We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Defo would recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellow Zebra Bike and Segway Tours and Rentals

Yellow Zebra Bike and Segway Tours and Rentals
Lazar st. 16, Budapest 1065, Hungary
+36 1 269 3843
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$29*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yellow Zebra Bikes & Segways offers daily biking and Segway tours. We also have over 200 bikes available for tours and rent from high end city trekking bikes to easy touring beach cruisers all new for 2015! We specialize on family bike rental with plenty of kids bikes, tag-a-long, trailers and baby seats to choose from. Also we offer private groups for bikes tours and Segway incentive trips for families, private groups and corporate businesses.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent! Defo would recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I had Thomas a few weeks ago for a Segway tour around the streets of Budapest. It was a fantastic experience, and our tour guide, Thomas made the tour very fun and informative. His English was brilliant and his knowledge of the the city was great. Before we set off, he made sure we were all comfortable on the segways, which made us all feel at ease. He turned the tour into a quiz which kept us all engaged! Thoroughly enjoyed our experience on a Segway in Budapest, and it was even more enjoyable because it was through the streets and had history coupled with it! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who visits Budapest! Thank you yellow zebra and thank you to Thomas!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    48
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bike tour with Balazs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went on an evening bike tour with Balazs. He was a great guide with good insights. The tour took in the best sites of Pest and the riverbank of Buda. The only improvement would be bike maintenance, the bike I had didn't shift so well, but nothing some adjustment wouldn't fix. A good tour overall. Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Must-do experience, great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our guide was the lovely Brigit, and as we were the only ones on the 6pm tour she gave us the option of the usual guided tour or to take us down to City Park - so the Park it was! Absolutely great fun, Brigit was lovely company and recommended a few things to us including a restaurant for that night (seperate review for Belvarosi Lugas) and a guide we had previously spoken to, Thomas, had recommended the zoo which was fantastic. It may seem a bit pricey but believe me you won't regret it - brilliant fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Funny and nice way to visit the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked online this tour for the first day, we thought it might give an idea of what the city could be like and what we wanted to see better in the next days of our holiday, we weren’t wrong. When you arrive you’re given a nice KTM bicycle and you’re told how to operate if you don’t know how to. Guides are in english or hungarian, I find our guide Kinga, very easy to understand. The tour is very easy, mostly flat road apart from a small hill to the fisherman’s bastion, nothing too challenging though and I didn’t use a bicycle in 10 years. A break in the city centre it’s included with something to eat and drink, we find it very nice. I strongly recommend this tour to anybody, infact it was one of my favourite things in Budapest.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Segway tour with Brigit and it was great! Would highly recommend this place. We saw many of the sights we wanted to see, and had a great time on the segways. It was one of the highlights of our trip

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Zebra Bike and Segway Tours and Rentals also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Yellow Zebra Bike and Segway Tours and Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellow Zebra Bike and Segway Tours and Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.