We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine bar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiVino Bazilika

DiVino Bazilika
Szent Istvan ter 3 | Szent Istvan ter 3., Budapest 1051, Hungary (District V / Inner City)
+36 70 935 3980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #303 of 1,990 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Spanish, Fusion, Tapas, Bistro, Wine Bar, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great wine bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Whether you're looking for a place for after work drinks or weekend afternoon with nice glass of wine, DiVino is your spot. It's a hip place with friendly atmosphere with nice selection of wines. There are selections of hams, cheeses and olives to go with it. And if you get hungry you can choose from their short but tasty menu. Definitely a place not to miss!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    104
    25
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to be insulted, go here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Living in Budapest for over 4 years I am used to sometimes grumpy waiters, however the Bar staff at Divino are in a league of their own.....I would not recommend this place to anyone who values friendly and sincere service. My rating 0/10

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Feeling like in Italy in the heart of Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Finally there is a place to drink the best Hungarian wines in a lovely, trendy, summary atmosphere. While the sun goes down on the stairs of the Bazilika you can enjoy the lively downtown with a glass of wine sitting by a fountain. That's what I call summer! Food is good, service is kind, but the place is usually busy because its so popular. Don't miss it out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great selection of Hungarian wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We wanted to sample some local wines and heard this was the place to go. We had a couple of small plates and about three wines each. They were all very good. Definitely worth a visit if you like wine.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Place to try Hungarian wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We called in one evening before going to St Stephens Basilicia which is very close by. The barman was helpful & explained they only sold Hungarian wine, but assisted my husband is choosing something great, he explained about the deposit for the wine glasses. We ordered some food, Burger for me which was very tasty & my husband had a cheese & ham platter which was good, enough ham for a couple of people. Place had a good atmosphere, mixture of seating to suit everyone. Only stayed for one hour but enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiVino Bazilika also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to DiVino Bazilika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiVino Bazilika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.