We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable clean hotel, friendly & professional staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bo18 Hotel Superior

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bo18 Hotel Superior to your Saves list
Bo18 Hotel Superior
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct
Ranked #17 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable clean hotel, friendly & professional staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the BO18 hotel for 6 nights on our trip to Budapest and found it to be a very clean and comfortable hotel. The hotel itself is not too far from Radi Utca, the main street where all the bars and restaurants are. The Vaci Utca - another popular street with bars and restaurants - is about a 20min walk, alternatively there are nearby tramstop and metros - Corvin Plazza - that you could use.

The hotel staff were very friendly and professional and the rooms spotlessly clean. The rooms themselves were very modern. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfasts.

We went to a local pub along the road from the hotel, what appeared to be a 'ruin pub', called Gondoza, worth a visit, nice place.

Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We opted for a superior room, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    212
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
103
324
44
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in BO 18 Superior Hotel for two days 6-5 July 2012, the hotel is modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean, air condition excellent (it was about 39C in Budapest!). The continental breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food and drinks, including champagne. Strong free wi-fi and usage of free laptop or tablet in reception area. Staff very friendly and professional, helped with all our inquiries about places, transport, etc for Budapest. There is a big shopping mall 50 m from the hotel, on the other side of mall one can get Tram/Train/Bus. The public transport is convenient to city center. The receptionist advised nice street, full of restaurants in 10-15 min walk.
As for the location – the district doesn’t look so pretty in the evening, but it’s safe!
We really enjoyed our stay at the BO 18 superior in Budapest and would definately stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice location, easy to travel to anywhere in Budapest.
A big shopping mall is just near by, very convenient for the traveller.
Room was nice & clean but it was a little bit small. Strong wifi signal. Breakfast was nice and has wide range of choice. And very sweet that there was a free juice at the door for the guest.

Room Tip: go yeego.com to book the room, the rate is relative lower than booking.com ,hotel.com and agoda.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed there last month. The Taxi which picked us up from Train station of Keleti was good. The reception was good. The room was good as well. Morning breakfast was very good. We didn't use any amenity like spa/jacuzzi so would not comment on that.

The hotel location is not so good. With the family we always made a point to come back before dark as the neighborhood seems a little shady. Lot of construction work was going on so few streets leading to the hotel were sort of closed to the transportation. 3 minutes walk there is big and very nice mall which makes up for the bad location I thought. On the other side of mall one can get Tram/Train/Bus.

One thing we really thought the hotel should have had is a coin operated laundary area. There is no such concept in Budapest it seemed. And the option was to get it washed from a mall shop which charges by the cloth. (Not worth the cost)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We recently stayed in BO 18 Superior Hotel between 3rd july-6th july 2012, we found the hotel to be lovely, comfortable and modern, friendly, peaceful, private and spotlessly clean! The continental breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food and drinks, including champagne. The hotel has excellent modern facillities such as a jacuzzi, gym and massage room. Access to free wi-fi and usage of supplied laptop or tablet in reception area. The air conditioning was excellent to come back to after being out and about in Budapest as the weather there was extremley hot and sunny. All staff provided excellent service and had a friendly and professional manner. One of the staff in particular 'Gabor' we found is a great asset to this hotel as he has a genuine personality and made everyone feel so very welcome, he went out of his way at all times to help with any enquires we had, also enjoyed informing people of various places to visit whilst in Budapest. Another nice touch this hotel has, is a chilled lemon drink machine free on tap at all times, which was lovely to help yourself to when you were coming back from being outside in the heat. Budapest is a beautiful, interesting city. The metro, which is not far from this hotel is a great and cheap way to travel around the city. Maps are provided free in the hotel and tour guide booklets. There is also a big modern shopping centre very close to the hotel which has an excellent choice of shops. In addition not far from the hotel we would recommend a pub/restaurant called 'Stex' which has a delicious menu of Hungarian dishes to choose from. We really enjoyed our stay at the BO 18 superior in Budapest and would definately stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you.
Liza and Ian Ferries

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very friendly staff at the reception and in the breakfast restaurant. They did everything for you. Very clean rooms all over (we had 10 rooms)
They offerred different massages for small money and it was fantastic to relax after a hard day of work.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Friendly, clean, comfortable. Stunning breakfast. Really a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo18 Hotel Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.