We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new choice in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oktober 6 utca, 26, at Szabadsag ter, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
York, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My new choice in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night, but for service and convenience with a touch of quality accompanied by some interesting Hispanic touches, I am delighted I have found this place. As a pretty frequent visitor I will be back next time I'm in the city.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are delighted to read your full satisfaction on your short stay at our hotel.

It is very rewarding to hear that thanks to the helpfulness of our qualified staff, our central location close to the business center and wide array of points of interest and of course our Hispanic identity, you now consider us your choice hotel for your visits to the stunning city of Budapest.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Hungary and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    122
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
339
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel was placed really centrally in Budapest, next to a pretty square so close to the Danube and most tourist attractions were within easy walking distance. I really liked the bathroom, especially the bath which was amazing! The breakfast was lovely, especially the scrambled eggs. Budapest tips: Try to visit the opera, we saw Tosca and it was magical.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are truly glad to read that we managed to match your expectations in terms of service and that you liked the décor of our luxury hotel.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our breakfast offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your highlight on our central location, with a wide array of touristic attractions within easy walking distance.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Budapest; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Reception staff Adam to the rescue!
Me and my partner were at a lost in Budapest, not able to locate an internet cafe (despite Budapest being full of cafes) to print a very important document needed for that day. We saw this nice looking hotel and thought they may know where we could find one. On entering the venue i was taken back by how nice it looked with its own spa and in a great location as well. We approached Adam at the desk, but alas he didn't know where we could find an internet cafe with a printer! EEEkk!
But he kindly offered to help, first offering the guests lobby computer/printer to use quickly, but when that failed to work at the key moment he gave us an email to email the document so he could print it for us! To his word he did and then very kindly and refused any payment too.
He was very friendly and professional and the hotel itself also looked divine - much nicer than the apartment we had rented.

Thank you Adam from the two english girls you helped big time :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing a review on your experience asking for assistance at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are delighted to read that we were able to assist you.

At IBEROSTAR we strive for excellence in our services and we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of our staff; we will certainly not fail to congratulate Adam on your behalf for representing the IBEROSTAR spirit on this special occasion.

Moreover, we thank you for your highlight on the beauty of our hotel as well as on perfect location for our guests to visit the many touristic attractions that Budapest has to offer within easy reach.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time; we would be enchanted to accommodate you in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We spent two very pleasant nights at this hotel in February. At arrival, we were offered a complimentary room upgrade. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room we were offered was absolutely perfect. Very spacious and clean with high ceilings and large windows. It faced the nearby park and offered a great view. Although located on the first floor, it was absolutely quiet. I liked the fact of having a coffee machine at the room for free.

In our opinion the best part of the room was the beautiful bathroom with a freestanding tub, as well as a nice shower. The overall styling of the room and of the furniture were perfectly matched. The bed - in my opinion the most important thing in a hotel - was veery comfortable and I loved the blanket, it was super soft ;) We both slept very well at this place.

There is only one minor downside, which is the price tag of the breakfast. On one hand it is delicious with a huge variety you can choose from. However, it is a bit pricy compared to the dinner we had at the hotel's restaurant (42 € for the breakfast vs 26 € for dinner). Nevertheless, we would recommend having breakfast at the hotel due to the very tasty food.

Overall this is the perfect place to stay when visiting Budapest. On our next trip to Budapest we will definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: avoid booking atrium rooms since they don't have windows facing the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home.

We are very pleased to read your full satisfaction with the beauty of our hotel and the comfort of our accommodations and amenities, thoroughly designed to ensure a perfect and relaxing rest to all our guests after their sightseeing of the lively city of Budapest.

Last but not least, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Thank you again for your visit and praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip to Budapest.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba iulia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spend Valentine's Day week end here and we were very thrilled about this hotel and its services!
We had a double deluxe room, which was beautiful, and when we arrived were roses on the bad, champagne and a bouquet of flowers!
The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the main touristic objectives, to the Danube and to the shopping streets!
The breakfast was great, you can choose both buffet and a la carte! Benedict and Florentine eggs are a must ;)

On the main street, where the hotel is located there are lots of good places where you can have dinner, a good one is TG restaurant!

A weak point is the fact that they don't have a private parking space for cars, are only a few places ( about 4,5) in front of the hotel but are allways crowded!

In conclusion I trully reccomand you this hotel because it's one of the best from Budapest;)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Theodora,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your holidays in Hungary and for the time and effort spent to share your feedback on your overall hotel experience.

We are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation and its luxurious décor.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our breakfast buffet and a la carte options because our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least we are grateful for your mention on our unbeatable location and the walking distance to the Danube and Budapest’s main points of interest.

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us and thank you for your very kind recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and Budapest. Great service -- after our train tickets got messed up we had to push the reservation back one night and they were very accommodating. The rooms are modern and comfy, with big deep soaking bathtubs and a separate shower. The bathrooms don't offer any privacy, but hey, they're sexy so that's OK, right? Great location -- we walked all over town. Don't miss the Szechenyi baths, or the Castle.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view of the square outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us.

We are grateful for your highlight on the comfort and décor of our accommodations along the lines of the so-called “glass architecture”.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team, we always strive to offer a close and personalized service in order to ensure the well-being of our guests at all times.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your highlight on our location, making our hotel the perfect starting point to visit the wonderful city of Budapest.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

very good hotel, great location just near the best strudel hose in Budapest:).very good and kind service people. we were 5 nights in the city and enjoined very much from the buiterfull architecture, chip prices and nice people

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Yan,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are proud to read your full satisfaction on your overall experience in Hungary and at our hotel.

We have indeed the chance to be ideally situated, within a walking distance to the wide array of cultural and dining options on the doorstep and we thank you for pointing out the luxurious architecture of our hotel.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for choosing IBEROSTAR; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6 utca, 26, at Szabadsag ter, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest welcomes you to an exclusive boutique hotel in Budapest with spa and wellness centre. Located in the heart of the capital of Hungary, this five-star establishment in Budapest offers a range of facilities and services to make your romantic getaway or business trip an unforgettable experience.Enjoy the fitness room, luxury suites, concierge service, gourmet food, and more! The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a hotel in Liberty Square (Szabadsag ter) that meets your needs. Luxury hotel in central Budapest. The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest has everything it needs to be considered one of the best luxury hotels in east-bank Pest, across Liberty Square. It is surrounded by stately buildings that are home to embassies and ministries, within walking distance of the city's shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.