We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo18 Hotel Superior

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bo18 Hotel Superior to your Saves list
Bo18 Hotel Superior
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book direct
Ranked #18 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Viscri, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great stay in budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

we stayed twice in this small hotel in budapest, and both time everything was perfect. the rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast is good, but, best of all, the service is really good. very helpful staff. best choice for a short stop in budapest, near the center.

Room Tip: the familly rooms are great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    253
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
126
410
50
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This must be the best hotel me and my partner have ever stayed. The staff (every single one of them: reception, kitchen, cleaning ladies) were extremely polite and helpful. The people at the reception were willing to help us with everything we wanted to know about the hotel and the city. We received a very warm welcome (glass of Tokaj local wine was a nice touch).

The room was spotless clean, same as the comfortable bathroom. You have many options for the direction of the running water under the shower which was useful (and funny). Radio was also available under the shower! Shampoo-shower gel was provided.

The bed was comfortable with a firm mattress. The room had a desk with mirror, a chair and a leather armchair, cupboards, drawers and handy hangers. Flat screen TV was available with channels in many languages. Mini bar was available with snacks and drinks at a good price.The free Wi-Fi was very strong and we made a good use of it when we were planning the next day's program. Flower pot by the bed was a nice touch. Temperature in the room was kept according to our wish with the use of the air-conditioning and the window.

Breakfast was rich and delicious served 7-10am with excellent service (yogurt with nuts and marmelade is a must).

A very nice magazine about things to do and go in the city was available in the room.

The hotel has fitness room with jakuzzi and sauna but we never used these; we went to some of the city's famous baths instead.

Playstation and ipad were available for free at the reception-bar area (open 24 hours).

We were always greeted with a smile by the staff and their politeness had really made a difference.

The hotel itself is located 2 minutes away from Corvin-negyed metro station and Corvin plaza shopping mall. The distance from the airport was no more than 30 mins (bus 200E and metro line 3). The area is also very well connected with night buses such as 950 and 914 line to the more central areas of Pest.

Will definitely visit again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

For the price paid this must be one of the top choices on Budapest. Hotel is very modern, clean and well-run. Everything works and service attitude is good. Level of the service is in 4-5 stars hotel category. Rooms are big enough and bathrooms spotless and nice. Location did not look too good on map, but actually it could not be better. It is very close - actually 2 min walk to side door- of Corvin shopping centre and cinema, It is very near of metro station, tram lines and surrounding blocks will have shops, restaurant etc.

Hotel is situated in area, where some of the buildings look old and you would first think that in nights it not so safe - but actually this is very nice and calm neighbourhood with no disturbance at all.

On these very streets around Corvin pass were (and where the hotel is) fiercest fights of 1956 uprising. When you walk around the surroundings there are bullet marks everywhere. My tip: read about 1956 happenings before your stay here and when you come and walk these same streets around the hotel, it feels like time trip to days of uprising, very inspiring.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

For what we paid this hotel was great. Very clean and modern, friendly and helpful staff, free glass of Hungarian wine on arrival, free wifi, ipad in reception. The free buffet breakfast was amazing with all the meat, cheese and eggs you can muster, free champagne included. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds could have been more comfortable but again for the price it was superb. The hotel has a convenient location and is pretty much walking distance from everything, depending on how far you like to walk. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel restaurant but there is a great restaurant called STEX that is just around the corner and serves great Hungarian food till 2am, Further around the corner are loads of 24/7 shops with all sorts of food and drink. Overall it was great here and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Budapest.

Room Tip: The closer you can get to reception the better as the wifi has a weaker signal on the furthest rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was my first time travelling alone, but it couldn't have gone better thanks to Bo18 Hotel Superior!

The staff were great even before I arrived, helping me arrange my transfers to and from the airport. If you stay at this hotel then BOOK YOUR TRANSFERS THROUGH THEM! It cost me 5000HUF for the return journey, which works out at about £15. When I looked into it myself I was looking at double. They arrange everything, you just email them your flight details.

Once I arrived the staff continued to be brilliant through my 5 day stay. They helped me with a few Hungarian words and with directions. There was nothing that was too much trouble for them.
Breakfast was good, although a little simple. The facilities downstairs (Sauna, jacuzzi etc) were brilliant and I put them to good use after a full day of walking!

Do not be put off by people that didnt like the location. I never felt unsafe there at any point, and I was a young woman on my own. There are bullet marks on the buildings opposite, but this is just part of the history of the area, not a sign of crime!

The hotel was lovely inside and the room was great. I would 100% recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good hotel with very friendly, helpful reception staff, nothing too much trouble for them.Rooms good and warm and comfortable. Bathroom spotless with excellent shower. We stayed in standard room and tea/coffee not provided but for cost of these I think they should have been (only approx 50p ).However tea was available (free of charge) in reception.Breakfast good but could have been more varied, scrambled egg each morning & no chocolate fountain but champagne every morning.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The location is very convenient if you travel by plane, as it's on the way from the airport to the city center (just take 200E to Kobanya-Kispest and then metro M2 to corvin sttion). The metro-stop of Corvin Plaza (the closest shopping mall) is close by and tramlines 4 and 6 also go 100m away from the hotel and take you almost everywhere in the city.
The hotel has very nice and friendly staff, and they are usually able to help you with restaurant reservations or other queries. During our trip Budapest was quite rainy, so we also borrowed an umbrella from the reception.
Rooms themselves were big enough for us, with a nice lcd-tv and clean bathroom. Our room was quite warm and moist during the nights, but opening the window a bit did the trick.
The fitness room was way too small for even two people to train, and same goes for the wellness area - two saunas where you have to squeeze to get two people in and a jacuzzi where maximum of three people can relax. It's a nice thing to have in a hotel, but very minimalistic for a hotel that has 50 rooms of customers, and at least on Saturday evening it was way too busy.
The breakfast was very good, complemented with sparkling wine and a chocolate-fountain during weekends.

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter, as long as you don't get the 1st floor street-side rooms. They can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo18 Hotel Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.