We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor recommendation spot on” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oktober 6 utca, 26, at Szabadsag ter, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor recommendation spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lovely modern hotel in great location on Pest side. Near the Parliament and the Basilica and a short walk to river and old town. Fairly large modern design room, comfortable bed and great bathroom. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Very good standard for about £105 per night. One tiny point, toiletries should be replenished every day even if not completely emptied.

Room Tip: I had an atrium room with no outside windows but it felt very light and open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    124
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
340
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent hotel in a superb,ideal location. Very quiet, no disturbed nights which was great for a city centre hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff.
Will stay here if visiting Budapest again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

From the moment we walked in to the hotel the service was at top level. Nice room, with a wonderful view. Everything was perfect, location, bed, breakfast, staff, spa massage, everything! To be recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Eirik,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of a luxury boutique hotel in the center of Budapest.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

It is very rewarding to hear that you appreciated every aspect of your stay and we would like to express our utmost gratitude for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Budapest; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Excellent room and perfect location. The bathroom was magnificent. The service was also good, expect that the hotel forgot to arrange the pre-ordered and promised champagne, chocolate and fruit at the hotel room on arrival.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, UK
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had very high expectations of this hotel, having read the reviews. One of the best hotels I have stayed in and everything was perfect. Started with a warm welcome with a drink (tea, coffee, juice, champagne etc) and a welcome pack with tourist information. Beautiful room with huge bed and canopy, huge luxurious bathroom etc. Excellent breakfast, cold buffet and hot cooked to order (Hungarian scrambled eggs to be recommended), unlimited freshly squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and Turkish bath. All the staff were very helpful and attentive. Everything is modern. I love luxury but hate fuss and stuffiness. This is my perfect style!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is fantastic. Well deserving of its 5 star status and yet, small, intimate and personal. A truly luxurious and memorable experience. Everything was perfect. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is superb, lovely restaurants and bars on its doorstep and yet walking distance to all the major attractions and shopping areas. The room was spacious and elegant with windows that opened out on to Freedom Square. The bed was very comfortable with beautifully soft linen and 6ft wide. The shower was great and bathroom was modern and chic. It was lovely and quiet at night. The bar was romantic and peaceful. I couldn't say enough good about this hotel. It was a really great find and I will be returning and recommending to family and friends. This was real value for money. A hotel of this calibre in any other European capital would cost three times as much. Thank-you Iberostar for a fabulous memory of Budapest. Can't wait to return!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were fortunate that the staff allowed us an early check in as we arrived from a cruise at 10:00am. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel had a great location, close to Parliament, St. Stephens Cathedral and other notable sites. It was also close to shopping and restaurants. We walked to everyplace we felt we wanted to go. We enjoyed our stay at Iberostar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6 utca, 26, at Szabadsag ter, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest welcomes you to an exclusive boutique hotel in Budapest with spa and wellness centre. Located in the heart of the capital of Hungary, this five-star establishment in Budapest offers a range of facilities and services to make your romantic getaway or business trip an unforgettable experience.Enjoy the fitness room, luxury suites, concierge service, gourmet food, and more! The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a hotel in Liberty Square (Szabadsag ter) that meets your needs. Luxury hotel in central Budapest. The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest has everything it needs to be considered one of the best luxury hotels in east-bank Pest, across Liberty Square. It is surrounded by stately buildings that are home to embassies and ministries, within walking distance of the city's shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.