, and we provide you all these services in a high quality. Everybody can find accommodation which suites her or him needs. You can choose from designed double rooms and one or two-bedroom apartments. Our hotel has 30 flats: 7 designed double rooms, 12 one-bedroom apartments, 8 one-bedroom apartments for 4 people and 3 two-bedroom apartments. All of our modern, nicely furnished apartments have free WIFI access, air-conditioning and an LCD television with 40 international and hungarian channels. Our apartments have a well-equipped kitchen, where you can find anything you would need, even for a long-time staying. The kitchens are equipped with: a built-in oven, a toaster, a microwave-oven, a kettle, a refrigerator with freezer, plates and cutlery. The bathrooms are equipped with: a shower cabin or a bath tub, a toilet, a hairdryer and grooming supplies. Our hotel is perfect choice for sightseeing tourists, for business trips and even for relaxation. Our wellness and fitness center, called Bliss&Body is a 800m2 big leisure center and our hotel guests can use all the center's facilities for free. It has an indoor pool, a steam cabin, a finn sauna, a whirlpool, cardio-machines and team lessons (pilates, yoga and body shaping). For the appropriate exercises our skilled trainers can help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Bliss Hotel And Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Hotel And Wellness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.