We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in terrific location with the BEST staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K9 Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added K9 Residence to your Saves list
K9 Residence
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Karoly Korut 9, Budapest 1072, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 537 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value in terrific location with the BEST staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recently stayed at K9 for a family wedding in Budqpest. Rooms are clean and have all the necessities. The staff is terrific. All incredibly friendly and helpful...Bela was the best on our late night very tired arrival and Laura (fabulous) can't do enough for you ..answers, directions, reservations. They were great in emails before arrival. They arranged for our pick up and return to the airport and the level of assistance was consistently top notch throughout our stay. If you need anything...just ask! It's a great location easily accessible to public transportation, restaurants and shops. The wifi in the rooms was patchy, but solid in the lobby. We were communicating through wifi with other guests to the wedding staying elsewhere, throughout the city through Viber, so the wifi connection was important to us. I would recommend the K9 to others and would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    101
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
126
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very good location, close to metro station where 3 lines run. The room is spacious with TV, iron/board, hairdryer, stove, microwave, toaster, fridge. Bed mattress and pillows are basic, but comfortable. Reception staff are also very helpful.

All in all great, but I just have to note 2 downsides. Our room (on 4th floor) was facing the street and cars passing and noise from the bar next door is audible--light sleepers should bring earplugs (then you'll be fine). Also, the heaters apparently won't work until October. The temperature currently drops to 6C at night, so it can get chilly. We were told that all of Budapest will have heating only from October onwards. Oh, note also that there's no phone in the room, so you need to go down to reception for queries.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or rooms not facing the street (not sure if this is an option) if you're a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

K9 has excellent staffs, especially Laura and Bela. They treat each customer like their own house guest. K9 is located near Deak Ter, where three metro lines intersect. For any out of town trip, it is one simple metro ride. It is at the heart of Pest. Most attractions are within walking distance. There are two convenience stores nearby (one is next door), and many restaurants in the area. The apartment is clean and nicely equipped. The only drawback is the road noise, the price to pay to be at a top-notch location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights and loved every minute of it! Clean lovely modern studio appartment. Staff were amazing! Laura in particular is top class, location was unbeatable! There wasn't a single thing we disliked about this place:) they normally don't offer cleans but because we werr staying a longer stay, they offered us a clean free of charge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend to everyone! This is a great place to stay! Location is perfect (near two metro station) and great area for food and drink. Supermarket next door! The reception staff were v friendly and helpful (especially the lady with dark hair). Will stay here next time I visit this lovely city :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very satisfied with the service at the desk always ready to give an advice or recommend the event downtown. Nice place to stay. Best location for sightseeing, pubs and shopping. You can easily get Budin and Pest as well in short time by walking. Maybe the fact that the K9 is situated downtown may keep the place bit in rush. But this depend on your mood whether it is pros or cons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Veoma lep hotel u centru Budimpeste ( par minuta peske od vaci ulice, 15minuta peske od west-end trznog centra), sa odlicnim/prostranim/cistim sobama i pristupacnom cenom, parkingom / Very nice hotel in the center of Budapest (a few minutes walk from Vaci street, 15 minutes walk from the West End shopping center), with very nice/quiet/clean rooms and good price, parking place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K9 Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K9 Residence

Address: Karoly Korut 9, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 537 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — K9 Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K9 Residence offers modern accommodation in the heart of Budapest with 24h Reception service. Our Studios and 2 Bedroom Apartments are fully equipped and all offer great views over the city. All our units are Air Conditioned and feature broad band wifi internet connection and secure safe boxes. As we are ideally based between Deak Ferenc square and Astoria square our location allows our guests to have excellent access to all means of public transportation or to explore the city easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your K9 Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K9 Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.