We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central apartment in Budapest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lord Residence to your Saves list
Lord Residence
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Lovag Street 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments) (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Central apartment in Budapest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great apartment in central budapest with a check inn on site, with very helpfull staff . Budapest is a very beutifull but noisey city with bins being emptied every night at 4 am ,not mutch that they can do about that I guess.The only complaint about the lovely 1 bed studio my wife had, was that there was only one mirror in the apartment above the bathroom sink and no sharp bread knife to cut bread , otherwise perfect

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Graham S,

I am sorry for my late response. Now we are trying to reach all guests that were being so kind to made the effort to give us the feedback. To be grateful with this never is late.

Thank you very much for your stay and kind words. I really appreaciate your recommendation regarding the amenity of the apartment. We will try to do our best to improve the facilities.

We will be very happy to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    66
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
68
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here only 1 night. I got apartment for 3 adults and 1 child (2 king size beds). Beds were comfortable, kitchen good equipped (one disadvantage only 3 cups and plats were available), although I didn't need to cook anything. Wi-fi worked properly, many TV channels (also in english or german language).
Staff (Andrea and Dora) were extremely hepful, starting with confirmation of reservation by e-mail, by warm welcoming and checking-in, ending with providing us with tickets to Shehenyi Baths.
Apartment' location is good, near to main "must see" places and good restaurants (Jokai Street, Liszt square, Andrassy Avenue). Everything you can go by foot. It is also close to Nyugati Station, which you can get by train and 200E bus directly form Ferihegy Airport.
Air Conditioning was quiet. That night was no noise made by other tourists. Street is very calm.

Room Tip: I stayed on 3rd floor. Everything works perfecly including wi-fi and A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Hendrikoss,

I am sorry for my late response. Now we are trying to reach all guests that were being so kind to made the effort to give us the feedback. To be grateful with this never is late.

Thank you very much for your stay and kind words. I am very happy that you were satisfied and had a nice stay.

If sometime you come back to Budapest, It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a longer stay.

King regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

There was three of us staying in the apartment but there were two bedrooms and a lounge each with a double bed so capable of sleeping six.

The price was very good and what we found when we arrived was a lot more than we expected.

Helpful and cheerful reception staff who explained everything to us about the apartment and the local night life.

Usually I stay at one of the nice hotels but the people I was with wanted something a little cheaper and I am glad because the next time I stay in Budapest it will be at the Lord Apartments.

These people definitely should have recognition for the way they run these apartments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Adela C,

Thank you for your excellent rating on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased that you absolutely enjoyed your stay and found our service to be excellent.
I was happy to read you liked the apartment and found our staff helpful and cheerful. I hope they helped you in anything you needed.

I also appreciate your kind words regarding the management of Lord Apartments. Reviews like yours give us new inspirations to do our best for our guests.

I look forward the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed in a studio apartment with my girlfriend in June.

Good Points:
This place is in a great location. 5 minutes walk from plenty of the attractions, and, near (excellent) public transport where you can get pretty much everywhere.

It's not in THE touristy place ( which is by the river), so you get good, local pricing. The aparthotel itself is great value for money.

The place is super clean and very well looked after. It has everything you can imagine form super fast internet, everything in a kitchen imagineable, a dishwasher, and a washing machine. It's very modern and very comfortable.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Bad Point:

i would certainly visit the place again and recommend it to friends, but, one part of the experience could have been better...

I was unlucky with the air con. it really didn't work very well. And (being a bit of a techie) I knew there was an error light on the unit which meant the water wasn't draining properly from it, and therefore the air compressor (that cools there air) had cut out for safety. A grumpy maintenance man came up and told me "it was working" but he'd call an engineer anyway. The engineer sorted out the fault, but the machine still didn't work great.

Tips:
- Visit a restaurant called Comme Chez Soi. It made our holiday. Make sure you book in advance though.
- Get the hop on hop off bus - it'll allow you to see the whole place in a short time.
- The Spas are worth a visit but not when its too hot as they are hot themselves! Go evening or in cooler months.
- Book your airport trasnfer on www.airportshuttle.hu - you'll need to put in the hotel address not the hotel name (it's not in their system) but the transfer was very slick and very cheap (much cheaper than the hotels option).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear holiday27,

Thank you for sharing your positive and negative experiences with us.

Your comments are valuable for us and highlight the area where we need to focus on to provide excellent experiences for guests.

Since your visit we check all of our air-conditioning units and changed some of them. Now I can proudly say that all of the apartments have air conditioning and all of them are working properly.

I would like to mention that I really appreciate that you highlighted the helpfulness of the staff and the location.

If you come back sometime to Budapest, it will be a pleasure to show you the result of our work.


Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Excellent location, many of the sites within walking distance. Apartment was just right for our needs and what we expected after having a good look through their website. The only drawback we found was the air-conditioning unit was too noisy and we gave up trying to use it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear JenGill59,

I would like to thank you for your stay with us. It was great to read that you found our location and apartment convenient.

Regarding the noise of the Air Conditioning I apologize for the inconveniences. According to guest feedbacks, it was something that we must to improve. We detected specific rooms with the mentioned incident and we were working hard to improve this issue. Hopefully now in all of the apartments the Air Conditioning is working smoothly and quietly.

If you come back sometime to Budapest, it will be a pleasure to show you the result of our work.


All the best,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town,South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. The apartment was spacious and had everything that we needed. The location was central and in a good part of town close to restaurants and the metro. The only negative would be that our apartment was quite noisy being close to a busy street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Tdogg101,

Thank you for your excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am extremely sorry for the noisy streets, unfortunately we do not have an impact on this issue.

If you are visiting Budapest I hope you will choose Lord Apartments again. If you will, please request an apartment which looks to the inner couryard so we can guarantee a quit room for you.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Terézváros
Prime Apartment Hotel
Prime Apartment Hotel
#81 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
BPHome Apartments
BPHome Apartments
#67 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Kadar Apartments
#24 of 556 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#23 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Address: Lovag Street 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building of Lord Apartments is in a street with sparse traffic despite of being centrally situated,provides you undisturbed rest and calmness. Prestigious 6h district location is a perfect base for making trips to discover the city. Cultural assets, entertainment opportunities within walking distance. This accommodation offers: Central Location, Modern Design, Perfect Comfort, Quiet Neighborhood, Spacious Suites with Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lord Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.