We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great access to luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Residence to your Saves list
Boscolo Residence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-8, Osvat utca, Budapest 1073, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great access to luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed for 1 night at the New York Palace residence (apartments) early dec 2012.

Overall, the deluxe room (44sqm) was clean, tidy and spacful, staff friendly.
The hotel is realitively newly built and in good state (opposite to the New York Palace in N.Y. City)

There was easy access to the hotel and its facilities (no need to go through the street (!))

Excellent value for money (quality rooms (apartments) with access to high quality hotel facilities).

Happy to recommend to anybody with short-stay in the city.

we had breakfast at the hotel (instead of the residence) as well as afternoon tea.
In addition, we used some of the other hotel facilities.

Some point to bear in mind -
1) do not take breakfast at the residence, you may be disappointed (limited choice, no hot food) unless you are not alone (despite the fact that it costs 2 times less)
2) the underground parking next to the hotel (situated nearby at the mercure hotel) costs 2 times less than here. very funny, budapest is a city of contrasts.

Room Tip: For families with 2 young children, the deluxe room is more than enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    131
    33
    13
    9
See reviews for
67
168
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Nice, modern and comfortable flats. Lovely arrangement, Very spacious rooms, separate kitchenette, private room. Wwell equiped. Very good bed, good location, excellent service.
Budapest center is really close. If you don't like the walk, taxi is not expensive.
Friendly people, wonderful city where there's lots to visit, dine and party.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed over the weekend in Budapest at the hotel.

The staff is well prepared and speak good English and is always ready to offer some suggestion of places to go.

The room is very clean and comfortable, the only thing I felt could be different is if the TV would face the room instead of the living room and have more channels.

The hotel is well located and is a easy walk to the shopping street and to take any of the Sightseeing buses.

The only problem we had is that once the fire alarm ringed for no reason and we had to leave the room before we were told that was an accident and there was no fire at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Beautiful location with spacey bright rooms, great staff & excellent service from house-keeping to reception. Friendly & knowledgeable people all over the place; majority are multi-lingual: I have heard support conversations in English, French, Italian & German. Even the taxi service ordered by the hotel excelled my expectations.
An evening at the connected New York Salon should be considered as must.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Modern hotel with all amenities you might need. Comfortable beds, enough of pillows, great bedding. Toalet includes both shower cabin and tub, large in space and very comfortable. Fully equipped kitchen, supermarket and many food shops within 50 m.
The only thing I was missing were room slippers, as large areas are without carpets so I felt a bit cold walking bare foot, but I could have packed better myself :). Be wiser and enjoy breathtaking Budapest!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in deluxe room for two. Room was very big, clean and pretty. Fantastic bed and a good idea to gave a quest all equipment kitchen. Great place to have a weekend or week in beautiful Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in Boscolo Luxury Residence for a week with my partner. I can truly state that it was one of our best experience in connection with hotels.
We arrived late in the evening after a long, complicated travel and we were given a really nice welcome. The staff was incredibly mindful so I could almost forget about my tiredness.
We got our apartment which was really cosy, sized exactly for us. I really liked the furniture with its modern and clear shapes. The materials suited to my taste.
I really liked the breakfasts. The hall is very luminous, it was nice to start the days there next to our cappucinos. Juli was always so kind to us. She made our morning delightful with her cheerfulness and smile. I can say that the service was excellent, all our needs were fulfil without delay.
It is quite well located, the down town is very close to it and we could easily reach everything. Our daily trips were wonderful although, once it was a little bit adventurous. I left my handbag in the taxi with all my important belongings. I was totally socked, I thought, I would never get it back, which would have ruined our holiday. Fortunately, on the reception they saw after it immediately so very soon it was in my hand again. I really appreciated the calm and fast act in my case. Don't forget about the spa. Best relaxing times, we spent there in the evening!!
All in all, I was completely satisfied and I'm pleased that we could spent these days in Boscolo Hotel. I wish we could have staied more. Next time...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
St. George Residence in the Buda Castle
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,862 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Residence

Address: 2-8, Osvat utca, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Business Hotel in Budapest
#43 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#75 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, these stylish 5-star apartments of Boscolo Residence offer lots of space and fully equipped kitchenettes.Within a 1-minute walk you can reach the Blaha Lujza Square public transport hub and the Keleti Railway Station is just a 5-minute taxi ride away from the Boscolo Residence.Featuring a subtle combination of brown and white tones, each of the apartments comes with a large flat-screen TV, a spacious seating and dining area and a modern bathroom.Guests can take advantage of all the services of the Boscolo Budapest Hotel 200 metres away. These include the buffet breakfast, spa and fitness facilities for a surcharge, and the bar with live piano music and the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Luxury Residence Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.