We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo18 Hotel Superior

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bo18 Hotel Superior to your Saves list
Bo18 Hotel Superior
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book direct
Ranked #18 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our stay at Bo18Hotel proved to be a fantastic deal. Our expectations were really surpassed. From the first contact - all e-mails were promptly returned - to the last goodbye, everything run absolutely fine there.
It's a quite modern spot right in the sober Josefváros district. Not far from downtown - 10 minutes by subway from the 3-blocks-away Corvin-negyed station. Tram stop at the same junction, which may be handy if you plan to go to Gellért neighborhood.
Our room was large enough but beds had to be pushed together. Not a big issue, but if you really insist on a queen size one, ask in advance along the booking process. I was told they do not have so many rooms equipped with queen/king size beds.
Minibar and safebox available in the room.
Great breakfast buffet.
They promote happy-hours at the bar/reception in the lobby.
Staff was always attentive. You can arrange tickets to the baths with them, ask taxi ride, get information about the city, sights, restaurants.
Free wifi is provided - ask for password. Sometimes signal comes up-and-down, but it does not play down the experience although I would point it out as an issue to be improved.
Surely I would stay at Bo18 again and recommend it to whoever plans to go to Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    240
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
118
387
47
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights and I wasn't quite sure what to expect being on the Pest side and 3 stars. Ill start by saying we had really bad luck with our 7 hour train journey from Prague as it was 35 degrees plus and the air conditioning was broken in the train and there were of course no windows for ventilation (doubt ill ever travel eurail again as it happened on the way there too), so to say we were hot and bothered on arrival would be an understatement.
The staff were actually lovely - Kristinz I think her name was, was just a doll and so pleasant and just lovely to deal with. When we checked into our room they had left a bottle of champagne as it was our anniversary so that was nice, but I was slightly bummed that it was the old '2 single beds pushed together' trick instead of a double/queen, so that was a shame. It seemed clean and tidy and the first thing we did was out the air conditioning on, but of course it wouldn't get below around 24 degrees and it stayed that way for 3 days. It was manageable sure, but it certainly wasn't a relief from the heat. I got the feeling that Budapest isn't equipped to handle a heat wave as we couldn't find one single restaurant that had air conditioning either and the air con in the Lobby of the hotel wasn't working either. The bathroom was great, shower, shower pressure was fab too. There was a lack of power points in the room, but no prob if you have an adaptor.
The breakfast was great, good selection and the staff were too willing to help,with anything. The wifi was quite slow and would drop in and out a lot in the room (room 405), but was a little better in the lobby.
A tip from me is to always get the staff downstairs to call you a cab, especially if travelling to Buda Castle etc, it cost us 1850 ft to get there, but the cab ride back was 3200 ft!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect, clean, service with a smile, parking lot, nice breakfast, air conditioning and close to a nice mall and subway station.
They even gave us a complimentary drink on arrival!
The only thing is that its a zone of the city a bit dark at night, but we had no problem, its really three blocks from the subway station

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Modern and very chic hotel in Budapest. Rooms were newly renovated and furnished. Everything was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and service was (overall) very attentive and friendly.
Good location near a subway station.
The price was a real deal as well! I would visit the Bo18 again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff are working very hard to accommodate all the guests' needs, and they are succeeding. We appreciated the laundry facilities, WiFi, tourist info in the room, help with getting around, breakfast, freebies, everything. Not a riverfront location, but easy to get to, quiet, friendly, fun. Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miercurea-Ciuc, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in june 2013 - a familly with a 3 years old girl - , and I can express only good things about the hotel. It is located near to the Budapest public transportation system, it is easy to get acces anywhere to the city, to rooms are large and clean, the staff is extremlly kind and hellpful, the brekfast service is also very good.

I can reccomend to anyone who wants a small, quiet, firendly place to stay. It is sure that on our next trip to the city we will stay at this hotel again.

Price/Quality ratio is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietarsaari, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Spend 4nights in May 2013with my friends. Staff above frindly and helpfull. We got rooms on arrival from airport at noon. Also, we were not only arranged as rooms close to each other, but rooms alongside that also had door between rooms. It made us feeling as we were sharing same room. We were very happy that staff was this thoughtful towards us.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Budapest. Metro station was near also shops. It is not in the city centre, but metro is so easy and cheap to use that it didn't bother us at all.

Staff is very friendly and easy to approach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo18 Hotel Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.