We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather outdated for three years old building..” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prater Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Prater Residence to your Saves list
Prater Residence
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   24 Prater utca, Budapest, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Corfu, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rather outdated for three years old building..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The apartment I stayed –N 61-needs a paint job and some woodwork on the doors.Cleanliness is also problematic.
The sofa in the living room was full of stains and the bathrooms as well. The tv did not work at all, I reported this at the reception but nothing happened and I was told that there are no kids channels at all.
On the positive side is that parking space is given free of charge and wi fi worked very well.Corvin shopping center is next door.
All in all I would say that the apartments needs to be cared more and maintained better in the future.
The building is only 3 years old and looks like is 10 years old.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I was with group of friends for haloween , apartments are big , clean and nice, also the recepcionist are very kind and helpful , is locate in very quite area but next is full of restaurants and comercial area , and also we like that parking was for free , i will come back

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

A great place to stay, the flat we stayed in was very clean and modern everything you need was there in the flat including towels.very close to tram and metro making it easy to visit anywhere in the city. Staff all spoke English and were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Stay away from flats at front of building a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed 7 nights and unfortunately had to suffer the noise from other guests every single night up to 1am.
On the last night we decided to say to the receptionists as the house rules state "guest tranquility : please respect the other guests tranquility and do not disturb them with loudness. With specific reference to listen to each others tranquility after 2200". What a mistake!!!! The people two floors above became even noisier...

The flats are advertised with king size beds, don't be fooled, they are two single beds pushed together!!! Hardly a double bed let alone a king or queen size one!!!!!

Flats are meant to be cleaned every day, it doesn't happen and after our third night we had to ask for our bins to be emptied.

The kettle didn't work on the first morning(fine after reporting), the microwave made the fuse trip when we used it (still the same after reporting) and the cupboard in kitchen above the sink was dangerous as the mechanism was faulty and the door would fall on our head unless we held it... (not reported as we felt we were always complaining about something not functioning after the kettle and microwave...)

Having said that, our flat was equipped with a washing machine, the central heating was very efficient, the WiFi was really good and we found the staff helpful and friendly enough.

Unfortunately it's a shame the negatives outweigh the positives and I would certainly not stay at the Práter Residence ever again...

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I was here with family and we took three bedroom apartment. Apartment are quite new and well maintained. We checked in around mid night and we were given keys after feeling one form along with envelope including Budapest map and sight seeing options. It is close to the quite big mall and grocery stores. Metro station is close by and 10 mins distance from city center. Apartment are cleaned every day and equipped with basic kitchen items.

Only down side being some of the kitchen items did not worked but front desk staffs is very helpful and they addressed the issue immediately. Only strange thing being that one can not lock the toilet door but that was a minor

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We've been 3 nights in Prater aparments and first impressions are great. Aparment was really big, 2 bedrooms, spacious living room with dining table and kitchen, good enough bathroom and small balcony. Beds are little bit hard but great to sleep. Price for such apartment is absolutely great. As this is not new building there is few thing which can be better and fixed in the apartment - door frames, walls etc. There is washing machine as well. Wi-fi is available and is free. Parking is free in their garage which has limitation on heigh and weight of 2300 kg per vehicles as the entrance is by car lift. Better make some contact before if you need space there. Location is not the best but is very good - 5 min to metro station and 30 min to city center by walk. Area is not the best as I noticed lot of police arround in the evening but we didn't have any problems there. If you need cheap appartment for couple or family I strongly suggest this apartments.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We were 4 persons and had a reservation for a 2 bedrooms apartment. The apartment was large and clean, with 2 extra beds in the living room and had fully-equipped kitchen.
The hotel has free parking and wi-fi.
Corvin Plaza mall is 2 minutes away from the hotel.
Easy access to the Corvin metro station and tram station.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prater Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prater Residence

Address: 24 Prater utca, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prater Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prater Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prater Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.