We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Made Inn Budapest Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Made Inn Budapest Apartments to your Saves list
Made Inn Budapest Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Dob utca 16, District 7, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Formerly The Synagogue Apartments) (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our apartment had everything we could have asked for: perfect location, flawless cleaning, well warmed, a lot of space. Besides a double bad there was a double sofa coach. In the kitchen nothing was missing and the bathroom was very confortable as well.
The aprtment is located in the heart of the jewish area, sorrounded by many good pubs and restaurants (don't miss Macesz Huszár, in the same street). It is 5 minutes walking from the main metro station of the city. In spite of this, the apartements are very quite, and you are not disturbed at all by the crowd in the street! Plus, it is very convenient: we were 3 nights there and spent in total 95 euros (we were two), which is a really good price! Due to our early return flight, we could also reserve a shuttle to be driven to the airport through the reception. Staff was very friendly and available. To sum up, next time in Budapest I will definitely book again at Synagogue!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
14
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I cannot recommend this apartment hotel enough for anyone spending a few days in Budapest and don't want to fork out for The Hilton or Four Seasons.

The location is fab, right behind the Old Synagogue, and about 5 - 10 minutes walk to St Isztvan Basilika in the centre of town and it's situated in a very quiet block in a very busy and happening nightlife area of Pest.

The apartment we booked was a 2 bedroom apartment, and the apartment was very spacious with two good sized double bedrooms, a large lounge/kitchen with both a breakfast table as well as a huge sofa/seating area. The apartment had all amenities, including washing machine and hair dryer, and was clean and lovely. If I was to deduct anything at all it'd be that the freezer was a little smelly, but since we did not intend on using this, it didn't matter.

But best of all was the incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, particularly Peter. We were delayed arriving and when we rang the office door bell at 1:45am, we were met by a cheerful "aaah, yes, I am here waiting for you!". The staff could not have been more helpful or nicer, and this, paired up with the lovely location and the spacious, clean accommodation, means it receives my highest recommendation for anyone who are travelling to Budapest for fun and sights.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quieter, and with a lift, it doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good value for money (factors to be considered are location, confort, quality, price, whole of life costs) during winter season. We benefitted of one 6 person apartment for one familly of 3 pax. Felt like home, and we have been missing that particular comfy, large, well furnished and equipped apartment in the center of Budapest since our departure. We travelled by car, and were fortunate enogh to benefit of free parking for almost 5 days during Eve and Christmas season (good to know!).

Though, I assume that since our trip overlapped Christmas holliday, nobody from hotel's service personnel bothered with cleaning our appartment. Not a big deal as we did that by ourselves (no complaints! as I said we felt like home).

Finally, to be accurate in my description IOT not wasting your time looking for the actual address of the hotel, please be aware of the most proper one which is the one advertised for onother accomodation facility (as we noticed there are several in that court) as follows: 1075 Budapest, Király utca 13. We did some research before our trip, found out that, set the GPS, and ... good to go! No dificulties in parking the car for a while right in front of the court's gate IOT unload the luggage.

Taking into consideration all of the above, and the great location (close to most of the landmarks, pubs, transportation means, shoppin streets and centers etc.) we recommend this to others, and definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj Napoca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great apartment, proper cooking utilities, very clean, a very good position in the center of the town.
Very good service, nothing to regret.
A little bit hard to find, but not impossible.
We have also rent a parking place for the car, in underground garage, so it was safe (i think 8 euro/day)
Good quality bars in the neighborhood
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rather comfortable and spacious apartment, and proper cooking utilities, considering the price it is great value for money. The location is great as well, it is only about 15 minutes walk to the town, and the central bus station is nearby. There is a large shopping complex across the street to shop

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semic, Bohinj, Slovenia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, with 3 friends. We booked one bedroom apartment with sofa. I have to say that location is great, but the hotel is very hard to find. Apartment was very comfortable, spacious and clean. I was very satisfied with staying in this apartment, but I have to say that hotel service was poor. At first, staff acommodate us in wrong apartment, at night they move us in another apartment, which was in different building. The hotel's garage sistem is very impractical. When I came home I read email from booking.com that they are sory that we didn't stay in hotel and they will charge my credit cart because of cost of cancellation, although we stayed there. When I contact booking.com and hotel they apologized for the misunderstanding. If somebody would ask me, if I would stay in hotel again, I would say I would, because apartments are great for this price, and because now I know how the hotel sistem works.

Room Tip: Rooms which are in the same bulding as hotel garage, are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location, right next to a string of good quality bars. Comfortable and modern apartment. Warm and friendly staff, I would definitely return. I would like to give 5 stars but payment is cash only, which felt a little insecure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,847 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made Inn Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made Inn Budapest Apartments

Address: Dob utca 16, District 7, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Formerly The Synagogue Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Made Inn Budapest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Made Inn Budapest Apartments & Suites is right behind the Great Synagogue and a 5-minute walk from Deak Ferenc Square ideally situated in the new vibrant entertainment area of Budapest. All apartments feature free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a well-equipped kitchen. Although there is a high selection of bars and trendy restaurants on the ground floor of the building the windows are sound protected for quiet sleep. The front desk is at your service 24 hours a day. At a surcharge, adults can relax at the spa and wellness centre or workout at the gym on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Made Inn Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Made Inn Budapest Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.