We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL! WOW, THE BATHROOM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oktober 6 utca, 26, at Szabadsag ter, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 330 hotels in Budapest
Arnaudville, Louisiana, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL! WOW, THE BATHROOM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. We arrived exhausted from our 14 hour over-night flight and the room was everything we had hoped. We shared a bath in the GIANT tub, watched movies, and tested the gigantic king bed. Never made it to the Resort Spa, but heard it was good too. Convenient to everything, quiet, clean, perfect for a couple looking for a romantic retreat. We recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear guest,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest and for your friendly comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Further, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our housekeeping services, in Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest we always strive to meet and even surpass all expectations related to hygiene and cleanliness. It is very satisfactory to see that in this area we have been successful and this motivates us to perform even better.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you once again on your next visit to Hungary.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    104
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
299
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

last year, me and my boyfriend had a vacation in Budapest. We found this hotel in Booking.com, it was still new and had only a few reviews, but my boyfriend insisted we need to book this hotel, and boy, was he right!!
The staff gave us a warm welcome (and we needed that since it was sooo cold outside...). The room was huge! and we had a lovely view to the park :)
The bed was very large, so that during the night each one had a place to indulge, and it was also very comfortable.
It's in a really good location, central, half a minute walk there's a metro station, walking distance to all the sites and areas in Pest, 5 minutes walk to the great square at the end of Vaci utca (they had a Christmas market).
the room was very clean and the hotel was quiet, everything you wish for in your vacation. Don't let me start on the shower..... so big! warm water 24/7 and super clean! It was the PERFECT hotel, just the treat that we were looking for!!!!

Room Tip: We chose the standard room for two, it turns out that he has a larger window with a beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the location excellent, the facilities spotless and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass your compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of praising mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that we were able to provide you with just the treat you were looking for.

Finally, we thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in Tripadvisor. Your review is a real source of motivation for our teams and we hope to may serve you again in the not too distant future.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this very stylish hotel to celebrate 2013 new year. The room, service, location were just perfect. The staff are all very kind and helpful. Jacuzzi, gym and saunas are also clean and nice. Unfortunately we didn't try the restaurant or breakfast this time. Definitely will go back next time we visit Budapest! Thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent recently a weekend in this hotel in Budapest.
Very friendly and warm welcome when we arrived! Outstanding design as well in the lobby and in the comfortable room. Located close to the St Stephans-cathedral and not far away from Vaci ut. Ideal for a city trip and really a place to relax.
We will come back...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were there during run up to Christmas.The room was wonderful, great bed, fantastic views to a historic city square. A massive spectacular bathroom could not ask for more. Great security and staff very helpful. There was local champagne, daily for breakfast. A good central location can walk to most sites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is one of the best 5 star hotels we have stayed in The location was great very central to everything.The security of the lift system is first class.The staff were brilliant.One of are party had a birthday on returning to the room after a day out she had a bottle of champange on ice in the room.We stayed just before christmas and the rooms were lovely and warm.Plenty of restaurants in street of the hotel.Would stay their again when visiting Budeapest.Loved the hop on hop of busses a good way of seeing the sites. Lovely winter markets to stroll around.A must try is the spa room brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skiathos, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 days during the cristmas time! The room was very good with a excellent bathroom and very clean! The staff was very helpful and very friendly! Good location in the center of Budapest! We will stay again in next visit at Budapest?

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6 utca, 26, at Szabadsag ter, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 330 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the new concept of boutique hotel with a cozy spa, the IBEROSTAR Grand Budapest hotel is intended for get-aways and luxury travel, since it not only boasts style and good taste but also a prime location across from Liberty Square (Szabadsag ter) on the Pest side of the city, near the Danube that separates the area from the popular Buda side. In an environment of excellence and good taste, with personal attention and the most modern of facilities, the Grand Budapest, which opened in 2011, joins the ranks of the IBEROSTAR Grand Collection, a hotel concept designed for top executives, VIP's and deluxe travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.