We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place and excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Hotel And Wellness

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bliss Hotel And Wellness to your Saves list
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O utca 43 - 49, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Broadway Hotel Budapest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #107 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place and excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

we had a very spacious modern and fully equipped one bedroom flat, with TV, DVD and internet. We also had a use of the hotel's gym, swimming pool and sauna facilities. I can only say that it's the nicest place we have every stayed in. Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast is fairly basic, but we never went away hungry. Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Room Tip: As with any city hotels, so there is some noise at night coming from the street. If you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Customers "Aminac",

Thank you very much for your stay with us, and thank you for your positiv review. We are very happy about your nice comment, and we do all our bests to improve our facilities, - among others the breakfast as well - permanently. In hoping your stay with us again,
Kind regards
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
33
55
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We hadn't intended to choose an apartment for a city weekend but when we found this hotel on booking.com and saw the interior pictures, the central location, the services and the price we decided to try it (we normally choose a regular hotel on a weekend trip).

This trip was a gift to my husband for his 50 year birtthday and when I contacted the hotel two days before arrival they arrranged on the room a bottle of champagne "on the house". They also arranged a taxi transfer from the airport, which was very convenient (5.800 HUF).

The apartment (55m2) was with 1 large bedroom, 1 livingroom/kitchen with sofa, armchairs, desk, a big LCD TV and a fully equipped kitchen (i e. refrigerator, freezer, microwave, cooker, toaster). There was also a large bathroom with bathtub/shower. There was free WiFi incl. on the hotel (also internet but we never tried that).

Everything in the apartment seemed quite new and modern and felt very "fresh". The view from our room was a large quiet backyard and we could also see the windows on top of the swimming pool area.

This hotel is nex to Broadway Fitness which is a wellnes/fitness center and for us the use of pool, sauna etc was incl. in the price. We tried a 60 mins massage (6000 HUF) and it was very nice. (This we had to pay directly to the fitness center.)

In our price there was incl. a full breakfast buffé incl. various hot and cold dishes.
They also serve a 3 course menu 12-16 for 960 HUF which we tried once and it was very nice and cheap.

After a couple of days when we got to know the surroundings we realized it was quite easy to either walk to interesting places or use the Metro, tram or buses which were just around the corner. A lot of restaurants are also available in the area. The tourist agency was also nearby.

The reception I think was open 24hrs and the staff was always helpful and very friendly to us and made us feel welcome. The cleaning was also excellent performed.

Overall we can sincerely recommend this hotel and despite that we didn't use any kitchen facilities (except for the refrigerator), it was nice to have lots of space, compared with other normal small hotel rooms on other hotels we saw for the same price.
We payed 391 EURO for 5 nights incl. breakfast buffet and local taxes.

Room Tip: One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access was perfect for 2 persons. Lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Customers from Stockholm ("YLEP"),

Thank you very much for your nice words about our new Hotel. We were very glad getting your feedback, as the satisfaction of our guests is one of the most important us as well. We wish your husband and to you another 50 years in harmony and happiness too!
In the name of the whole staff,
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Hotel close to the city center. It looked quite strange inside, like it was not fully furnished and inhabited. We had two-bedroom apartment and it was modern-furnished and rather convenient but for example there was no hairdryer. It was hot and air-condition wasn’t working well. Kitchen fully-equipped. Bathroom not very comfortable, although with bathtub and shower, the strainer was clogged and water was staying in paddling. No toilet in bathroom, it was separate room. We got one dirty towel. No breakfast buffet, you have to order. No free parking for guests. When we wanted to pay by credit card, they said it’s impossible because of some changes in management. They were not helpful, we had to search for cash machine to take some money! It isn’t so bad, but doesn’t deserve 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Customers,

As Broadway Hotel is existed only since May 2011, (it was earlier City Home Life Style Complex) I am surprised as your review is presented on our site, However I answer it, because we changed the services you complained. So, we've put hair dryer in the bathrooms, we put 3 pieces different size towels per person in the bathrooms, and certainly is possible paying by credit card as well.
Kind regards,
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We rented directly from the owners through HomeAway.com. The one bedroom apartment is new, nicely furnished, comfortable bed, but the pro's stop here. Real lack of warmth here, there's not even an area rug in the living room and the bedroom has no blackout curtain, the street light shines right in. For an 11-night stay only 1 set of bed linen is offered and 1 bath + 1 hand towel. After calling the local agent he brought additional towels but they felt like taken right out of a youth hostel. This doesn't feel like an apartment, it feels like a bare bones hotel suite without the hotel services. WiFi reception was poor at best, we were told that the WiFi antenna in the hallway was faulty. The building has a beautiful pool and gym which are mentioned on the website but I strongly suggest more honesty in saying that these services are available at an additional cost. The same applies to the WiFi which is not free. We ended up getting these services for free simply because the reception staff were confused and didn't know whether we rented through the owners or through the hotel. The street and immediate surrounding, while only blocks away from fashionable Andrassy Avenue feels seedy and unsafe at night.
The apartment is on a quiet street but dark, we had the lights on all the time, even during the day with full sunshine outside.
On our return to Budapest we stayed for 1 night at the Marriott Millenium Apartments which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Customers,

As Broadway Hotel is operated through my company only since May 2011, I am a bit surprised, this review's presentation (dated 15th September 2009) on our site. However I answer it. So we've put the blackout curtains into our appartements, we provide 3 different size towels to every person, and the wellness and gym is include off course in the room rate.
Kind regards,
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Lion's Garden Hotel
#65 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel President Budapest
Hotel President Budapest
#142 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Csaszar Hotel
#135 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Terézváros
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#86 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel And Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel And Wellness

Address: O utca 43 - 49, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Broadway Hotel Budapest)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliss Hotel And Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel & Wellness is located in a quiet side street, a few steps away from UNESCO World Heritage, the Andrassy Street, the luxury shopping street. Our hotel is 1 minute walk from Liszt Ferenc Square where you can find the most fabulous restaurants and cafes. It is also a minute walk from Oktogon, the subway station, from the Opera and from the Nagymezo Street which is the cultural center of city with Budapest's most famous theatres. Our hotel is in the middle of the teeming city life, but still in a quit area. Our hotel's policy is to provide complex services to our guests which are indispensable for everyday's lifestyle. A place where you can park your car in the city center, where you can use a conference room for your business life, where you can train and relax and where you can taste delicious meals in our restaurant, and we provide you all these services in a high quality. Everybody can find accommodation which suites her or him needs. You can choose from designed double rooms and one or two-bedroom apartments. Our hotel has 30 flats: 7 designed double rooms, 12 one-bedroom apartments, 8 one-bedroom apartments for 4 people and 3 two-bedroom apartments. All of our modern, nicely furnished apartments have free WIFI access, air-conditioning and an LCD television with 40 international and hungarian channels. Our apartments have a well-equipped kitchen, where you can find anything you would need, even for a long-time staying. The kitchens are equipped with: a built-in oven, a toaster, a microwave-oven, a kettle, a refrigerator with freezer, plates and cutlery. The bathrooms are equipped with: a shower cabin or a bath tub, a toilet, a hairdryer and grooming supplies. Our hotel is perfect choice for sightseeing tourists, for business trips and even for relaxation. Our wellness and fitness center, called Bliss&Body is a 800m2 big leisure center and our hotel guests can use all the center's facilities for free. It has an indoor pool, a steam cabin, a finn sauna, a whirlpool, cardio-machines and team lessons (pilates, yoga and body shaping). For the appropriate exercises our skilled trainers can help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Bliss Hotel And Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Hotel And Wellness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.