We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Jubilee Budapest

Cafe Jubilee Budapest
Szent Istvan Krt. 13., Budapest 1055, Hungary
+36 1 789 3357
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 1,797 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $10 - $14
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing food, great staff and a relaxed atmosphere. We stumbled across Cafe Jubilee while roaming around near our hotel, and we were beyond pleasantly surprised. I had no idea what I was in for when we sat down to order; the food was to die for. I would recommend this place to everyone!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    84
    12
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice place to have a breakfast.
The croissants with chocolate are very good.
The interior is also very nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Fantastic café!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went twice to Café Jubilee in Budapest last Saturday and Friday ( January 2013). The food is excellent and the staff very friendly.The prices are incredibly cheap. A really unique experience. The decoration of the café is very modern and vintage at the same time. We'll go back as soon as possible.
Marie and Michel Moulin Lyon France

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Reminded me of a Hungarian Chili's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Food was good but expensive for Budapest ($10 for a beef sandwich and french fries, $5 for a bowl of so-so goulasch soup). Staff was very friendly and spoke perfect english. Lots of options on the menu. Not terribly authentically Hungarian, but you could do much worse.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hangout Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We made this our hangout spot while visiting Budapest. It is relaxed, clean, with great food and wonderful, attentive service. Several top-notch beers on tap. The wait staff made us feel at home and spoke excellent English. A must while visiting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jubilee Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Cafe Jubilee Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Jubilee Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.