We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Salon and Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A-list Salon & Spa

A-list Salon & Spa
Jozsef Nador ter 8., Budapest 1052, Hungary
+36 70 615 1200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 187 activities in Budapest
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: In our salon in Pest to satisfy the demands the SPA section plays the main role from 2011. We maintain the rejuvenation of soul and body with refreshing fish pedicure and exclusive full body treatments. Our special baths clear the mind and take away all the tension, the touch of our exotic massages get into the deepest dimensions of the soul, our body scrubs awaken latent energy, our rituals rejuvenate soul and mind as well as body. Naturally, besides our SPA treatments our clients enjoy our hairdressers', mani-pedicurists', and cosmetologists' caring. This place is a shelter to escape from the bustle of the world and the place of recreation, where one can float in the gentle vibration of calm.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful Salon and Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

A List was a real find in Budapest. My two teenage daughters had the fish pedicure which they loved. My husband had a massage and I had both a haircut and facial. The services were all fantastic. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The front desk gal spoke very good english and was so friendly in booking all our appointments and fitting everyone in.
The experience was completely comparable to anything you would get in a large Canadian city but at about one third the price.
I highly recommend this studio if you are looking for a break from your Budapest touring.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great salon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thanks to the ladies writing on Tripadvisor for finding this great salon in Budapest! I am very picky as it comes to hair stylists, have long thick curly hair. Did highlights in foil and Shellac manicure at the A-list in February 2013, very pleased with the results! I initially asked for the master hairdresser but the master was unavailable. Instead I got a hair stylist with 10 years experience. She made a great job!!! Love my hair. The manicurist was very good, too. Highly recommend this great place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A day of relaxation...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had a wonderful day at A-List Salon & Spa. This was not my first visit but it was my first time receiving some of these services. I started with a spa pedicure with gel polish. Great job but it would have been nice to have more color selection, but overall very happy. Next came my facial. Definitely the highlight of the visit. Laura was wonderful and very gentle and professional. My skin looked amazing and I was so relaxed! I ended my day with chocolate massage. (Cocoa butter oil & dark chocolate). I have to say this was much more of a skin treatment than an actual massage. Which was slightly disappointing but once I realized this, I was able to enjoy it for what it was. My skin was so soft and smooth! All in all it was a very nice way to spend the afternoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Found By Accident, Glad I did!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I found the A-list while perusing Frederick Bonder budapest massage guide, what a treat. I strolled out after 90 minutes a new man! Very exhilarating experience that I'd recommend to anyone. Be sure to book in advance on weekends or holidays - seemed very busy when I was there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speers Point, Australia
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
146 attraction reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place made the day for my wife's cousin's 40th Birthday!

We were visiting from Australia and the trip happened to coincide with a significant birthday. So my wife arranged a trip to the Spa for some R & R for both of the girls.

They loved it, and for the rest of the trip our overjoyed cousin couldn't stop raving about having fish nibble the dead skin off her feet (Go figure! What women find amusing!). I understand that there was also some accompanying massage therapy and various other rejuvenating treatments involved and that the price was significantly less than one would pay for similar treatments in Oz.

I have it on good advice that this is a Budapest attraction that should not be missed - there are a number of Bars in the surrounding precinct where significant others can suitably amuse themselves!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-list Salon & Spa also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to A-list Salon & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-list Salon & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added A-list Salon & Spa to your Saves list