We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo18 Hotel Superior

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bo18 Hotel Superior to your Saves list
Bo18 Hotel Superior
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct
Ranked #20 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very nice hotel, spacious room and bathroom. The hotel is close to the city centre, 5 minutes walking distance to tube station. Great breakfast bufet with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Staff was very friendy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    264
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
135
420
51
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Yes....it is a bit of a walk from the train station....maybe 15-20min with backpacks....but it is a newly renovated, clean and modern hotel. Reception staff was fantastic.....new comfy beds....modern bathroom and good breakfast. We paid only 80 E

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chose this hotel after reading the good reviews, and were very glad we did. The hotel was excellent with friendly, helpful staff.
Firstly, the hotel is very easy to get to from the airport. Take the 200E bus from the airport to the last stop and change for the metro. You can get a ticket at the machine by the bus stop outside the airport for 320 forints or from the driver for 400forints (he gives change). The metro stop is for the blue line M3, take this to Corvin Negyed. The metro is about 10 mins walk from the hotel. Tip, buy a book of 10 tickets for 2800 forints, the ticket can be used for travel on the buses, metros and trams.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Upon check in the offer a glass of sparkling wine to welcome you. We were a party of 3 and booked a superior triple room (got an excellent rate from Octopus.com, £238 for 4 nights). The room was very clean and nicely decorated. There is free wifi, dvd player, kettle with tea & coffee and minibar, which was handy to keep our own drinks cold. The bathroom was nice and big, with good shower, hairdryer and a wall dispenser with shower/hair gel. There were also bathrobes and slippers in the room.Our room was on the 2nd floor and was quiet at night.
Breakfast was 7.30 to 10.30am at weekends and 7.30 to 10.00am on weekdays. There was always a good choice at breakfast: always 2 hot items (scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes etc), cold mixed meat, cheeses, fruits, nuts, cakes, rolls, bread, toast, cereals, museli, fruit juices, hot chocolate, teas, coffee and sparkling wine.
The hotel also has a small fitness room and hot tub in the basement.
The hotel is a 5 mins walk to the Corvin shopping mall, which has a supermarket in the lower ground floor. Come out if the hotel, turn left and you'll see it straight ahead.
The metro system is very easy to use, just remember to validate your ticket first. We did the free walking tour on the first morning (just tip at the end) which took us to the Buda side. Also went to the other tourist sights, parliament, central food hall, St Stephen's church etc. take tram 2 for a scenic ride by the river.
We went to Stex restaurant for dinner one night...it was ok, but nothing special. Also tried Trofea Grill for a hubgarian buffet meal fir 5499 forints, ask the hotel to reserve the a table for you as it gets packed.
So, if you're visiting Budapest, do stay here, it really is an excellent hotel and very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the excellent price we paid and the tripadvisor reviews. While it is in a run down, but clearly improving area it is within good walking distance of the city or the impressive public transport systems. We were fascinated to learn that the 1956 uprising began in the area and the damage to the building opposite the hotel was as a result! The hotel is modern and very clean with spacious rooms and excellent facilities. Breakfasts are not perhaps as good as similar hotels in similar cities but more than adequate. I left my reading glasses in the Hard Rock Cafe one evening and the hotel staff were more than happy to ring them that night and the following morning to see if they had been found. They hadn't and I was directed to a store in the local shopping centre which sold me such good pair I went back and bought another! Budapest is a magnificent city with more than enough to fill our 3 night stay. Do visit the Parliament Building and the synagogue is highly recommended. We bought a hop-on, hop-off bus pass which was good for 2 days and got us around all the important sights. Heroes Square is a trek otherwise and well worth seeing. The pass included a boat trip. Would have liked to do the walking tour but we just didn't have the time. I wouldn't hesitate to go back in a few years time and stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in Bo18 Hotel Superior 4 nights ( October 2012 ) and found it to be so lovely , modern and cosy.The reception and the lounge area were very beautiful and warm.
The room was very clean with minimalist furniture, mini bar, very comfy bed and nice bathroom.
The staff provided excellent service and was very friendly and helpful (great hotel team).
The continental breakfast was perfect, with good quality and a wide selection of food and drinks, including champagne (wow) and a chocolate fountain (great).
Also access to free wi-fi was very nice in the hotel area and rooms.
The metro station is only 5 mimutes far away from the hotel (the blue metro line).You can also use the tram line No 4-6 to discover Budapest.The public transportations in Budapest are very good , so you don't have to use a taxi.
You can also find close to the hotel a new modern shopping mall ''Corvin'', where you can find everything.
Budapest is a beautiful,romantic and lovely city.Don't miss the Danube cruise by night (magnificient).
We really loved this hotel and enjoyed every minute of our stay.We would highly recommend it to everyone.Thank you Bo18 Superior.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in late October and were totally satisfied with our stay. The room was of good standard, the breakfast buffe was very good for a hotel of this size and the location is actually very convenient, with close proximity to a metro station and city center reachable on foot. We really appreciated help and friendliness demonstrated by front desk staff, especially Szofia (sorry, if I misspelled your name).

The minor negative sides of our stay were that we had a pretty poor wifi connection, which was to a larger extent compensated by the fact that there were both a laptop and an ipad to borrow down in the lobby. Another thing that was mostly confusing rather than irritating is that there was only one power outlet in the room. It took us a while to find it as it was hidden right under the bed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place that offers good standard, perfect service and fair rates.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is nice, close to a metro station and the staff is really helpful. We stayed for 3 days from October 7th. The central heating was not on yet and we were a little cold one night so they gave us a stove to heat the room.

We had a problem with the transfer we booked at the hotel. We had to leave to the main train station so we booked the transfer directly at the hotel. We paid for it and they arranged that two taxis would took us to the station, since we were a group of 7 people. The first taxi was there on time but the second one arrived 15 minutes late and did not apologize at all. The worst thing came later, when we arrive at the train station. As soon as we arrived, the drivers wanted us to pay for the trip, we mentioned that we had already paid at the hotel and first, they acted as if they did not understand English, but then they said that the trip was not paid. Meanwhile, we were trying to take out the bags from the car, but they wouldn't let us until we paid. I asked them to call the hotel to check that everything was arranged, but they refused. We had to call a policeman at the train station and call the hotel with our phone and ask the guy at the reception to talk to the drivers to gave our bags! We were lucky the police was there, since the drivers cannot hold any longer our bags and we were able to barely catch our train.

Later, someone from the hotel told us that it was their mistake and it was a confusion about the payment of the trip, but I am from South America and I know if someone is trying to deceive me, and these guys wanted to charge us twice for the trip.

So be careful if you book the transfer at the hotel since the taxi companies they work with are not reliable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ákos S, General Manager at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Gabriel B.,
Thank you very much for your kind stay with us in our hotel, Bo18 Hotel***Superior and for sharing your experiences, as the feedbacks of our kind guests are more than important to us.

Regarding your review let me please hereby appologise for all the inconveniences we caused you.

Let me please inform you that we contacted the taxi company immediatelly to clarify this matter.

Bo18 Hotel***Superior has been working together with this trustable taxi company since the opening in May 2011 for almost 1,5 years, without having any complaints for our service, this was the first time ever.

Our hotel and also our partner company do agree that this kind of behaviour and treatment is absolutely unacceptable, as our goal is to provide superb service to all our kind guests.

Unfortunately this unpleasant situation was caused by a communication mistake between our colleague at the Front Desk and the driver of the taxi company.

Even though please accept our deepest appologise for the inconveniences we caused you.

Regarding the heating I would like to inform you that in Hungary generally the official heating season starts with the 15th of October, the heating before this date depends always on the avarage temperature, measured in Hungary, except if this falls beneth 10 C.

Despite of this fact, my collegues at the front office provided you a heater immediatelly as requested.

I really regret that your stay with us in our hotel and in Budapest was shadowed by this occurence, nonetheless I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest and we will have the chance to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Mr. Ákos Szabó
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,334 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#11 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo18 Hotel Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.