We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good test good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zona

Zona
Lanchid Utca 7-9, Budapest 1013, Hungary (District I / Buda)
+36 30 422 5981
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 1,993 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $49
Cuisines: European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: District I / Buda
Description: ZONA Budapest is clearly something completely different - haute cuisine with an unusual twist and an amazing view onto the Chain Bridge. Its latest success reflects the same: in October 2013 the international guide of Gault&Millau rated ZONA 17 points and 3 toques, so named as one of the TOP3 restaurants in Hungary. The menu is daily variable, but the quality and the surprise factor is standard. ZONA's chef is Krisztian Huszar (Chef Of The Year 2011) brings Eastern and Basque flavors into modern Hungarian tastes. The wines also receive a big emphasis in the restaurant, which gives real specialty to the venue. IMPORTANT NOTE: Due to construction works the whole street has been closed, and will remain so until the end of Summer, so ZONA can be only reached by walk, bicycle or taxi. We truly apologise for any inconveniences caused and hope that your experiences at our venue will make you forget about them.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good test good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very good restaurant near the bridge. Test is very good which have a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Zona, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your nice words! We are trying to keep our quality as high as possible. Hope to see you soon again! Best, ZONA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    42
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wobbly chairs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

overall impression is quite positive although as in the title- wobbly chairs destructed me from enjoying the meal. veal is perfect, the consomme is rather average.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Zona, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We really appreciate your honest opinion, due to your review we can improve our food and service. Thank you for this and your lovely words, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service! Can't ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

A perfect restaurant, deserves a Michelin star more than it's rivals in the city. Perfect service, Great menu, innovative, creative, delicious. Well deserved no. 1,.. We will come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Zona, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your nice words about the food, wine and service! We are trying to keep our quality as high as possible. Hope to see you soon again! Best, ZONA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“just delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was in a business lunch and experienced great taste in each dish served.

for sure I will try it again - mayby now for a dinner

try it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Zona, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi there! Thank you for the great review, we are happy to hear that you liked ZONA. Next time you should try our dinner menu too! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clear and elegant tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have had a lunch menu with my family which was really extraordinary. Friendly and elegant service, brilliant view to the Chain bridge and Pest side with the Danube. I can suggest to everyone who likes the fine food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Zona, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your nice words about the food, wine and service! We are trying to keep our quality as high as possible. Hope to see you soon again! Best, ZONA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zona also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Zona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.