We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest meals we had in Europe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osbudavar Pizzeria

Osbudavar Pizzeria
1014 Budapest | Országház utca 10, Budapest 1014, Hungary
1 201 492
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 1,865 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Telefonszám: 06-1-201-4927 E-mail: osbudavar@osbudavar.hu
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the nicest meals we had in Europe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I went with a family of five and we all had great meals. We picked this place over the neighbouring ones because the staff were super friendly. From start to finish the customer service was great. The food arrived within a reasonable time. The pasta and pizza were very good, quantity and taste wise. They have also got a fantastic range of food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    60
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elst, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Somehow we picked this restaurant over the ones next to it. Well we were very lucky.. The staff (a middle aged waitress) was quickly there to take our order. We ordered a goulash with spaghetti and pieces of Hungarian porc, accompanied by a house redwine. Both dishes were served within a reasonable amount of time (almost all tables occupied inside and outside) As desert we had chestnutpuree and a dish with sour cream and a lot of filling. All served with a smile from the wonderful waitress. The prices were at a reasonable level. Just over 20€ for1 glass of wine and 2 dishes per person is good for a place located to such a beautiful view over Budapest. I would definitively recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Cracking pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Only tried pizza at this place so can't comment on the other dishes, but this place was so good that we went back the next day to eat there again. Staff (may have been the owner), were super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It's quite a small restaurant so book in advance if possible as otherwise you may end up disappointed and believe me, you have to try this place. The person who left the review saying the food was from the deep freezer???!!! I get that everyone is entitled to their opinion but equally you've got to remember this is someone's business, so give the feedback on the day to the manager/owner and then explain you did this and how it was taken on board. Otherwise they can never improve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb service, resonable price and really good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We asked guests just before us and they liked their pizza. I ordered the same pizza and it was really wonderful in its taste. The others in my Company were equally satisfied with their meals. From the moment we sat down until we left we got the best service we had had during our stay in Budapest.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cannot believe this is rated so highly!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stunned that this place is rated so highly - it is very very average. Pizza ok, pasta overcooked and only just edible. Best things I can say is that service was ok and house wine was fine. Recommend avoiding this area altogether and enjoying one of Budapest's many lovely restaurants - elsewhere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osbudavar Pizzeria also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Osbudavar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osbudavar Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.