We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piano POP Apartments, Duplex studio apartment

guestroom
guestroom
guestroom
apartment exterior
guestroom
bathroom
guestroom
Budapest
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NidiaMarg...
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value for its price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment is in a charming 19th century building with an attractive courtyard. It is located on a quiet street but at walking distance to the metro and other public transportation, although with its superb location we were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to visit.
Anita, the owner, answered my emails very promptly. She was kind, friendly, helpful, gave us a great deal of information and her English was excellent. The last two days I had problems accessing the WiFi and she kindly came with her husband in the evening to see if they could solve the problem. The problem could not be fixed and we didn’t have internet for the last three days, which badly complicated my arrangements to travel to another country. So if you need internet confirm with Anita that it’s working.
This apartment is probably best for a couple or for a couple with children. The bedroom above is actually a wooden structure whose base is in the living room below, so if you and your traveling companion are looking for two separate bedrooms with privacy be aware that if you sleep in the sofa below you can hear every step in the bedroom above. The bedroom and the bed were very comfortable.
The small kitchen was adequately equipped and everything was very clean
I would recommend this apartment for its excellent location and the other points indicated above. It’s very good value for its price

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fact that I did not have access to WiFi the last three days
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Su L
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect little apartment for a Valentine's Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is just beautiful.

It is in a great location, easy access to all popular areas in Pest and only a stone's throw away from the metro, so it was really easy to get there from the airport.

Despite its great location, the apartment was hidden away and so quiet! You enter a doorway from which you step into a beautiful little courtyard, and it is this that the windows look out upon, not the street.

Anita was really lovely and so helpful. She even took delivery of a bunch of flowers, which were a surprise Valentine's day present, and displayed them in a vase. She went above and beyond what is to be expected.

The bed is comfy and we had everything we needed. The apartment was warm, clean and cosy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a little home-from-home to explore the city.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
agontuk
Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect nest to explore Budapest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Very central and clean apartment. You have all the basic things you would need, perfectly adequate. The apartment is very clean with towels, linens. And the price is really good. Anita is very nice and helpful. She also gave us some tips to explore the city.

The location is superb. From airport take the train to Nyugati station and then the apartment in 10-12 minutes walk. Nearest metro is just 3 minutes walk. There is a grocery store and a pharmacy around the corner. Within 5 -7 minutes walk you will find Starbucks and Burger King. And there is a lovely ice cream shop across Starbucks. St Stephen Basilica and the square is located there. Also there are Chinese restaurants just across the big street for very cheap eats. We really took full advantage of the location. We walked to Chain Bridge, Buda Castle and the main shopping square (Deak Ference and Vaci ter) and went to Vigado Ter for the boat rides, all by foot.

We hardly had to use any public transport. It was a memorable stay. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and architecture
Liked least: Bedding
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Czech Republic
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Doris Srpek
Croatia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Pecs
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$51
/
Night
Week
Month
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Anita R
Speaks English, French, Hungarian
Listed since : Jan 2015
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing