We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel and Staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo18 Hotel Superior

Save Saved
You added Bo18 Hotel Superior to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel and Staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have recently returned from a 6 night stay here for my 60th Birthday. I could not have chosen anywhere better to stay. Bridgitta (Reservations Manager) was especially helpful and even organised our transport from the airport to the hotel and also the return trip. The welcome is efficient and informative and the free Wi-Fi code is handed over along with a voucher for a free drink....a lovely extra touch!!!
Our room on the 6th floor was more than I could have wished for...everything included that we needed, very comfortable bed and the whole place immaculately clean. The bathroom was spacious and towels changed daily if so required.
The breakfast was fabulous with more than enough choice for everyone..if there was not what you wanted, it could at a small supplement be ordered.
Location for us was superb....we walked a lot, but also used the tram and the underground system...which was very easy to understand.
If I am ever fortunate to re visit Budapest..I would not consider staying anywhere else.. Thank You so much to everyone there who made our stay so memorable!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear "Bluemel", dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay at Bo18 Hotel***Superior. What can I write back to your kind words?

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate this imortant occation, your 60th birthday, we are more than appreciated for your stay in Bo18 Hotel***Superior

We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us and we are more than happy you were satisfied with our staff and the provided services.

I forwarded your kind words to Brigitta and for all of our colleagues, as your feedback give a new power to all of us to do our best to create as memorable stay for our kind guests as we can.

We are delighted to know that you liked our welcome wine and you were satisfied with the efficience of the check in.

It is our pleasure to read that our buffet breakfast met your expections, and the location of the hotel was superb for you.

We are really appreciated for having the chance to welcoming you in our hotel, and we are more than happy that we managed to create you a memorable stay with us.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    173
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
84
260
34
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Bo18 for six nights in early October and were very happy with our choice.
Hotel is modern, our room on the fifth floor was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent, with a good selection to choose from.
The location of the hotel is just a few minutes from metro and tram, therefore getting around is very easy.
I cannot think of any negative thing to say about the hotel, and would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to friends and families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear "Kim155", dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your spacious and clean room, such as our rich buffet breakfast served with champagne.

I am happy to read that the location was suitable for you to explore the bustling Budapest.

We are more than appreciated for your kind reccommendation of Bo18 Hotel***Superior, and please let us know at any time in case you are planning to have your next holiday in Budapest.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

What a happy decision to choose this hotel. Since I was planning my trip they were very attentive, and when I arrived it wasn't different. Very polite and helpfull staff. The hotel is clean, new, modern. The apartment is comfortable, well equipped, there's free wi-fi... breakfast is superb. Well, I don't have anything to complain about. It's very well recommended. And the location is also great, you can walk to restaurants,shopping and metro station nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Henrique Souzalima,

Thank you very much for the kind review, we are really appreciated for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

I am delighted to read that the assistance of our reservation team reached your positive impression before your kind arrival, and it is my deepest pleasure to know that your had the same impression during your kind stay regarding the work of my colleagues. Let me inform you that I forwarded your feedback to all of them.

We are so pleased to read that you were satisfied with the confortable rooms and the rich buffet breakfast served with champagne. Nice to read that our location was also convenient for you to explore Budapest.

Once again, we appreciate for your detailed review and for the nice prictures you provided,.

We are really looking forward the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stay in the nearest future.

For our best offer, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great location for the metro and the tram. Our room was a little small but perfectly adequate. It was clean, we'll laid out, clean bathroom and a well stocked mini bar if you need it. There's even a shopping centre at the end of the road so don't worry if you missed anything while packing. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was the best part of our stay. I loved the champagne breakfast and their scrambled eggs . There is a great amount of choices available . Continental, hot food, fruit, and a traditional dish. Items were only cold if they were meant to be. There is also spa facilities available. I was so happy to soak in the jacuzzi after a whole day of exploring. I had to pay extra for a robe but but it was cheap enough so that was not a negative. This hotel is 100% value for money and an all round pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor so it was quiet. There was no road noise but the rooms are well insulat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear our kind guest, dear TriniMel_22,

Thank you very much for sharing us your kind feedback and also for choosing Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your recent stay.

Our aim is to provide memorable experiences to our kind guests and we are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression.

It is our pleasure to read that you liked the location of the hotel and also our services.

Let me kindly inform you that I forwarded your kind words to my colleagues also, feedbacks like yours always give us a new inspiration regarding our works.

We are happy to read that our breakfast was a nice goal to start the day and the wellness corner could also assist you for relaxing after a busy day.

The team of Bo18 Hotel***Superior are really looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at the BO18 in Budapest and found the staff really helpful and smiley. The hotel is very well located and easy to find after a day's sightseeing. The rooms were modern and v clean, breakfast bountiful and a stay which was very good value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms looking onto the courtyard were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear "MaryGB27", dear kind guest of Bo18 Hotel***Superior,

We highly appreciated for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior. It our deepest pleasure to read that your visit was memorable with us.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences regarding our staff, location, room and services.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior. For our best offer, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Yours sincerely,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Bo18 Hotel***Superior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wonderful friendly hotel in real Budapest, Corvin was focal point of the resistance in the 1956 uprising/revolution and still wears it's scars with pride. Easy access to all parts of this fantastic CIty, the hotel provides a great base with clean, spacious rooms, wonderfully comfortable beds and superb breakfast spread. Staff could not have been more helpful. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: There is no pool? But can' t change this on trip advisor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Robert, dear our kind guest,

Thank you very much for posting your kind and comprehensive feedback about your recent stay in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are really happy to read that you had a nice and memorable time in Budapest and in our hotel.

We are more than happy to read that you were satisfied with the historical location, the rooms and the services of the hotel.

Let me inform you that I forwarded your kind words regarding our staff to all of my colleagues.


We are delighted that we could assist you in having a pleasant holiday and we are really looking forward to having the chance to welcoming you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

With kind regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for just one night & I have to agree with all of the other reviews, great modern,clean hotel with great staff, we easily walked all of the sights & it felt very safe at night. Champagne for breakfast - what's not to like! They also have secure parking at a very reasonable price & there is free street parking on a Sunday.
Make sure you climb up to the Liberty Statue (by the Citadel) in the evening - the view is amazing, Budapest is a great 'walkable' city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Nicola,

We are much appreciated for taking the time and sharing us your nice experiences regarding our hotel, the provided services and Budapest.

It is our deapest pleasure to read that we managed to reach your expectations and you liked the room, the breakfast and also the location of Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are happy to know that you had a positive impression of Budapest and you had a nice time in our capital.

We do believe we will have the chance to welcoming you back in Bo18 in the nearest future.
For our best offer please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

With kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo18 Hotel Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.