We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for what we wanted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo18 Hotel Superior

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bo18 Hotel Superior to your Saves list
Bo18 Hotel Superior
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book direct
Ranked #18 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ideal for what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here for three nights as part of a stag do. Staff were out of this world and the price we paid was a bargain. We weren't exactly sightseeing but anywhere we needed to go from here was only about £3-6 in a taxi so very handily placed for heading out and about but a bonus is the really cheap food and drink in the immediate area, one of the nearest pubs is about 80p for a pint!

If you are getting taxis always get the staff or wherever you are to book it, they try to charge you up to £18 for the same journeys if you jump in one on the street with their special tariff!

Room was great (Exec), we never went to the free spa area but apparently it looks really nice and those who made breakfast said it was good! The wifi is throughout hotel and you can get a beer downstairs in the lobby for less than £2.

Highly recommended and we were very well looked after.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    240
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
117
386
47
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel with very nice and modern rooms, clean, many good details and facilities, very helpful and friendly stuff (especially in the reception), very good/central and quiet location, very good breakfast buffet with champagne(!), and I could go on... me and my 2 girlfriends loved this hotel :-) still don't understand how can it be that this hotel is only a 3 stars hotel!!
By the way, nice detail for smokers like us: they made a nice corner just outside of the hotel with some chairs, ashtray and a heating lamp :-)

Room Tip: We were on the first floor with windows(that could open!) facing the street, and we were satisfied a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel provides exceptionally good customer service and facilities. There are many nice touches like free cold lemon drink at anytime, a shoe cleaner, a complementary drink and chocolate on arrival. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very quiet yet close to public transport and restaurants. The management appear keen to improve the hotel service from regular customer feedback and rewarding staff for outstanding performance. The Bo18 Hotel Superior is by far the best three star hotel we have experienced.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very friendly personnel. Tidy, clean and the room is in good condition.
Excellent breakfast. Our room was on the first floor and was very quiet.
There is an excellent shopping centre right next door, so you can do shopping to there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed with my mom in BO18 Hotel Superior in April.
I have to say that I was surprised that for money I paid we got such a nice hotel.
Stuff were very helpful and friendly. Upon our arrival they gave us maps of town and other brochures that helped us decide where to go first and we received voucher for free welcome drink - glass of vine.
Rooms were simple, cleaned and very spacious.
Breakfast was not so rich as I would expect (especially in country that has such a good cheese ,salami and sausages).
If you go by car (as I did) first check if there will be free space in garage and ask for explanation where garage is because it is few meters further than hotel with not so cleared sign but there is no one standing in front of gate so you don’t know should you honk or wait and it takes time for doors to open and you could interfere with traffic.
Hotel is situated only 2-3 minutes from metro station, in relatively quiet street. If you don’t want to use metro you could go to centre by foot – it was nice 30 minute walk to Deak square where all the good fun starts. It is also 1-2 minutes to Corvin Plaza shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My partner and I had a fantastic stay at the Bo18 Hotel Superior. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. Upon arrival we were given tokens for a free glass of wine at the hotel bar which was nice. When we redeemed the token they even gave us a few nibbles to accompany our drinks! The rooms were clean and spacious enough. We appreciated the mini Milka chocolate left on our pillow! The breakfast buffet each morning had a good selection and was regularly replenished. The complimentary cold lemonade in the lobby was a nice touch, refreshing in the hot June weather! The spa area in the basement of the hotel was intimate and a the jacuzzi was blissful after a few days on our feet! The one note I would say, which is true of most budget hotels, is that the hairdryer was rather weak so if your hair takes a good while to dry bring one with you! But this is not a criticism as the hotel really did surpass all expectations! Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here a few times now, and the facilities are very good, the reception team are very helpful and will arrange anything you need. I used them for transfers to and from the AIrport, the superior rooms are lovely and this hotel is ideal for business use. there is an excellent shoping centre right next door where you can get everything you could want or need.
Breakfast is nice however not a lot of variety, the glass of bubbly offered with it makes it an exceptional breakfast. Also often given a complimentary glass of wine for the evening its the nice little touches that count. All staff are friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo18 Hotel Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.