We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lord Residence” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lord Residence to your Saves list
Lord Residence
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Lovag Street 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments) (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lord Residence”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When we arrive for check in there was nobody, for like 10 minutes we waited in front of hotel door that someone will come and open the door to us. Despite of ordering a quite room our room was so loud whole night because of party people around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Cerendrobez,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are truly sorry for the problem that you had to face at the main entrance upon your arrival. As we always try to inform our guests, you might already knew that the security staff at the entrance is not part of our staff. In spite of this, we always try to improve the service provided by them and try to train them accordingly.
We are terribly sorry about the loud noises coming from the street. We always try to do our best and give a room which meets our guest’s expectations.

We hope that in spite of this unpleasant experience next time we can welcome you again in our Apartment and we can make your stay pleasant and memorable.

Kind regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    61
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
59
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lord Residence has a good location in the center of Budapest. Staff is friendly and helpful. Internet is fast and free, you have a full size fridge and kitchen is well equipped. Room is a bit on the smaller side though. If we hadn't stayed in a much better hotel (very big and luxury apartment for slightly less money) I guess I would give even better scores. Overall this hotel worths considering as I can't really find any major drawback.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear OkanBa,

Thank you for taking the time and provide us your valuable feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and we highly appreciate your positive comments regarding to our employees, services and equipment.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again at Lord Apartments.

Best regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very nice staff, clean apartment, good location and good facilities.

The only thing can improve is that the wooden edge of the beds are too stiff which is not child friendly. I bumped (slightly) myself several times with the edges of the bed during the stay. It will better if the beds can have the soft edges.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We choose the apartments given we have two young children aged 2 and 6, primarily for convenience of having extra space and a kitchen. We choose well. I cannot fault the apartment for its facilities / cleaness and space. The only slight snag was the shower head .. too low
/too small and not adjustable. Beds slightly uncomfortable.

For a short 3 night break it was perfect given the cost.

The location whilst ideal for visiting attractions by foot or local transport, the street itself didn't feel as safe (perhaps our perception) at night and after 10-11pm by foot wouldn't be recommended. Hence as a family trip I rated this 4 instead of 5.

Staff are friendly and great and so is the security desk and the whole process of checking in or out and paying was simple. Remember that payment by any card incurs a 6% charge (could be quite large if staying a long time).

To summarise highly recommended and would choose again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great location, great price and cosy apartment. Receptionists were very helpful and friendly, kindly. The apartments are beautifully clean and well equipped. Ana also, it is close to Parliament and centre, metro station (for airport). I definitely recommend for travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neunkirchen, Austria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The studio was very spacious, clean and looked very new! All tourist attractions can be reached without public transport! You can also book a parkingspace in the Garage which is located directly under the building!(we did it) Many Bars, Cafes and Restaurants are in the neighborhood! The staff was friendly and helpful! It was really a perfect staying!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you would like to have 'your own' comfortable place to stay while visiting Budapest, so that's the very place for you! Really nice, in the centre, with kitchen, it looks like new and homelike. The only minus is a little noisy, but I doesn't matter after a long trip along the city every day;)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Address: Lovag Street 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building of Lord Apartments is in a street with sparse traffic despite of being centrally situated,provides you undisturbed rest and calmness. Prestigious 6h district location is a perfect base for making trips to discover the city. Cultural assets, entertainment opportunities within walking distance. This accommodation offers: Central Location, Modern Design, Perfect Comfort, Quiet Neighborhood, Spacious Suites with Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lord Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.