We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arnyas Restaurant & Garden

Arnyas Restaurant & Garden
16 dios arok, Budapest, Hungary
36 1 212 5681
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #798 of 1,867 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Hungarian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Budapest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Charming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Restaurant " ARNYAS" located on the Buda side of Budapest. It has a nice garden ( covered in case of rain). Size like a family restaurant. They have an excellent cuisine. Few Hungarian traditional and lot of salad, vegetarian food. Very nice variety of different meat as well. They have 2 very valuable menu from Monday to Friday every day.
Check the homepage on the internet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Please change the name and put a photo beside the title”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The real name of the restaurant in English is: Árnyas Restaurant & Garden which means:
Shady Restaurant & Garden
Please correct the name of the restaurant. There are photos loaded from me but there is no photo beside the title, please őut it there.
A real Hungarian Cuisine with awesome food and excellent service.
Outside: huge old chestnut trees
Inside : ovenfire and old pictures and different old things on the wall
It was really fantastic to be there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a wonderful evening at the Arnyas Restaurant in Budapest, on the Buda side of the river. We spent the evening with two special Hungarian friends. What a beautiful spot to spend the evening. Great friends and great food. Having something cooked on the grill when we are so far from home was a great feeling. Everything we had was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful in making our selection. When we left everyone came out to say goodbye to us. We will return.

My wife and I both had grilled pork steak with special seasonings and fried potatoes with onions. Wow.

We took bus 128 from Szell Kalman Ter and got off on the 5th stop. Right in front of the restaurant. How easy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good place to visit and eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

we went. The manager greeted and serviced us and the waiter was more then nice. The food wad coocked and grilled properly. We took thw grill meat plate for tow with peper sauce.... we recommend!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent a lovely evening here in mid May. It was warm enough to sit outside under the canopy of old trees. The service was professional and spotless.
The menu has a great selection of traditional Hungarian dishes. They were delicious and nicely presented. It is well priced and not a tourist trap. Higly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnyas Restaurant & Garden also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Arnyas Restaurant & Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnyas Restaurant & Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.